Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Femme Racing Metallized Goggle

TYR Tracer Femme Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 26 Results

3 star rating (26 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 26 customer reviews
  • 2/3/2015 KInd of Disappointed

    rating star By Stefani

    The suction around the eyes is not very strong. My daughter wore them a couple times and now they don't keep the water out.

    Stefani
    Kansas City, Missouri

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2013 great

    rating star By becky B.

    only gave 4 stars bc they do fog a little, but I think that's probably due to user error.  I love how adjustable they are!

    becky B.
    chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2012 Difficulties

    rating star By d

    The troubles I have with these goggles are:
    Leak to the sides;
    the nose piece is EXTREMELY difficult to push in;
    and the nose piece popped out.... so maybe it was SO hard to push in that I never really succeeded.

    d
    Maine

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2011 goggles

    rating star By mrigg

    broke during the first use...complete waste of money...will not purchase again

    mrigg
    london ontario

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2011 This goggle will leak

    rating star By Lin

    My daughter complained this goggle will leak right after diving from the block. The way fixing it is to make the stripe very tight. It becomes very uncomfortable and my daughter describe her eye ball almost pop out. I do not recommend TYR goggle.

    Lin
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2011 nice goggles

    rating star By Heather L.

    The goggles are nice.  For an inexpensive pair of goggles they work well!!!  I think adding a bungy would make them that much better.

    Heather L.
    Cuba, NM

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2011 Best Goggles

    rating star By Carmen

    Super comfortable! Soft and well fit. No fog or leaks.

    Carmen
    Indialantic, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2011 Awesome Googles for meet

    rating star By Ariel L.

    Most all of the swimmers from my daughters swim team uses this google and they all liked it cause it doesnt fog and it's tighly snug to your face.

    Ariel L.
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2011 Great Goggles!

    rating star By KTA

    I wear these goggles for lap swimming. The fit is great and they do not leak. The straps are comfortable. They do tend to fog up after about 250 yards.

    KTA
    Denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 my daughter loves it

    rating star By Joshua N.

    good for small narrow face but the strap  broke so I replaced it with a bungee

    Joshua N.
    Bronx, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 tyr googles

    rating star By manatee

    Great fit with excellent visibility.  Lens are not too dark.

    manatee
    berkeley

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2011 love these goggles!

    rating star By swimchick

    I love these goggles! I use them for practice (5-6/week) and meets because they are so comfortable.  They are also much lighter than the speedo vanquisher goggles. My only problem with them is that they seem to fog up after the first week of use :(  but its really not that difficult to wipe it off inbetween sets.

    swimchick
    WI

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2010 good goggles

    rating star By Sarah C.

    We were having trouble keeping goggles on our 4-year-old, but these stay put and she doesn't complain about them. The adjustable nose pieces are a help too!

    Sarah C.
    York, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/21/2010 Not a fan.

    rating star By Swimphin

    I wear Speedo Vanquishers and View Snipers and love them.  The fit was not good and they were hard to put on and off between sets.

    Swimphin
    Summerfield, Florida

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2010 Short and sweet

    rating star By Emkay

    My daughter swims on a competitive year round team and will only wear the TYR Tracer Femme Racing goggles for both workouts and meets. They offer great visibility and are sleek. She has a narrow face and it is the only model that fits without leaking. The only problem is they don't last long if you swim a lot. The gasket that seals around the eyes gets brittle and hard pretty quickly. We go through a lot of these goggles.

    Emkay
    Highlands Ranch, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2010 Best goggles I've ever had

    rating star By Nell

    I ordered these goggles last December and they have been the best goggles I've ever had.  A tragic accident happened to them about a month ago, however (the rims melted from being in a car in the hot Phoenix sun), and instead of trying out a different pair, I ordered the exact same pair.  I can't say enough about these goggles--they seal perfectly, never fog up, have great peripheral view, and fit like they were made just for me.  And, they look great, too (I've ordered purple both times).

    Nell
    Flagstaff, Arizona

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2010 great pair of goggles!

    rating star By AC

    great sun glare protection. great fit.

    AC
    Oakland

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2010 Excellent Goggles

    rating star By Tim A.

    I bought these for my daughter. She says that they don't fill with water, don't fog up and give her better visibility to the side. She likes them much better than the cheap TYR's that she was using for  only $5 more.

    Tim A.
    Littleton, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2010 Good for short distance racing.

    rating star By Lin Z

    Good for starts off the blocks.  Tuck the straps under your cap. But aren't comfortable enough to wear for more than a short event. I could stand the discomfort for a 200 but not for a 1500.

    Lin Z
    Truckee, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2009 great

    rating star By Lory B.

    fit nice and are a fun color

    Lory B.
    Columbia, MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz