Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band

FINIS Pulling Ankle Band Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 9/13/2014 Solution for the "too loose" complaint

    rating star By Former Gator

    I use the band around my ankles placing a pull buoy down by my ankles too to lift my legs to a more neutral position and it creates a little more drag.

    Go online and search for a 1.5" plastic buckle, like what you find on backpacks.

    Cut the Finis band and thread it through the buckle.  I had to shave a little plastic out of the buckle to make enough room for the band to fit properly on one side, approximately 1/32".

    Now  you have an "adjustable" Finis band that's easy to get on and off.

    I swim 3,000 to 5,000 yds/m a workout and have pulled over 2,500 yds like this short course, long course, and open water.
    Super comfortable, and the Finis band will not wear out like the Speedo's velcro band.

    Good luck.

    Former Gator
    Winter Park, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 ankle band finis

    rating star By Eric C.

    Thought came in different sizes. thought i was getting a blue one the small size but got a yellow one would like a smaller ankle band and a blue one like the picture shows not yellow i seen no yellow ankle band when i ordered it is showed blue. when it arrived at my house it was yellow and a lot bigger than i expected. If there is a smaller band size other than the yellow one that seems large it would be great to have a blue one not yellow whether the sizes are the same i order blue because that is what the picture had shown. If the blue one is smaller in size than the yellow one i would gladly exchange the yellow one for blue but it they are  the same size then there is no sense. you might just want to change the picture to yellow ankle band because it shows blue in the picture and didn't give size or color options.

    Eric C.
    Bay City, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2014 Fixing a poor kick

    rating star By Mropus

    Had a masters coach look at my kick and said I was dragging my legs and had a deep kick with too much knee bend.  Started using the band with my pull buoy.  Then left it in place when I started my kick drills.  Shallowed my kick and started a much needed fix to my kick and now I'm flying through the water.  Love what the band does to control my kick and I encourage others to try it.

    Mropus
    Holly Springs. NC

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2014 Nice Tool!

    rating star By Boomerang

    This band is useful to challenge maintaining body position.  I twist band a couple of times to ensure a tight fit around ankles; then just start pulling.  It's definitely more of a challenge than with a buoy since there is no float!  Your legs drag unless you focus on body position - nice tool!

    Boomerang
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Ankle Band

    rating star By WI

    The bands work as advertised. However, as others have commented, the one shown when I made the order was blue but the one that arrived was yellow. From what I understand the yellow bands are larger than the blue bands. The yellow band works just fine as long as you twist it once to create a loop for each foot.

    WI
    GA

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2014 Way too big

    rating star By Marty

    I got this thinking it would work well but it is terrible. Even if I put it in a figure 8 it will not work. I use the Speedo Ankle Lock I got from Swim Outlet and much prefer it. I put this in a drawer and will never use it. I use the Ankle Lock everyday. I don't recommend this at all.

    Marty
    Illinois

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2014 Pull Band

    rating star By mobymelville

    I use this to keep my knees tight in breast stroke kick. My improvement is drastically better. The band so comfortable that I wear it all the time to keep me nice and streamlined.

    mobymelville
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2013 Good band!

    rating star By Helen

    Exactly what you think it is!

    Helen
    Quincy, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2012 Great for working on high hip placement in the water!

    rating star By Sara S.

    I would recommend using the ankle band with a pull buoy until you get used to having your feet completely drag.

    This will make your pull stronger, a definite plus for triathletes, in saving your legs for the bike/run!

    Sara S.
    Reston, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/9/2012 a headache product

    rating star By lily

    it doesn't work as said and always fall into water.  so, just  give up .

    lily
    ca

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2012 challenging

    rating star By Aimee M.

    I was hoping for smaller to actually use around my ankles, but they do work for their intended purpose. I'm still getting used to them as I break from "pull bouy dependance". The help you in remembering bouancy and technique. I got these for my daughter who is swimming unattached right now and she loves it, but for myself, I'm seeing how the ankle band will make me stronger.

    Aimee M.
    Travis AFB, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2012 Great

    rating star By Swimandscience

    I use it about 2x a week and it works great during practice. It seems like it will last unlike the speedo ankle lock band that rips really easy.

    Swimandscience
    Northridge ca

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2011 paul s.

    rating star By jacn77

    did you think of twisting it, into a figure 8?

    jacn77
    san diego

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2009 band

    rating star By paula s.

    it is to large and keeps slipping off. would not purchase again

    paula s.
    meadowbrook, PA

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2009 Great tool: a little big for small ankles

    rating star By Swimster

    This is a great tool to be used in addition to or independent from a pull buoy for training.  However, it will be too big for juniors or kids (had to wrap it around one foot twice for a smaller swimmer the other day).  Durable and sturdy.

    Swimster
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2009 Pulling Ankle Band

    rating star By Coach C.

    Easy on/off. Not quite as comfortable as cushioned ankle lock, but does good job of keeping feet together.  Generally use with pull buoy.

    Coach C.
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2008 More Than A Pulling Ankle Band

    rating star By Andy

    I have been looking for something which can be used above the knees to keep them together when swimming breast stroke and butterfly. When I saw this and the price is very reasonable, so I ordered one and tried it on my son (10 years old) by putting it just above the knees it when doing the dry-land with stretchcordz for the frog kick. It works quite well in dry-land and I am sure that it will work well in the water. You can also use it when doing squarts, side steps in dry-land too and anything you can think of. More importantly, it is only $5.39 and more than just an ankle band for pulling!

    Andy
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz