Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggle

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2014 Good value for a quality item

    rating star By Phillip A W.

    Have ordered many of this specific goggle.  They last and don't leak.  Highly recommend!

    Phillip A W.
    Oro Valley, AZ

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2014 ok

    rating star By Martin H.

    love them light weight, no fog, and no water leaks. you can;t do better than that!

    Martin H.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/4/2013 4.0 Goggle

    rating star By Laurence C.

    Good goggle but not as comfortable as the original TYR Technoflex Vision.

    Laurence C.
    Shreveport, LA

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2013 Comfort and performance

    rating star By particle 34

    This about the 10th pair of these goggles for me.  I have used these for my daily workout and also for competitions.  They are comfortable, have good vision, don't leak, and last a long time.

    particle 34
    Oro Valley, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By jleg

    I'm an everyday swimmer, and through the years I've tried just about every brand of goggle that there is.  But nothing has beaten TYR's Technoflex goggles for several reasons:
    They are very well made, and by washing them off immediately after every use, each pair lasts an inordinately long time.  I have two spare new pairs of these that I haven't even gotten to yet.  My old ones just keep going on and on...
    Their fit, however, is why I initially chose them.  They are watertight, completely adjustable, and don't only fit people with small straight noses.  My nose is somewhere between medium and large, and they fit me with no pressure across the bridge whatsoever.  In my opinion, these are the best of their type...

    jleg
    Larkspur, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2015 Great Goggles

    rating star By Bro Boyd

    These goggles are comfortable and last a long time. I've tried a lot of different brands and Tyr works the best for me.

    Bro Boyd
    Fairfield, Ca

    Fit:

  • 4/2/2015 My Favorite Goggles!

    rating star By cdub

    Great fit, clear vision.  I can't say anything bad about these goggles!

    cdub
    SLC, UT

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2014 Very comfortable, no leaks around eyes!

    rating star By Jill H.

    Just doing laps, no diving and racing, but no leaks off the wall turns and very comfortable!
    Best goggles I've had so far- but I have yet to see how long they last, I've only had them for a week.

    Jill H.
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2014 Great goggle

    rating star By Nonna49

    I'm a recreational lap/distance swimmer. These goggles work well on my small face. Easy to adjust, good seal to keep water out. Will purchase again.

    Nonna49
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2014 Awesome

    rating star By Annie Laurie

    I put these goggles on and was able to swim for 40 minutes without adjusting them once for a  leak or fogginess.  I've had those problems with other googles, often leakage because I have high cheekbones. These googles are great, I highly recommend them.

    Annie Laurie
    NYC NY

    Fit:

  • 6/7/2014 Best Goggles Ever

    rating star By Daily Lap Swimmer

    I swim laps every morning.  My old goggles were leaking so I needed to buy a new pair.  I wish I had bought the TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggles sooner.  They are so comfortable I hardly know I am wearing them.  This is the first pair of goggles for which I can make that statement.  The band is easy to tighten after you have them on which makes the fit even better.

    Daily Lap Swimmer
    Kane, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/24/2014 Gasket

    rating star By Nancy

    In general the googles are not made as well as older models.
    The rubber eye gaskets need to be thicker and the adjustment mechanism is made very cheaply.

    Nancy
    Houston TX

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Na

    Excellent fit
    No leakage
    Some break in nosepiece after a few months

    Na
    Ca

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2013 mixed results

    rating star By Asher V.

    I'm using this for lap swimming indoor twice a week.  About 1 hour of swim each time.

    Pros:
    * The lens are deep enough as not to touch the eye lids (some goggles are too flat...not this one).
    * Gasket fits my eye sockets "pretty good" after wiggling.  Sometimes I get leaks, but I was able to fix them with some wiggling.

    Cons:
    * Fogs after 2-3 uses.

    Will I buy them again?  Probably.  I tries many, many different goggles and masks over the years.  I never found a perfect one which would not leak at all, not fog at all. not touch the leads, and not give a raccoon eye.

    Asher V.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2013 Pretty dang good googles

    rating star By Randy B.

    Bought these in my eternal search for googles that work on my face... This pair is the 2nd best I tried after Orca 226. No fogging and no leaking, which in other goggles I always seem to get one or the other (rarely both). They are my back-up pair, won't go to the pool without them. Would buy again in a heart beat.

    Randy B.
    Ft. Collins CO

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2013 Okay, not stellar

    rating star By Starfish girl

    Blue color is really dark and makes it hard to navigate underwater a bit.  They have leaked every time I wear them and need constant adjusting.  I like the all in one design but they seem to need tweaking every time I use them.

    Starfish girl
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2013 Great for the non competative swimmer

    rating star By Grammy

    I swim 30 minutes daily and find these goggles perfect!  They are comfortable and fog proof.  I have an H2O Audio headset to listen to music while I swim and this accommodates my H2O nicely.

    Grammy
    Wichita, KS

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2012 Try techno flex 4.0 goggle

    rating star By Bob

    I love these, they cover eyes with soft material and the new design adjusts so easy

    Bob
    Ucamonga

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2012 No 'raccoon' eye rings with these goggles

    rating star By Ruth M. N.

    These goggles are light and comfortable and long-wearing. Most importantly they do not leave eye rings when they are worn for a long time.

    Also, they are easy to adjust and there is little to no leakage . I find them superior to many more expensive brands.

    Ruth M. N.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2012 Good fit and comfortable

    rating star By Craig F.

    These goggles fit well and feel good without being too tight.  Great for fitness swimming.

    Craig F.
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz