Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Tracer Racing Metallized Goggle

TYR Tracer Racing Metallized Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 65 Results

4.5 star rating (65 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 65 customer reviews
  • 11/19/2013 Best Goggle So Far

    rating star By Timmy D.

    I have gone through many different models of goggles (probably around 10) looking for one that is comfortable and doesn't leak, and this is the best I've found so far.  I still get raccoon eyes and some pain by the end of my workouts (usually 70-80 minutes), but they don't hurt as bad as others across the bridge of my nose or around my eyes.  Additionally, the goggle is secure enough that it doesn't leak during flip turns or get ripped off my face when starting from the blocks.

    Timmy D.
    Kansas City, KS

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 Great goggles

    rating star By HotInAZ

    I have trouble fitting goggles as most don’t fit my eye sockets without leaking.  I got these and used them right away to replace my old pair and they fit great with no leakage.  These goggles are not too small for the eye sockets and the rubber seals keep out water even with fast flip turns although they may be too small for triathlons if you were to get hit in the eye.  These goggles were not the mirrored ones for bright outdoor pools but I found them tinted just right for outdoor and indoor pool use.  There was a coating on the inside for anti-fogging but that washed out after about two weeks.  Use anti-fogging drops to keep out the fog after that.  The nose piece (extra pieces provided) and the straps are fully adjustable and fit great once adjusted.

    HotInAZ
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2015 Great Overall

    rating star By blue_alligator

    Things that are great: color holds up well, nice colors, non-irritating, and it has durable straps and materials.

    Things that are not so great: The suction does not work well off of a dive! I dont know whether its the goggle or my face shape, but everytime I dive in, they fill up with water!

    Overall, I would recommend these goggles to the practice swimmer, just not for a meet or starts.

    blue_alligator
    Boston, MA

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By Chupa

    Goggles work great. Fit great and are fully adjustable. Great price too.

    Chupa
    Oklahoma

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 Love these goggles

    rating star By Elliot

    The straps are easy to adjust.
    The goggles are very streamlined so they stay snug when diving into the pool.
    The non-fog feature is very effective.

    Elliot
    Nebraska

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2015 Son Loves Them

    rating star By K3

    My son lost his previous pair of these and tried several other pairs and types.  Nothing compared with the original so he ordered 2 more pair (with his own money) and couldn't be happier.  He swims 2 hours a day with meets on the weekends so they are comfortable and provide good visibility.

    K3
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2015 Good goggles

    rating star By Cujo

    Bought these to compare head to head with the Speedo Vanquisher 2.0.
    They're a good set of goggles, perfect for long sets as they're a bit more comfrotable than the swedes that I've been wearing for years.
    Demerits:
    -They come with a square plastic something or others a little after where the straps connect to the goggle.  Take them off immediately as they dig into your temple
    -Not my pair, but my buddy has a pair where the nose piece broke away from the goggle.  On the positive side (compared to how these things normally break) since the rubber nose piece glues back into place extremely easily and works well.
    -The antifog coating might have been the weakest I've ever experienced.  Not even through the first set and we had plenty-o-fog in there.
    -Coming from swedes I'm scared of the socket pad.  I've used goggles light these in the past and its always the weak point when you're using them on the daily.

    Major positives:
    -Very comfy with the the sockets and nose piece (you don't ever notice the nose piece).
    -Surprisingly good standard strap.  Normally I toss the standard straps in favor for the bungie straps. These seem sturdy and ar pretty comfy.
    -Not so dark on the tint that I have issues seeing in the dark.  I primarially swim either 6am or 6pm, and this time of year we're basking in the glow of the pool lights.  Good visibility in these conditions.

    If you're looking for a set of goggles to wear during practice, especially long workouts, these are a good pair to pick up.

    Cujo
    Ocala, Fl

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2014 Best nosebridge

    rating star By themermaid

    These are the only goggle with removable nosebridges that actually fit me. Something about the thinner and rolled edges just works. I have a fairly large nose, and a high nose bridge and these fit perfectly. I can't wear any of the speedo ones without immediate pain and tons of nose pressure.

    I also wear a nose clip pretty often, being a backstroker. These goggles don't push the clip down at all, there is plenty of clearance.

    Race starts I have to double cap, the straps have a tendency to roll. Not a big deal at all for me.

    themermaid
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2013 My favorite goggles!

    rating star By Brian B.

    These are definitely my favorite goggles I've used. I have one pair for practice and one that I use only for competitions. These goggles really have it all. They are easy to fit, come with 5 different sizes of nose bridges, and are comfortable to wear. They allow for great visibility in the water - a general advantage I have found with TYR goggles verses Speedo goggles - and they are low profile and perfect for practice or racing. They also look pretty cool and are very durable.

    Brian B.
    Thornton, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2009 Nice Goggles

    rating star By Rang3rb0b

    I love these goggles. I got them for racing, and the gaskets are comfortable to my face. They have pretty good vision and good anti-fog. I would get these goggles for sure!

    Rang3rb0b
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2015 Second pair we bought..good buy!

    rating star By bridgewife

    My DD needed a new pair of goggles - she's held on to her initial pair since starting swim team and they are too small for her head now that she's a teen!  Got her money's worth on the first pair!  So we wanted a pair as sturdy and reliable.  She loves these already and says the eye sockets feel even better.  Missing one star since I can't speak to the longevity yet...will review again later.

    bridgewife
    lancaster pa

    Fit:

  • 6/28/2015 great goggles

    rating star By skjk

    Great quality! Great price! Very pleased with the product! Recommend++++++

    skjk
    USA

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2014 Unbelievable clarity!

    rating star By travelcregs

    Unbelievable clarity! I wish these fit my small face better. I can't get the adjustment just right so they leak a tiny bit on me. Bummer!

    travelcregs
    milwaukee

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Not best when diving

    rating star By NC Mom

    My kids swim competitively and along with it comes diving. Unfortunately, these goggles don't stay put and water comes in. From now on, I'll stick with the Speedo 2.0 Vanquisher.

    NC Mom
    hickory, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2013 Really comfortable, no fogging

    rating star By Francisco S.

    Bought this pair for an upcoming TRI, my old ones were worn out.   Every goggle that I've used before, between doing a warm up swim and waiting for my wave they got really foggy and had no time to clear them.  While swimming they kept getting foggy.  With this new TYR that never happened.   Clear vision all the way.......

    Francisco S.
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Some of the best

    rating star By Rob

    Even with a past broken nose these goggles were some of the most comfortable and widest I have used. Not as comfortable as Swedes, but still much better than most. Soft eye cushion and great vision as well.

    Rob
    St. Paul, MN

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Not for old broken noses

    rating star By Rob

    Very good goggle with one exception that is a problem with me more than with the design. They offer good vision and have comfortable eye sockets, but even with the widest nose piece it still digs into my nose bridge more than I like.

    Rob
    Chandler, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2012 TYR Tracer Goggles

    rating star By Tyrrible yet cheap enough

    These are used for racing only and last about 12 race days on average. I have about 60 used pairs to send to anyone who wants them. I can't use them for practice because the interghangeable nose bridge cuts into the bridge of my nose. Yes the largest one, and my nose is not that big. They are well taken care of and rinsed after each use and even kept in goggle cases while in use. It seems that the gasket looses it's seal before the lens/gasket interface itself starts leaking. I really would like to have them use better materials at TYR so I don't have to pollute the planet so much.

    Tyrrible yet cheap enough
    Gutter, Lane 4

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2012 the BEST goggles

    rating star By Maggie

    I love the TYR tracer goggles and have never bought any other kind. I realized how nice they are the other day when I borrowed my friend's goggles for practice and I couldn't see anything because the vision was so restricted and they were so dark. These goggles have great vision, aren't to dark or to light, and fit comfortably. I will never order any other kind! They have lasted me for 9 months.

    Maggie
    MN

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2012 HuuuMM!!!!!!! googles :(

    rating star By Cristina

    The product was brand new, but not  good quality.

    Cristina
    Harrisonburg,VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz