Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Competition II Kickboard

Speedo Competition II Kickboard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 97 Results

4.5 star rating (97 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 97 customer reviews
  • 4/30/2015 Sturdy Board for the Pool

    rating star By Just Me

    I am not a strong swimmer, but I love to go to the pool for exercise. This sturdy board helps keep me afloat and moving forward as I kick, instead of just flailing about treading water. Yeah, I'm gifted like that.

    Just Me


  • 8/9/2013 Great Kickboard for the Heavy Swimmer

    rating star By Frederick B.

    I am a lap swimmer geared toward fitness and weight loss. I use this board for kick drills everyday. I weigh 325 and find this board to be far more bouyant than the kickboards they have at my local pool. I swim with a Finis snorkel. I use this board with my arms fully extended, hands on top of one another and placed in the center of the board. In that position the board manages to stay on top of the water and the rest of my body follows (with my head down of course). The board's shape allows for different grips and it's thickness is far superior to anything else I see around the pool.

    Frederick B.
    North Providence, RI


  • 6/5/2014 What I was looking for!!!

    rating star By Jodi

    Could not find a "real" kickboard in local stores, did not want a "Batman"  or "Barbie" or any other kids kickboard. This is the kind we used for swim team!!!
    Well made "real" board!

    Roanoke, TX


  • 1/19/2014 Speedo Kickboard

    rating star By Crissy

    Awesome board with a very appealing shape. I bought it for my son and his weight loss/strengthening program and I fell in love with it. Not flimsy like my gym's multipurpose use boards. Love the shape and open handle areas makes for very smooth transitioning when changing strokes. Will have to order one more board for myself. My son is complaining that I'm hogging his board...

    Spotsylvania, VA


  • 2/14/2011 Kickboard

    rating star By Fay H.

    I used the board several ways to add a change of pace.  I push it under the water and flip it up and down for added arm workout.

    Fay H.
    Richmond, CA


  • 9/4/2010 kickboard

    rating star By llk

    I like the design with the hand holds and it does a pretty good job holding me up in the water even though I am 200lbs.



  • 4/18/2010 Comfortable and smooth

    rating star By Carolyn

    Another swimmer at my pool let me try hers...I had been using the Y's kickboards, and I couldn't imagine that there would be any difference, but there was. I have pretty bad shoulders from old injuries, and this one puts almost no stress on the shoulders, and glides very easily through the water. The hand-holds help position the board perfectly for effective kicking. I recommend this board.

    Media, PA


  • 2/6/2010 Technological progress

    rating star By Swim Team kid grown up

    Wow!  I love this product!  I just joined a health club with a pool, so I have been getting back into swimming after a 30 year hiatus.  When I was on the swim team as a kid, I loved every stroke, but I hated using a kick board.  The kick boards of old seemed more like a hinderance to progressing through the water.  This new board, however, seems to glide through the water with little or no resistance.  I don't know if it is the material this new kick board is made of, but it truly moves through the water with ease.  The handles are in just the right place for use in the pool, and for carrying it to and from the car.  It is incredibly light weight, yet extremely sturdy.  I look forward to many years of use from this new technological marvel.

    Swim Team kid grown up
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 5/31/2009 Speedo Competition II Kickboard

    rating star By former competitive swimmer & diver

    used in lap pool for kicking, arm strokes, and water aerobics. can hold it at length, hold it to chest, sit on it or keep legs afloat. it's all good...way better than a cheapo noodle.

    former competitive swimmer & diver
    chandler, az


  • 12/25/2008 Kickboard

    rating star By Karen

    Using in an exercise program.  The unique shape provides more resistance then the average kickboard



  • 8/29/2015 Great for aerobic or swimming

    rating star By Cass

    I finally found a kick board that works great for my water aerobic and swimming.
    I brought a second kick board as a gift for my friend.  Steady, does not bend and easy to hold for aerobic exercises.

    Southfield, MI


  • 5/8/2015 Excellent.

    rating star By imlost119

    I have always used the traditional supplied kickboard at the pools and I have found this much more flexible to use in terms of front and back and different kicks.  Not to mention being black it looks awesome.  For the price, I highly recommend.

    Portland, ME


  • 1/31/2015 Good but OUCH!

    rating star By SydSwims

    I have had this kick board for almost a year and use it regularly. Now every time I use it it scrapes up,my elbows and I come home from practice with red elbows. Maybe the material has gotten rough now but I haven't used it that long sooooo....



  • 1/12/2015 Kick Away !!

    rating star By Kick

    Handle and material just right for me.

    Prospect ,CT


  • 11/29/2014 LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    rating star By Marcinho S.

    I tried it for the first time, last week, and found it was absolutely every good thing that other reviewers said about it!  I even sat my entire body astride it, and it kept me afloat!

    I lap-train daily, and found it really easy to glide through the water with much greater speed, and far less resistance.  I even did several hundred meters of kick-drills on my back, with the board above/ahead of my head, and my hands using the grip handles.

    I, too, found that the shoulder-strain was markedly decreased in every position.

    I'm generally pretty sceptical, and usually search the web for videos of products.  I still do that, but a LOT LESS since becoming a customer this year!  I have never been let down by one reviewer's comments on here.  I have placed SEVERAL orders on this site, and have not been disappointed ONCE!

    It fits perfectly in my Speedo mesh gear bag (which I ordered on this site), and exceeded my jaded expectations!  Great product!  As advertized, and worth every cent!

    LOVE IT!

    Marcinho S.
    Bossier City, LA


  • 11/27/2014 Awesome!

    rating star By Hilo Hawaii Swimmer Mom

    I purchased these for my 12 yr. old daughter who just joined an Age Group Swim Club. It works well with her 2 hour swim workouts. Because we live in Hawaii, ordering online is hard for us because of the shipping. With this company, shipping was very minimal. For the cost of all that I ordered plus shipping, I still paid less than what I would pay here.

    Hilo Hawaii Swimmer Mom


  • 9/18/2014 Nice Kickboard

    rating star By Working Mom

    I use the board to swim laps, I'm not a regular swimmer, so I use this with a pair of fins.  I also have shoulder problems - so the design of this board is much better.  I would buy this product again.

    Working Mom
    Huntington, IN


  • 9/15/2014 Love it - my kicking has improved a lot

    rating star By Alejandro H.

    I had seen a video in Coach Robb's series on the web explaining what is the correct way to kick, and had decided to start correcting my kicking so that the right muscles and elongation would be applied. But the usual rectangular kickboards at my club where giving me too much drag. I tried this speedo kickboard and it makes it much easier to hold the good position you are supposed to keep, with your elbows slightly under water while the front of the kickboard is above it, kicking from the top of the leg, pilates/ballet-style. I know kick a lot better and use my leg muscles more effectively. Even noticed it when I walk or run.

    Alejandro H.
    Woodside, CA


  • 9/14/2014 Speedo comp. II kickboard.

    rating star By Edward L.

    Excellent .Functions as per Speedo description.

    Edward L.
    Springfield, MA


  • 8/19/2014 Excellent value. Better than other Kickboards

    rating star By Jseabo

    This is my second Speedo Competition II Kickboard. I left the 1st one on the swimming deck at the Sheridan Swim Club in Quincy Illinois after swimming laps. When I went back to look for it someone found it and since I didn't have my name on the board they decided to keep it rather than turn it into lost and found. So, I purchased a second Speedo Competition II Kickboard and wrote my name on the bottom with a permanent maker.  

    The fact that I was willing to pay another $20 speaks directly to the quality and design. The shape and the grip holds allow me to steer a straight path through the water.  The curve at the bottom of the board fits the shape of my head. With a snorkel you can swim face down the entire length of the pool.  It's ergonomically designed and made of study dense foam.

    The best board I have ever used.

    Quincy IL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz