Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Racing Optical Goggle

TYR Tracer Racing Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 80 Results

4 star rating (80 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 80 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2012 Prescription goggle

    rating star By swimmom

    Very comfortable, great corrective lenses, comes with different width nosepieces for perfect fit

    Willamette Valley


  • 6/30/2012 Amazing!

    rating star By JnTuckTri-er

    I am a triathlete, but I would really panic in open water swims.  I have noticed a huge pick up in confidence in the open water when using these goggles.  The straps hold on well, whether on my hair or on a swim cap.  As a general rule, the plastic around the lenses is comfortable, if they get off where they are supposed to be even a little bit, though, they tend to feel a little bitey...

    Montgomery, AL


  • 6/13/2012 Great Product, Great Price

    rating star By Young swimer

    My 12 year old son just loves his RX goggles!  The first pair we received, the strap broke with in minutes.  I simply called and SwimOutlet mailed me a new pair that day! The second pair has worked wonderfully.

    Young swimer
    New Bern, NC


  • 5/9/2012 Nice.

    rating star By mestra

    Daughter likes them , especially as they are clear  all over with no black.  She feels she has better  vision with tthem. good price.

    albany ny


  • 4/27/2012 AMAZING!

    rating star By Fishmom

    I am a die hard lap swimmer & hate putting in contacts at 5am to go swim laps. I can't believe how well I can see with these. The water is crystal clear, no leaks, perfect fit. Ordering more pairs. Very low profile, also.



  • 4/4/2012 awesome

    rating star By Kurt D.

    This is absolutely my favorite prescription goggle.  Most silicone gaskets suck my brain out and leave me with a headache after prolonged use.  These are great for pool racing (last weekend) and should be good for open water (this coming weekend).

    Kurt D.
    Glendale, AZ


  • 3/26/2012 TYR Tracer Racing Optical Goggles

    rating star By Kathleen

    Best personal product I have purchased for myself. Plan to purchase for family members who wears glasses.

    Arlington, Texas


  • 3/22/2012 prescription goggles

    rating star By Jane

    love being able to see, say hi to people I know, see the clock and underwater

    Gainesville, FL


  • 3/21/2012 Optical strength is too strong

    rating star By Swimmy

    I ordered the -3.00 gogs because that is the strength of my contacts. At first I was blown away by the clarity of my vision underwater... It seemed clearer than anything I had ever seen on dry land. Unfortunately, 30 minutes into swim practice, I had a massive headache. My husband is an ophthalmologist & he explained that a too-strongly-negative lens will do this; it will make images darker and smaller (they will appear clearer), but will also cause a headache. A not-negative-enough strength is less likely to cause headaches. I tried a -2.5 and they work great. Consequently, I am not convinced that the prescription is terribly accurate.

    Pittsburgh, PA


  • 3/17/2012 Not very comfortable

    rating star By Terri

    These are not the best goggles in the world. They seem to be a little smaller than most. There is a bit of a sharp edge to the goggle which bothers my face  when I swim. The little plastic pieces that hold the strap together right near the goggle also pinches my cheek. The only good thing is I can see with them and the prescription was accurate. I would not buy this brand again.

    Newport News, VA


  • 3/15/2012 Prescription goggles are affordable!

    rating star By Max_ed Out

    technology has made prescription goggles affordable.
    These goggles are great, just like the normal nice TYR tracer racers, but now with affordable prescription.  No more contacts necessary for a swim where you can see the lap splits on the wall clock.

    The strap is a bit tight for me even at the biggest adjustment, but I need large goggles anyway.

    Max_ed Out


  • 2/12/2012 These are great goggles!

    rating star By Maggie

    I love these not having to put contacts in every time I go to practice! With these goggles I can see just as well as I can with glasses, if you aren't sure whether or not you would like them get them because they are a great buy!



  • 1/28/2012 Great goggles for the price

    rating star By SUSAN L.

    My son has difficult seeing without his glasses.  These goggles are comfortable and durable.

    SUSAN L.


  • 1/2/2012 very good prescription goggle.

    rating star By YI

    I lost one. this is a re-order. I like it.

    Mississauga, ON


  • 10/31/2011 I can see

    rating star By Khard

    I bought these because without them I would be blind in the pool. When I swim, i try to do at least 80 laps. They let me see but I find that every once in a while I need to adjust them because of minor discomfort. But overall, they aren't so bad.

    New Jersey


  • 10/25/2011 Very good. I like it. I can see people in the pool now.

    rating star By eagle

    I wish it has different prescription for the two eyes.



  • 10/11/2011 Good goggles

    rating star By SwmmrGuy

    Good goggles, good fit.  I still have not found a pair of prescription goggles that can fit over (large) my nose without pinching, but these are better than most.

    Philadelphia, PA


  • 10/3/2011 these are great

    rating star By Matthew S.

    Vision is clear and the non-fog coating on the lenses works well.  Great product for the money.

    Matthew S.
    Glendale, AZ


  • 10/3/2011 TYR Tracer Racing Optical Goggles

    rating star By Arlene L.

    The lenses are  great and the right optics for me.  

    Only issue is that the strap, after wearing goggles just one time, seem to have a tear.

    Do you have a return policy?

    Arlene L.
    Lincolnville, ME


  • 9/27/2011 They have the wrong correction.

    rating star By Brent H.

    I cannot see well with these goggles. I was developing a headache after 100 yards. I switched back to my old goggles.

    Brent H.
    Canton, MI


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz