Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Metallized Goggle

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 2/28/2013 Yes - I'd buy them again.

    rating star By Trying to Tri

    I use these in Masters swim 3x a week.  I had a pair of Speedo Vanquisher goggles, but the skinny little strap broke, and I was so annoyed that I wouldn't buy another pair.  These have a fatter strap, and they also have a thicker gasket around your face which I find to fit anyone's face better.  I find that the thicker gasket doesn't give me as deep an indentation in my face as the Speedo Vanquisher which sits pretty much inside your eye socket (not very comfy and gives me deep circles around my eyes).  They seem a little wide, but they don't leak - so I'm happy!  The instructions say not to touch the inside or you can ruin the anti-fog - so I'm careful to follow their instructions.  Bottom line - I would definitely buy them again.

    Trying to Tri
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2012 My Favorite Goggles

    rating star By Speedo Gonzales

    I have used just about every type of goggle and have settled on these for the past several years.  They are good enough to compete in and comfortable enough for casual users.  I swim laps about once a week at the local gym and also use them for recreational use in the summer.

    Speedo Gonzales
    Buffalo, MN

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2011 great goggles!

    rating star By micheal phelps-spitz

    Love these goggles they fit my big ol' head great and don't fog up at all!  Great viewing all angles and great in the sun

    micheal phelps-spitz
    roseville, ca

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2015 Great!!

    rating star By Reyzo

    Fit perfect in my 9 years old son, he love it

    Reyzo
    Houston, tx

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2015 Great fit for long nose

    rating star By Kayrach

    Great fit for those with a long nose.

    Kayrach
    St Louis MO

    Fit:

  • 6/11/2014 So far so good

    rating star By Wings 2 Fly

    Just bought these and have been in the pool 1 time so far.  I'm not a big time swimmer and I am just getting back in the pool after a break.  I have used another brand in the past and I constantly have to stop and rinse the fog out.  Didn't have to take off and defog once during my swim with these new TYR googles which was great. They felt comfortable too.  Only down side for the indoor pool swimmer is they are dark.

    Wings 2 Fly
    Ellisville, MO

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2013 work well

    rating star By Suzanne F.

    great googles

    Suzanne F.
    Albany, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2013 Nice Fit!

    rating star By Mindy D.

    Nice soft fit.  They fit so well you can hardly tell you have them on.  Too dark for an indoor pool though.

    Mindy D.
    Beaverton, OR

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2013 Comfortable goggles

    rating star By Jeanne A.

    I am a lap swimmer, and have trouble getting goggles that are comfortable over my nose. These are very comfortable.

    Jeanne A.
    Normal, IL

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2013 AWESOME!!!

    rating star By L. A. Tino

    Fits well, doesn't leak, blocks sun while doing backstroke, overall very desirable goggles.

    L. A. Tino
    San Leandro, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2013 Comfortable, good value

    rating star By Monster Inc

    Comfortable, good value.

    Monster Inc
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2012 Goodbye Speedo!

    rating star By Kelly

    Bought these for my son who is 12 and has begun year round swimming. He absolutely loves these. He won't touch his speedo goggles again.

    Kelly
    Spartanburg, SC

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2012 best fit

    rating star By Tri harder

    If you have a higher nose bridge you will prefer these over any others... tried them all...

    Tri harder
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2011 Clear, Don't Leak, wear well

    rating star By Detenebrator

    I can see again.  I like Tyr goggles because they fit well, so they don't leak on me and leave my eyes burning after a long swim.  I had an old pair that had finally gotten so scratched and worn they were opaque - they never leaked or had the straps break so I wore them for 10+ years.  Bought these and it's so nice to see again when I have my goggles on!

    Detenebrator
    Columbia, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2011 Finally!

    rating star By Lee F

    These are comfortable, leak-proof and I don't end up with raccoon hickeys around my eyes after long work-outs.  I have a pair of these for my outdoor swims, and a pair of clear Tyr Nest Pros for my indoor laps - I love each pair equally for the same reasons.  I have gone through a LOT of different brands/styles before this.  I can finally stop and say THESE (both the Technoflex 4.0 and the Nest Pros) are the ones!

    Lee F
    New Hope, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2011 Excellent!

    rating star By Nathan H.

    Great Fit...Easy to adjust off or on. Extremely happy with them.

    Nathan H.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2010 Metalized goggle

    rating star By gary b.

    Too dark for swimming inside.

    gary b.
    green bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2010 GREAT GOGGLES FOR BIGGER NOSES!

    rating star By TexasChris

    I swim between 6 and 9 miles a week, and have a large bridge on my nose so speedo's and most other goggles put unnecessary pressure on the bridge of my nose.  It sucks to swim 20 minutes like that, let alone 2 hrs.  They seal well and the bridge material is soft, straps feel great.  If you have a big nose, or a big bridge these will work great.

    TexasChris
    TX

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2009 Great fit and visibility

    rating star By Timothy R.

    I purchased these goggles to use swimming 2+ miles a week.  They have a comfortable fit and nice visibility.  After the 4th use, I stood up in the pool and the goggles fell off because they split in the nose piece. I immediately call the returns departement and they immediately sent a replacement.  Great customer service!

    Timothy R.
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2009 Just what you need

    rating star By Steven D.

    Simply work like they are supposed to.

    Steven D.
    Healdsburg, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz