Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solid Nylon Training Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Nylon Training Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 107 Results

3 star rating (107 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 107 customer reviews
  • 8/25/2014 Just what I was looking for....

    rating star By Jay

    2nd  suit I've ordered recently.......definitely need to order the next smaller size....great for workouts.....modest yet light...dries quickly....could use a little stronger elastic waste (if there is one ) & thicker tie-string.....closest suit I have found to the Ocean Champion brand nylon swim suits we swimmers and/or lifeguards used in the 50"s, 60"s, etc.



    Jay
    Long Island

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2015 Waste of money.

    rating star By Jeremy T.

    Don't fit at all.
    Feel weird.
    Should have stuck with the style and brand
    I had.

    Jeremy T.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2014 fades quickly

    rating star By A

    Fades quickly from blue to brown

    A
    Kentucky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2014 Too big for its size.

    rating star By KenC

    The label says 34", but the waist is something more than 35.  Otherwise, its fine.

    KenC
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/13/2014 sizing and fit.

    rating star By ND

    size was not fitting and the back waist sets too low.

    ND
    THE VILLAGES, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/28/2014 looked at reviews and bought a size down.

    rating star By Thomas L.

    This suit was exactly what I wanted and needed.  material and color seem durable.......we'll see.   its a practice suit so no beauty contests anyway.  Waist string is a little thin and cheesy but it will probably last....  good suit, good buy.

    Thomas L.
    Miller Place, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2013 Not Up to Speedo Quality

    rating star By Avid Swimmer

    Legs are too wide for the sizing of the rest of the suit.

    Avid Swimmer
    Pittsboro, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/23/2013 Keep looking

    rating star By Stupidhurts

    Thin, oversized, and lost all color after only a few workouts. Chinziest suit I have ever owned.   I only wear it under my drag suit now.  Rather expensive piece of faded cloth.  Not worth the price, even on sale.  Look elsewhere.

    Stupidhurts
    Fairfield, ME

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/15/2013 fades

    rating star By lap swimmer

    if like its predecessor, will fade within a year to a rust brown, but still the type I like.

    lap swimmer
    New Orleans LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/4/2013 Good training suit

    rating star By Mike

    Make sure you order this product down a size.  I'm a 34 waist and wear size 32 for this product.  It's an inexpensive training suit that lasts quite long.  The color fades so to compensate, I wear two suits.

    Mike
    Goleta, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/25/2012 YAY, okay

    rating star By peter g

    fits perfect, not to big not to small. thank you speedo!

    peter g
    eleixav, ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/14/2012 Does the job!

    rating star By Sam

    Good fit.  Have been wearing it for practice and it seems great.  Service from this website is superb!

    Sam
    Mechanicsburg, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2012 Had to return again

    rating star By David Owens

    Maybe speedo has changed the way they size stuff .. for 30 years I have bought 34"s (even though I am a 32 waist) bought one pair@ 34 that was way to big so I bought another at 32 and THOSE were too big too .... I obviously need to go somewhere to try them on

    David Owens
    LA CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/7/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Robert S.

    I swim continuous laps for an hour EVERY day. Long-legged suits irritate my legs. This training suit provides enough drag to provide exercise but doesn't chaff or bind on the thighs. Each lasts about 6 months -- approximately 180 to 200 hours swimming. I've purchased several over the past few years and now I always repurchase the same suit from SwimOutlet. This is a great vendor for all water gear!

    Robert S.
    Selbyville, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2012 Good enough.

    rating star By Evan J.

    I had bought a nylon speedo drag suit about a year ago which fit perfect.  This version seems to be a little bit thinner material with longer drag panels.  It's also a little bit bigger than my older one even though they are both labeled 26.

    Evan J.
    Willimantic, CT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/16/2012 Great suit, great company.

    rating star By Robert S.

    This is my 6th or 7th purchase of this suit. Wear one out about twice a year. Good fit. I like the square legs. No irritation as with the "long-legged" variety. SwimOutlet has always delivered promptly and goods are always as described.

    Robert S.
    Selbyville, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2012 Superb Suit

    rating star By Robert S.

    This is my sixth purchase of an identical suit. I swim continuous laps for an hour every day. These square-leg suits are ideal. I rinse the suit after each swim and allow it to dry and each has lasted nearly one year. They provide just enough drag to get some exercise but not cumbersome like the long-legged "fashion" suits popular today. SwimOutlet has great prices, prompt delivery, and good customer service when needed.

    Robert S.
    Selbyville, DE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2011 nylon Training suit

    rating star By swim turtle

    fits true to size and like the color but after 3 swim work out the suit started to fade in color,ligther dark blue, or purple color

    swim turtle
    Allentown, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2011 Good but a bit large around the legs

    rating star By Fred

    Feels a bit large for a size 38

    Fred
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/18/2011 Speedo Solid Nylon Training Suit

    rating star By LUKE P.

    I use the product for swim practices. Only used a few times but it arrived fairly quickly and had no problems. Fits fine. Good product, I got what I paid for.

    LUKE P.
    GREENSBORO, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz