Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle

TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

4.5 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2011 Great Goggle, Short Life Span

    rating star By emkay

    My daughters use these goggles for competitive meets and year round training. They love them, but the one complaint we have is that the gasket around the eyes gets brittle and deforms more quickly than any other goggle we've owned. We take great care of them, rinsing and not leaving out in the sun, but they still deteriorate pretty fast.

    Highlands Ranch, CO


  • 4/18/2011 My 9-year-old daughter LOVES these!

    rating star By Swim Mom

    My daughter started wearing these when she was 8. She had always worn Speedo's Futurity Jr. goggles, but they were discontinued. Now, she will ONLY wear these blue metallized Tracer Jrs. by Tyr. She swims competitively year-round and wears them six days a week. They don't leak or fog up. They stay on when she dives off the block. We keep a spare in her bag and replace them around every 6-8 months because the seal starts to weaken. However, with the wear and tear and frequent use these get, my daughter would give them two thumbs up.

    Swim Mom
    Memphis, TN


  • 10/22/2015 go-to for meets

    rating star By Mark

    My son loves these goggles. These are his meet goggles. They fit him well and he has no complaints.



  • 6/8/2015 Very comfortable goggle

    rating star By Jr swimmer

    Have been using them in practice every day for a couple of years now. They fit perfectly and are very comfortable.
    The only draw back is that after some time ( especially if left in the sun or heat) they change shape - the "rubber" part that sticks to the skin becomes deformed and they either start leaking or become uncomfortable.
    Making sure the little plastic piece that holds the straps together is close to the eye piece definitely helps, but if that's lost, they won't last for long.

    Anyway all in all great goggles, and they are really the only style that truly fits!!

    Jr swimmer
    Boston, ma


  • 2/21/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By Sera

    They look fantastic and are fit perfectly



  • 10/29/2014 Best googles for my daughter's narrow face

    rating star By Sarah Junk

    My daughter was so happy to get these, she is almost 10, and the only other goggles that fit her were the kids TYR swimple goggles.  These are cool looking, and fit her narrow face perfectly.  She now no longer has to wear "little kid goggles", and so far has had no leaking issues.  I am extremely happy with this purchase.

    Sarah Junk
    St. Charles, MO


  • 4/17/2013 Good !

    rating star By CP

    My 9 years old seems to be happy with this one.  I only wished TYR would offer alternate head strap.  I like single point goggle attachment strap with the oval shape band in the back, it seems to stay in place better than is kind. Kid keep on fussing with these straps b/c these double straps move independently.  At some point my kid will learn the position to wrap it behind, but until then. . .

    West Hollywood, CA


  • 7/1/2012 Great goggles

    rating star By Cynthia

    These are great. You can easily dive in them, they are very lightweight and great for racing. My kids love them and I will buy them again. The different nose bridges make it really easy to fit any size head. And they look really cool and professional with the metallized fronts.

    San Jose, CA


  • 12/20/2011 Like the fit

    rating star By Pamela L.

    My 12 YO uses these goggles for practice and races.  One side of the nose piece on his first pair kept coming off but he'd pop it back in and wore them all season.  The second pair is all good and we've ordered a few extras to have on hand.

    Pamela L.
    Orinda, CA


  • 10/9/2011 TYR Tracer Junior Racing Metallized Goggle

    rating star By Swim Team Mom

    Quality of the product, as with all products I'd purchased through SwimOutlet, has been of very high standards.  The time frame between ordering and receiving the product has always been very quick and provided fantastic service!

    Swim Team Mom
    Honolulu, HI


  • 7/24/2011 good

    rating star By ghdghhklyutirfhkhl

    Im 15 and been swimming competitively since i was 7. I had these goggles for indoor and bought the metalized ones for outdoor use.  The tint starts to come off.  I have spots where it's clear because the tint came off...  These fit great but wish they were better quality. I can never find fantastic quality goggles in kids sizes.  Because of my small face i have to buy kids of the goggles will leak.

    Ashburn, VA


  • 7/18/2011 Awesome goggles

    rating star By Holly

    My daughter is 8 and we have tried many goggles since she started swim team last year. These have been the best so far. They fit her small face so well. She doesnt get those red rings around her eyes like she did with others. Most importantly she really likes them!

    Pigeon Forge, TN


  • 4/18/2011 Best fit for small faces

    rating star By Sarah

    My daughters (10 and 13) have small faces and these goggles work best for them. They don't leak and can withstand diving off the blocks. They also find them very comfortable. They like the slim profile. (Even though they are junior goggles, they don't look "babyish.") Color choices have been a bit weird, but it looks like they have come out with some new ones.

    Chicago, IL


  • 9/25/2010 My 10 year old son loves these

    rating star By Jes

    My oldest son just started swim team and he loves these goggles. They don't leave red marks around his eyes like others do. He doesn't need to adjust them multiple times during practice- I am planning on purchasing another pair so he has a spare.



  • 7/20/2010 Nice Goggles

    rating star By Kid at Heart

    Great pair of goggles.

    Kid at Heart
    Winchester, TN


  • 5/26/2010 great goggles

    rating star By monkey momma

    they really stay on during races when you dive in.

    monkey momma
    sacramento, ca


  • 2/1/2010 love them

    rating star By jen

    these are the first goggles i've ever owned that just stay in place.  i don't have to push them on & use major suction.  I'm an adult, but have a narrow face; the kid's size seems to be working.  no leaking!



  • 12/16/2009 Great goggle!

    rating star By J.S.

    10 year old daughter - competetive swimmer uses these for practice 4-5 days a week and swim meets.  She likes them because they stay on when she dives off of the block and don't leak.   After trying multiple goggles, these have been the best overall!

    Eugene, OR


  • 8/16/2009 Great goggles

    rating star By Julia

    snug fit.  stay on when diving in.  comfortable.  great sun protection.

    Glen Mills, PA


  • 8/10/2009 Pink Goggles

    rating star By Sabrina C.

    My 10 year old daughter loves these goggles because when she dives they don't come off and they don't leak.  Also,  she likes that they fit well and are very stylish and cool !

    Sabrina C.
    Rocklin, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz