Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggle

TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 4/23/2014 Good value for a quality item

    rating star By Phillip A W.

    Have ordered many of this specific goggle.  They last and don't leak.  Highly recommend!

    Phillip A W.
    Oro Valley, AZ


  • 1/15/2014 ok

    rating star By Martin H.

    love them light weight, no fog, and no water leaks. you can;t do better than that!

    Martin H.
    Columbus, OH


  • 9/4/2013 4.0 Goggle

    rating star By Laurence C.

    Good goggle but not as comfortable as the original TYR Technoflex Vision.

    Laurence C.
    Shreveport, LA


  • 7/27/2013 Comfort and performance

    rating star By particle 34

    This about the 10th pair of these goggles for me.  I have used these for my daily workout and also for competitions.  They are comfortable, have good vision, don't leak, and last a long time.

    particle 34
    Oro Valley, AZ


  • 11/13/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By LLC

    I really like the way that these goggles fit.  They stay on tight and there are no leaks.  I would definitely buy them again.

    Greater Chicago area


  • 11/5/2015 Not good for my eye shape

    rating star By Call me Ishmael

    Bought to replace aging original Speedo Hydrospex after Classic Hydrospex didn't work for me. I have a small divot in my right eye-socket that can be a challenge for many goggles -- including Swedes :(  

    Couldn't get these to seal around my eye on dry land. Purchased at the same time as a pair of Barracuda Ultimates so I returned these unworn.

    Call me Ishmael


  • 10/30/2015 Great fit with no leaks

    rating star By Lori C.

    I just bought these because I swim about 3-4 times a week.  I was thrilled when I put these on because they fit my face perfectly, and they didn't leak at all.  I liked them so much that I just bought another pair for my husband.  I will definitely buy these again.

    Lori C.
    Hainesville, IL


  • 8/29/2015 Leaks, foggy, strap doesn't stay put

    rating star By Sideshow Ben

    I am very disappointed by these goggles. They leak from either the side or the bottom no matter how I adjust them. After the 3rd use, they immediately fogged up. The strap adjustment continually loosens. So although they are comfortable and give me a wide friend of view, they are fair,y useless. I have other TYR goggles that work much better on all three counts, so I'm going to go back to those instead.

    Sideshow Ben
    Baltimore, MD


  • 8/12/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By jleg

    I'm an everyday swimmer, and through the years I've tried just about every brand of goggle that there is.  But nothing has beaten TYR's Technoflex goggles for several reasons:
    They are very well made, and by washing them off immediately after every use, each pair lasts an inordinately long time.  I have two spare new pairs of these that I haven't even gotten to yet.  My old ones just keep going on and on...
    Their fit, however, is why I initially chose them.  They are watertight, completely adjustable, and don't only fit people with small straight noses.  My nose is somewhere between medium and large, and they fit me with no pressure across the bridge whatsoever.  In my opinion, these are the best of their type...

    Larkspur, CA


  • 8/5/2015 Great Goggles

    rating star By Bro Boyd

    These goggles are comfortable and last a long time. I've tried a lot of different brands and Tyr works the best for me.

    Bro Boyd
    Fairfield, Ca


  • 4/2/2015 My Favorite Goggles!

    rating star By cdub

    Great fit, clear vision.  I can't say anything bad about these goggles!

    SLC, UT


  • 10/11/2014 Very comfortable, no leaks around eyes!

    rating star By Jill H.

    Just doing laps, no diving and racing, but no leaks off the wall turns and very comfortable!
    Best goggles I've had so far- but I have yet to see how long they last, I've only had them for a week.

    Jill H.
    Thousand Oaks, CA


  • 10/1/2014 Great goggle

    rating star By Nonna49

    I'm a recreational lap/distance swimmer. These goggles work well on my small face. Easy to adjust, good seal to keep water out. Will purchase again.



  • 7/13/2014 Awesome

    rating star By Annie Laurie

    I put these goggles on and was able to swim for 40 minutes without adjusting them once for a  leak or fogginess.  I've had those problems with other googles, often leakage because I have high cheekbones. These googles are great, I highly recommend them.

    Annie Laurie
    NYC NY


  • 6/7/2014 Best Goggles Ever

    rating star By Daily Lap Swimmer

    I swim laps every morning.  My old goggles were leaking so I needed to buy a new pair.  I wish I had bought the TYR Technoflex 4.0 Goggles sooner.  They are so comfortable I hardly know I am wearing them.  This is the first pair of goggles for which I can make that statement.  The band is easy to tighten after you have them on which makes the fit even better.

    Daily Lap Swimmer
    Kane, PA


  • 1/24/2014 Gasket

    rating star By Nancy

    In general the googles are not made as well as older models.
    The rubber eye gaskets need to be thicker and the adjustment mechanism is made very cheaply.

    Houston TX


  • 7/17/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Na

    Excellent fit
    No leakage
    Some break in nosepiece after a few months



  • 5/13/2013 mixed results

    rating star By Asher V.

    I'm using this for lap swimming indoor twice a week.  About 1 hour of swim each time.

    * The lens are deep enough as not to touch the eye lids (some goggles are too flat...not this one).
    * Gasket fits my eye sockets "pretty good" after wiggling.  Sometimes I get leaks, but I was able to fix them with some wiggling.

    * Fogs after 2-3 uses.

    Will I buy them again?  Probably.  I tries many, many different goggles and masks over the years.  I never found a perfect one which would not leak at all, not fog at all. not touch the leads, and not give a raccoon eye.

    Asher V.
    Atlanta, GA


  • 4/28/2013 Pretty dang good googles

    rating star By Randy B.

    Bought these in my eternal search for googles that work on my face... This pair is the 2nd best I tried after Orca 226. No fogging and no leaking, which in other goggles I always seem to get one or the other (rarely both). They are my back-up pair, won't go to the pool without them. Would buy again in a heart beat.

    Randy B.
    Ft. Collins CO


  • 3/20/2013 Okay, not stellar

    rating star By Starfish girl

    Blue color is really dark and makes it hard to navigate underwater a bit.  They have leaked every time I wear them and need constant adjusting.  I like the all in one design but they seem to need tweaking every time I use them.

    Starfish girl
    Raleigh, NC


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz