Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Bubble Cap

Speedo Silicone Bubble Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

3.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 3/3/2012 Helps to keep hair dry...

    rating star By Mermaid

    I was looking for a cap system to keep my shoulder length hair dry while lap swimming. The best method thus far has been to double cap: I use a silicone smooth cap underneath and this bubble cap over the top. My hair still gets damp around the nape but this new approach is a big improvement over just using a single cap. I mound my hair into a bun on the top of my head and it stays dry. I am very satisfied with this product and especially since it alleviates having to shampoo my hair after every swim.

    Santa Barbara, CA


  • 11/1/2011 It doesn't hurt!

    rating star By cat

    I had a large latex cap that sqeezed my brain so tightly it hurt and left marks on my forehead. This cap doesn't hurt at all. I love it!



  • 1/29/2015 For larger heads

    rating star By BLR

    This swim cap must be for those with a larger head, as it fits me quite loosely and it rides up on the sides quite a bit.  The back seems to have a lot of room in it, so it would be useful for someone with a lot of long hair (which I don't have).

    Lake Havasu City, AZ


  • 8/12/2014 Fit

    rating star By debby

    This cap was bought for my daughter who is 10 and swims everyday....doing competitive swimming and synchronized swimming. I wanted a cap that would stay on and fit well without tearing out her hear at the hairline.
    We bought the bubble cap and she says it's O.K...and it fits small.
    So not great!



  • 3/12/2013 If you don't like it to tight this is the right swim cap for you.

    rating star By Eva

    If you don't like it to tight this is the perfect swim cap, I'm an Water Art Instructor and I tried different swim caps but this one I like and recommend to my team..

    Clarkston, WA


  • 3/1/2013 Good Looking Bubble Cap

    rating star By YMCA Swimmer

    I've used the bubble cap a couple of times and am still having
    trouble getting the cap on my large head.  I have received many comments about the  "new good looking cap".

    YMCA Swimmer
    Glendale, CA


  • 11/16/2012 My favorite swim cap

    rating star By Alee

    I usually dread putting on those thin swim caps. This one is nice and thick and easy to put on. I order both the black and white. I'm sure this will last longer than the "thermal" one that I have, which is already losing its color and the fabric is degrading.

    San Francisco, CA


  • 7/13/2012 Not bad for shorter hair

    rating star By carol c.

    My hair is thick and while this cap fits over my head comfortably it does not stay down.  It slides up.  I think if it had a strap it would be better.  Although it fits better than the average swimmers cap, but for long thick hair it isn't very usable.

    carol c.
    Pittsboro, IN


  • 5/16/2012 Speedo Silicone Bubble Cap

    rating star By Thomas T.

    Very unusual style swim cap. Seems too short on the sides to cover the ears. Lovely quality though. Nice.

    Thomas T.
    Sarasota, FL


  • 4/10/2012 my head is big, but this is too big

    rating star By Jamie

    because of bubble.



  • 10/7/2011 i recomment this cap.

    rating star By melody

    i like this cap. it is soft, and confortable. i am not feel pain when i use it, but it is a little big. i think that maybe my head is small. however, i have no choice because this cap is only one size. i recommend this product. if the cap has various sizes, there wil be more good.

    brooklyn, NY


  • 7/10/2011 The Bubble Cap

    rating star By Pegasus

    I have long, thick hair, and this cap is easy to put on.  It does not pull on my hair.  No bathing cap keeps my hair totally dry - I don't expect it.  My hair does get damp when I wear this cap.



  • 2/8/2011 Wet head and hair

    rating star By bornbrit

    Great fit and  easy to take on and off!  Very easy to dry after swimming.  Will not keep your hair or head dry.  This was the third type of swim cap I purchased in the hopes of keeping my hair dry and free of pool chlorine. I was happy with the fit but had high hopes for a swim cap that protected my hair and head from the harsh chemicals used in pools.  Very disappointed and hope someone will relize the need for a cap that really keeps your head and hair dry. In Texas we swim all year round.

    Austin, Texas


  • 10/26/2010 bubble cap

    rating star By carol l.

    I ordered this one because I hoped it would not leak but no such luck. Otherwise its ok-

    carol l.
    san antonio, TX


  • 9/6/2010 Cute cap that stays on my head

    rating star By Suus

    I have a mop of curly hair and needed a cap that does not pop off my head. This is the one! And it looks quite cute with my black swimsuit too. It's roomy enough to cover all my hair and keeps it dry. I love it.

    New York, NY


  • 5/16/2010 comfortable

    rating star By surelysinkorswim

    This cap is easy on and off and really keeps hair dry.

    Castle Pines North, CO


  • 2/23/2010 swim cap

    rating star By Jamie B.

    This is a very comfortable cap.  It is easy to get on and off, and it doesn't pull all my hair out.  Great.

    Jamie B.
    Meeker, CO


  • 1/9/2010 comfy suction cup for your head

    rating star By Kathleen L.

    good for longish hair kept hair pretty much dry! worn during water polo practice, lots of pulling and dunking. Will be ordering more of these for sure!

    Kathleen L.
    Glendora, CA


  • 9/9/2009 Not Useful

    rating star By Margaret L.

    The main reason to wear a swim cap is to keep your hair dry.  This cap does not do it and therefore is useless to me.  I dont really even use it for swimming just aqua aerobics!

    Margaret L.
    Santa Rosa, CA


  • 8/9/2009 doesn't fit tight over the ears

    rating star By Gloria

    I'm not happy with this cap because it keeps riding up. Thus, it doesn't keep water out of my ears. It was the wrong choice for my purposes.

    North Carolina


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz