Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Women's Bahia 1MM Front-Zip Jacket

O'Neill Women's Bahia 1MM Front-Zip Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-17 of 17 Results

3.5 star rating (17 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 17 customer reviews
  • 10/19/2012 front -zip jacket

    rating star By DC

    I use the product for swimming. It's great because it keep my upper body warm and makes it  easier to get in the water. It's very light and easy to put on.  The thing I don't like is the bottom cord doesn't have clip to keep it tight. Other wise it great .

    DC
    Gilroy, CA.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2012 Great shirt, good fit

    rating star By Sonfish

    I can only comment at this point on the fit but was pleased that it did fit okay since most of the reviews had said it ran way too small.  I am normally a size 10 to 12 and the 12 fit fine, these types of things are always hard to get in and out of but once on, it feels like the right fit.  Just haven't had a chance to try it out in the water yet but it does fit under or over my sleeveless shorty for fall skiing/kayaking.  The price was great too at Swim Outlet and can't go wrong with O'Neill stuff.

    Sonfish
    Upstate New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2012 Runs small

    rating star By sumiko

    Runs very small.  Not a good fit for petite, large busted women.  If it fits, would probably do a good job of keeping you warm in cold weather/water.  I returned it and opted for a zip up jacket style.

    sumiko
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/21/2011 too small

    rating star By Desert dweller

    I wear a 12 or 14 & so I ordered a 14.  I got it on but couldn't get it off without help.  I had to return it!

    Desert dweller
    Hesperia, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2011 Nice for pre-teen maybe

    rating star By Squeaks

    Nice top.
    But not for a lady - way way too small.
    Size 14 was more like a size 6.
    Definitely do not order if you have larger breasts.

    Squeaks
    NJ onceanside

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/10/2010 Problems with O'Neill Women's Bahia 1MM Front-Zip Jacket

    rating star By Diane M.

    The problem is it IS too big, yet it FEELS too small.  I'll explain.  It is VERY difficult to get on and off, painful in fact in the shoulder muscles.  However, once on, there is a lot of extra fabric in the arms which are too long, and it balloons underwater so that it does not insulate.  I probably need a medium instead of a large, but I don't know whether I could get it on and off.  I would suggest designing a swim jacket with a full front zipper, and perhaps some sort of fabric which has more elasticity.  I'd like to exchange this one for something more comfortable, easier to get in and out of, yet insulates.  This just doesn't work for me.

    Diane M.
    Verdugo City, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2010 very nice shirt

    rating star By BABY SEALS Swim Academy

    this is a great looking shirt and does a good job for keeping you warm when the water is just below your comfort zone or when you have to spend a long time in the water (as an instructor for instance).  It just adds the little bit of protection.  I had to get it 2 sizes bigger, though, it runs pretty small.
    I would recommend it and will probably get one or two more of those shirts.

    BABY SEALS Swim Academy
    Atascadero, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/5/2010 Way Too Small

    rating star By jcmb

    I wear womens size 10 & 12 tops. I ordered this in a size 12. When I received it, I held it up and it looked like a young girl's size 12. I attempted to tried it on, but I would have destroyed it had I been able to get it all the way on.  I'm not sure that a 14 would have fit. I'm thinking a 16 or 18, but O'neill doesn't make the Bahia in sizes above 14. It's too bad because it's a really nice jacket.

    jcmb
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/21/2010 Good

    rating star By Faith

    Thought it was going to be a bit warmer.  It fit great at first, but after a few wears, it has now stretched.  Kinda disappointed because of the money spent on this item.  Thought the quality would be much better.  I love the zip front because I'm not a fan of anything hugging my throat/neck.

    Faith
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2010 nice product - runs small in sizing

    rating star By karen

    I liked this so much- the zip front is ideal for a thicker rash guard.  the quality of the product was great - It just ran small in size so i recommend you get it, but order a larger size-

    karen
    baltimore

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/15/2010 Keeps me warm, and glad I went up a size

    rating star By Jen R.

    This garment is so well-made. Keeps me warm. I just put it on when I go to the pool in our gym, where the air and the water is pretty cool in the winter. It really looks great too; I love the colors. This was a big investment for me... but it I am glad I got it. I don't like swimming much....(I do it for cross-training) so this really helps. About the sizing: for a 10, it feels small. I'm thankful for the reviews that gave warning because it helped me choose a bigger size.  I'm 5'4" and 118 but the 10 felt good. However it does fill up with water when I swim. That doesn't bother me because I'm just there for a workout -- but maybe it would bother someone swimming competitively. However, a competitive swimmer would have a hard time getting anything smaller over their heads -- and on.

    Jen R.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/13/2010 LOVE IT!!!

    rating star By lil Anna

    i dont what e'ryone else is talkin about, i ordered a 4, and usually wear an xs/s, it fit perfect, doesnt let water in, is light weight, and looks awesome even w/ just a bikini bottom. i skim(board!) almost everyday, and this makes it possible on those few slightly chilly days down here in da Keys :)

    lil Anna
    Bahia Honda, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/7/2009 RUNS SMALL and ZIPPER is not full front long

    rating star By Linda

    Really nice style but runs SMALL......hardest part is to get over your shoulders.......Also......zipper is only partial from neckline about 8 inches.......not a full front zipper.  I could have worn my normal size IF it zipped all the way up the front.  Nice product and sharp looking!

    Linda
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/10/2009 problems getting them to fit right

    rating star By S.A.

    I tried size 2, 4, and 6.  The 2 and 4 were too small for me.  I was finally able to get into the 6, but it catches water and air when I swim in it. It feels like I am dragging an extra 15 pounds.

    S.A.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2009 Order next larger size

    rating star By Susan

    The product came quickly.  It is exactly what is needed for winter aerobics in an outdoor pool.  
    However as a size 2 or 4 is the usual size, this 4 was way to tight in the underarms and chest.  We are returning for a size 6 exchange.

    Susan
    Woodland, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/26/2008 Serves its purpose!

    rating star By Nancy Hite

    This product is being used by a swim instructor that spends 4 hours in a tepid pool!  It insulates beautifully and is very comfortable.  The sizes run small.  Great product!

    Nancy Hite
    Brookfield IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/21/2008 Keep warm during winter water exercise

    rating star By Nancy

    I do water exercise for arthritis and our HOA has decided to lower the pool temp, BRRR.  I bought the O'Neill Bahia 1mm front zip jacket thinking it was actually a zip up jacket from bottom to top.  It is wonderful for keeping in my body temperature, however it is difficult to get into and even more difficult to get off.

    Nancy
    Chandler

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz