Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Femme Metallized Goggle

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Femme Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 7/29/2013 nice goggles

    rating star By H. B.

    good for smaller faces

    H. B.
    Scottsdale, AZ


  • 4/15/2011 Too big

    rating star By Mark

    I had prior TYR technoflex Vision goggles and liked them very much.  This new style is larger.  According to TYR's rating they are size 6 and mine were size 5.  So that extra size was too big for me.  However, the materials are very soft which makes them great for sealing.  I don't have to tighten the band that much so I don't get racoon eyes when I wear them.  I returned mine because I bought them for my kids thinking they would be the same fit as my older ones, which they like wearing.

    Bel Air, MD


  • 5/30/2014 TYR disappointing product

    rating star By Kk

    This goggle is NOT a competative goggke snd leaked and fogged from the time they were taken out of the packaging. The product also appeared to have been returned or slightly defective from Deim Outlet as it had finger prints on the lense straight out of the box and some black gook around the lense. I will stick with Speedio brand.



  • 7/28/2013 excellent product

    rating star By ny swimmers

    fits well, keeps water out., easy to see, protects from sun, comfortable

    ny swimmers
    New York, NY


  • 7/19/2013 excellent goggle

    rating star By richard l.

    my daughter wears them swimming at our home swim club and at sleepaway camp in a lake. the goggles fit just right, adjust easily, keep out the sun and are clear and watertight. what else could you want?

    richard l.
    New York, NY


  • 2/5/2013 Fit my small nose

    rating star By California Swimmer

    I have a petite  face and the bridge of my nose is very small (I'm 1/2 Asian).  It is very difficult to find goggles that fit.  These fit well and are comfortable.

    California Swimmer
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 1/15/2013 They were great the first time!

    rating star By swim gal

    These are great goggles! however, after the first time I used them, they started to fog every time. It could be something I'm doing, so I don't want to say it's a bad product. Other than the fogging, they are awesome. I do still get racoon eyes, but again, it could be something I'm doign wrong.

    swim gal


  • 2/9/2012 Could not get a tight fit

    rating star By Suzy L.

    I had high hopes for these goggles but I could not ever get them to stop leaking from the corners of my eyes.  The spot where the strap attaches to the goggles is the problem.  Back the goggles went and I am still searching.

    Suzy L.


  • 1/2/2012 swim goggles

    rating star By goggles

    Helps keep the chlorine out of my eyes

    Larsen WI


  • 7/21/2011 Comfortable goggles

    rating star By judy stevenoson

    I like them very much.  Somehow I managed to scratch the inside of one of the lenses which I can see while swimming but it's not too bad.  I think they should be more scratch resistant.

    judy stevenoson
    Klaispell, MT


  • 4/26/2011 Latches won't hold, no marks from eye piece

    rating star By Swim Mom

    The goggles become loose while swimming.  Which is a huge bummer since the eye pieces really don't leave rings on my eyes but I have to stop frequently to empty water and tighten the latches.  I should return these.

    Swim Mom
    sacramento, CA


  • 12/7/2010 Very pleased

    rating star By Chris

    Goggles were given as a gift. Recepient reports they are comfortable, provide good vision, do not leak. What more is needed?!

    Eau Claire WI


  • 10/13/2010 Goggles stay clear and do not fog up like most.

    rating star By Kristina

    The metalized plastic makes goggles stay clear and do not fog up.  Should be more resistant to chlorine causing plastic to go green after long periods of use.

    Las Cruces, NM


  • 10/4/2010 TYR technofex femme goggles

    rating star By Diane M.

    These are great women's goggles -- they are comfortable, watertight, & don't leave you looking like a racoon after your workout.  The only downside is that, if you're not careful and roll up the goggles with your swimsuit in your towel after your workout, the nosepiece will break.  This problem can be remedied by using the TYR goggles case.

    Diane M.
    Phoenix, AZ


  • 8/4/2010 Good fit!

    rating star By Miriam G.

    These fit great & the lenses are nice & clear!

    Miriam G.
    Felton, CA


  • 6/18/2009 Look great but leak

    rating star By Sandra

    Love the look of the goggles and the solid nose bridge construction.  I also like how easy they are to adjust but no matter how I adjust them, they are leaky!  Bottom line they look better than my $5 goggles but but don't perform as well for me.

    Tempe, AZ


  • 4/14/2009 Pretty but not for every woman

    rating star By Cynthia J.

    Perhaps it was because the nose piece was not adjustable but no matter how I tightened or loosened the straps they still leaked on me.  I gave it to another female swimmer who is quite happy with them.  They look very nice.  A good deal for the money if they fit you.

    Cynthia J.
    Littleton, CO


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz