Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Alliance Parka Youth

TYR Alliance Parka Youth Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 77 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 2/7/2014 Perfect swim coat

    rating star By Barbie R.

    I bought this item as a birthday gift for my granddaughter who is turning 10.  I bought her the youth large which I believe is a 14-16.  It is not very big on her and I'm glad I didn't buy the medium which would have been just right or maybe even too small.  I suggest going up one size as I did.

    Barbie R.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/3/2012 Great Parka!!!

    rating star By Castillo Family

    Definitely recommend this parka!!!!  It is true to size, but if you think your kids are going to stay in swim, go up to adult sizes depending on their age!  My kids are slim, but it is nice to have it big and will be longer.  Got the Adult size medium for my almost 12 year old...and the Kids size large for my almost 9 year old.  They are super warm and look great too!  So glad that we got them!!!!  Even here in Florida, it gets cold in the winter and they come in handy!!!

    Castillo Family
    Boca Raton, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2010 Swimmer envy

    rating star By MillValleyMom

    I bought this for my 7 year old who just joined the swim team this season. Everyone loves this parka! It is oversized for her, so I am optimistic that we will get a few years out of it. My daughter especially loves the built in iPod pocket. She doesn't actually have an iPod, but she likes that there is a dedicated pocket for one when/if she ever needs it!

    Mill Valley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/16/2010 Great Jacket

    rating star By Unknown

    Youth large will fit an average 8 to 11 year old.  My child loves this jacket.

    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/1/2010 swim parka

    rating star By azp

    This jacket is wonderful!  My son loves it.  So perfect for before and after swim practice on cold days , and for indoor swim meets, where the kids always get cold in between their events.  It's really cozy, and he loves all the designated pockets for ; goggles, ipod, cell phone etc...

    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/22/2009 Great swim parka; at a great price for kids

    rating star By Brian Shepherd

    This is my first swim parka purchase for my 10 yr old son. Everything about this parka is great, including the price. The parka is very warm and has a durable outer shell. The parka has pently of pockets to store iPods/cell phones, swim goggles, etc.

    My son not only wears it to swim practice and meets; but also wears it after soccer practice in the Fall and Winter months.

    Brian Shepherd
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2009 Nice parka, my son loves it.

    rating star By Ayesha

    A little on the small side. I purchased size 12-14 for my 9 year old. It covers to his upper thigh. I would like it to be a bit longer.

    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/2/2009 Warm, well-made, but expensive

    rating star By ProudDad

    My tall 6-year-old daughter uses this for winter swim team meets. Bought a red one last year because that's what she wanted, but it wasn't in team colors; this year bought a new one in team colors (blue).  I took it to an embroiderer to have team logo placed on back and her name on front.  Warm and well-made.  Sleeves a little long, but we roll them up.  I like the fact that sleeves are not elastic and binding.  Would definitely buy again, but I think the item is about $15 overpriced even considering the high quality. Prompt delivery and great service, as usual from SwimOutlet.

    Tampa Bay, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2015 Bad zipper

    rating star By Swim mom

    We love everything about this parka with the exception of the ZIPPER it is hard to get connected and pulled up. My daughter is 10, the large will last her a few years.
    Gave 3 stars because everything else on the parka is worth 5 but the difficulty of the zipper functioning properly is a huge bummer

    Swim mom
    Portland, Oregon

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/22/2015 Fits a petite woman

    rating star By Paleogal

    Took a while to find a swim parka to fit me at 5' and 100 lbs. Size youth L. Comes down to my knees.  Sleeves are long, but are ok when turned up once. Parka is very well made except for one critical feature -- the zipper!  Bottom of the zipper is plastic instead of metal and was difficult to start at first. Lubricated with a bit of lip balm and this seemed to do the trick, but I suspect that this will be the first thing to go on this otherwise very beautiful and cozy parka.

    San Francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2015 Perfect

    rating star By Luciana

    very nice quality, brilliant color, fits exactly next time I should buy a bigger one.

    Mexicali, Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2015 Great Parka...!!!

    rating star By Carlos Rodriguez

    The Parka was exactly what I was looking for.

    Carlos Rodriguez
    Orlando, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Love it!

    rating star By Karin

    Wore it for the first time yesterday in 50 degree rainy windy weather.  Very warm and snugly, kept plenty warm with wet hair after practice.   Size large a bit big and sleeves long for my size 10 daughter, but not so big that she won't grow into it soon!  She thought I was crazy to buy it, but boy was she happy yesterday!


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2015 Red one

    rating star By Nick

    I had to send it back because the zipper could not be connected or was very, very hard to connect (impossible for a youth to use)!

    Lynnwood, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/13/2015 Great buy

    rating star By Swim mom

    Great parka that keeps my swimmer warm during outdoor swim meets when weather is not warm.  Blocks wind/breezes.  Buy 1-2 sizes larger, and it can help keep the entire body + legs warm.

    Swim mom
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/21/2015 TYR Alliance Parka Youth

    rating star By Kathy

    We purchased one of these a year ago for our older daughter and just received this one for our younger daughter and couldn't be happier!  It is the perfect jacket for getting warm again after swimming.  The plush lining is fleece so wicks the water away from the body and the nylon outer resists wind evaporative cooling.  Our younger daughter even wore it to gymnastics last night after receiving it to stay warm in the cold rain we have been having.
    The really good thing is that a size small is a bit big on my 7 yr old (she is a averaged height 7yr old but very skinny) but we rolled up the sleeves and she'll have use of it for a couple of years (same with the Medium we bought for my average height and weight 9 yr old daughter).  Buy big and you'll get several years out of it!!!

    Boulder, Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/13/2015 My Son Loves It!

    rating star By Angi

    The parka is warm and dries quickly. It has a designated pocket for goggles and one for headphones. My son likes it so much, he prefers wearing the parka instead of his winter coat!


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2015 Great parka.

    rating star By Swim Mom

    I purchased this parka for my soon to be 8 year old son. I bought it on sale and it was a great deal for the quality of the parka. He enjoys wearing it both before and after swimming. I purchased a large and it is too big, but we are rolling up the sleeves and it is working out fine. For a proper fit, I should have purchased a size medium.

    Swim Mom
    Huntington Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/8/2015 Parka Nice, lettering could have been better

    rating star By Dave

    Parka was nice, hard to figure out size but customer service helped.  Lettering on the back, I chose the 2 color style, white with black border.  While most looked good, there was one letter where the border stitching was poor and ran in to the body of the letter.  Was happy overall, but I thought the quality of the lettering could have been better.  Also the size chart for this product wasn't very helpful in my mind.

    Madison, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2015 She loved it!

    rating star By MJ

    She likes it and it keeps her warm!  

    Melbourne, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz