Accepting PayPal

In addition to credit cards,
we also accept Paypal.

FINIS Adult Pull Buoy

FINIS Adult Pull Buoy Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

4.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 6/6/2014 Perfect for me

    rating star By Ujust8

    I use it to do swimming drills.  I use it for stroke drills. It's size and buoyancy work well for me.

    Ujust8
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2010 Works great!

    rating star By James M.

    I'm new to swimming so my legs get tired quickly.  The pull buoy helps me finish my workouts and keeps my hips in perfect position.  Highly recommend for any novice swimmer.

    James M.
    Victoria, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2015 Love it!

    rating star By 666k9s

    I use this as a tool to get my back into shape as I'm losing weight. I'm still too heavy to swim constant laps without injuring my back. This brings my hips up higher into the water and relieves some of the stress on my lower back as a result of the rocking back and forth motion of my free style stroke. It's really helping me recover the strength I need in my lower back. I can't do my work out with out now! It's small and fits into my swim bag without adding any extra weight to it.

    666k9s
    Topeka, Ks.

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2015 Great training aid

    rating star By Bob

    Helps keep good body position in the water. Is very helpful for a beginning swimmer like myself.

    Bob
    Brandon SD

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2015 Same as other pull buoy

    rating star By Juny

    I thought the size of this would be smaller and/or slimmer but it's just like the same pull buoy I used to have. I wish they have made it slimmer. It works very well though.

    Juny
    Oxnard, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2015 Good stuff

    rating star By su

    Good for drills. I love that it matches my hand paddles. Ha!

    su
    nashville tn

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2015 Finis Buoy

    rating star By John

    It's a pull buoy. But Finis seems to have the fit and finish that all it's products have that sets their stuff apart from the rest. Good quality.

    John
    Chesapeake VA

    Fit:

  • 3/21/2014 Excellent!

    rating star By Susan

    Exactly what I had hoped for when I purchased this item!

    Susan
    Palo Alto, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Just Right!

    rating star By Lawrence

    Perfect buoyancy for me 5"10", 185lb.

    Lawrence
    WILTON, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2014 Excellent buy

    rating star By Tara D.

    Quality product. Quick arrival.

    Tara D.
    KNOXVILLE, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Good buoy

    rating star By CD

    I'm new to swimming and it's the first pull buoy I've purchased and I am satisfied.  I saw a bunch of pull buoys reviewed in a You Tube video and they all seemed good.  This might have a little more buoyancy than some others.  I wish they had some alternatives to the bumblebee colors.  Although it doesn't get confused with other gear that belongs to the pool.  Easy to identify.

    CD
    Newark, DE

    Fit:

  • 2/18/2013 Finis Adult Pull Buoy

    rating star By agnes

    Very pleased with the FINIS pull buoy.  It is the perfect fit for me and has the right amount of buoyancy

    agnes
    Madison WI

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Comfortable and doesn't slip

    rating star By TMC

    Both my husband and I use these pull buoys. The slight texture of the material keeps it comfortably in place but doesn't chafe our legs.

    TMC
    Maui, Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2012 Finis pull buoy......amazing!

    rating star By Andrew G.

    This is an amazing tool to have in your swim bag. It helps to slow you down and work on technic. It also helps to focus on the upper body during your workout. It is a very comfortable fit and very easy to use. The best part about this tool is it showed me my flaws in my rotation. I was over rotating during my freestyle and did not know it. When you over rotate with the pull buoy it is hard to recover from going on your side fully. Again, this is a great tool to have and a very good product by finis.

    Andrew G.
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2012 firm and buoyant!

    rating star By beachmom

    I use this for my master's swim workout.  It is wide enough to fit between my legs without constantly slipping out.  Some pull buoys seems to be more "work" to keep in place than this one was for me.  Overall, I'm very pleased!

    beachmom
    atlanta

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2012 New School

    rating star By Kris

    I prefer the "old school" rope split pull buoy but this works fine.  Seems to have sturdy enough construction.  Hasn't failed me yet.

    Kris
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2012 Pull Buoy

    rating star By charles o.

    worked great for breast, freestyle and butterfly strokes. not able to make it work for back stroke, needs a strap to hold it between thighs.  I had knee surgery and wanted to keep swimming. used this product until my knee healed. Glad i did, was able to keep in shape.

    charles o.
    crossville, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2012 Finis Pull Bouy

    rating star By Kayak

    This buoy is well designed and works as it should. It is the perfect size for adult swimmers.

    Kayak
    Winchester, TN

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2012 great product!!!

    rating star By jeffry v.

    great product!!!

    jeffry v.
    New Market, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2012 Let me review it with numbers!

    rating star By Liang S.

    I am a lap swimmer year around, and I have tried different pull buoys of various makes. This Finis buoy is the the best in my opions:
    1. The surface doesn't get slippery when wet, so it stays put all the
       time, great for flip turns indeed. (if you have smaller legs, and other buoys slip out, this one will not)
    2. The foam is relatively harder than other ones, which I like better.
    3. The size is: 9 and 1/8'  X  6 and 1/16'  X  3 and 7/8', and the thinnest part in the middle measures 1 and 3/4 inches wide. (it appears bigger than most other buoys like TYR's and Speedo's)
    I am a male, 5f 9in tall. weigh 165 lbs; and I like this buoy the most.

    Liang S.
    Bakersfield, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz
close

SAVE
10%

On Your
First Purchase

SIGN UP NOW