Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Female Velocity Board Short

Speedo Female Velocity Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

3 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 2/4/2014 Beautiful, but masculine

    rating star By Stacie H

    I like masculine, but thought you should know that.  I got these, but had to return them because they fit SO BIG. Which is weird because I usually wear an XL in other brands.  My hips are 40-44 or so and I wear size 10 pants.  They are long and were quite baggy on me, in the size Small, and I decided not to buy them again because they were a bit too expensive for me to only kind of like them, so I passed.

    Stacie H
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/25/2012 Run big

    rating star By Tammy P.

    Love these shorts!  Very nice material, perfect length, great style!  However I ordered an XS (2) and they were way to big. If they would have been a little to big I would have kept them.  :(

    Tammy P.
    Dripping springs, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2011 Lets go swimming!!!!

    rating star By Teresa

    I bought these board shorts to wear at a water park while on vacation.  I feel more comfortable with shorts on over my swimsuit.  These fit well, a little wiggle room which is good, but not too much.  The color and construction of the shorts is great.   I feel really good wearing these, not self conscious at all!!!!  Thanks

    Teresa
    Coos Bay, Oregon

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2011 great material, sporty look, goes with any top

    rating star By Sharona

    Because most the reviews indicated the product feels too small, I bought a large. It was a little too big. A medium would have been perfect. After receiving the large  I was going to order a medium right away (to have for a vacation) and then return the large however, no mediums were available at that time in the same color.  They dry very fast and the shape is flatering. I wanted to cover my thighs, but still wanted to have a womanly shape.  They do that, but still needed a medium not a large. So go with your instincts.

    Sharona
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/11/2011 Great Find

    rating star By cute on the beach

    I was happy to find some this long and cute too.

    cute on the beach
    Logan, Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2011 Difference in sizes

    rating star By Eileen

    Have one in Medium..... needed it just a little bit larger to be comfortable.  Ordered a large, the velcro closed exactly the same as the medium.  Returned it.  Love the suit though, but wish they would put a panty inside to stop the chafing from the seam.

    Eileen
    Makaha, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Totally Small

    rating star By Piano Teacher

    One would think a pair of large board shorts would be sized the same as a pair of regular women's large shorts.  NOT!  These were a medium size at best.  Ran VERY small.  Buyer beware.

    Piano Teacher
    Sedona, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/21/2011 Speedo Female Velocity Board Short

    rating star By Joan M.

    Really nice material.
    Way too low rise in the waist for me.  A disappointment.

    Joan M.
    Prescott, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2011 Speedo Board Short, Women

    rating star By Leah

    It is good quality and well made.  I just feel the sizing is not accurate.  I ordered a large, which I returned because it was too tight, but the x-lg seemed the same size -also tight.  I kept it though.  The return was a piece of cake.  Quick turnaround.  Just order larger than you think you need.

    Leah
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/9/2011 Board Shorts

    rating star By Love to shop!!

    These shorts are really adorable, very flattering, however, I thought that they actually ran small...maybe I'm just bigger than I thought!!! But plan on losing a few pounds and will keep them.

    Love to shop!!
    Newport Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/23/2011 True to size

    rating star By laiegirl

    I love these shorts!  It dries quickly and feels good in the water.  These shorts are true to size.  I wear a large but thought that I should order an XL because I have big hips; big mistake.  Order your correct size and you'll love these shorts too.

    laiegirl
    salt lake city, utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2010 like them

    rating star By Mick

    I really like the boardshorts, I tried others and did not like the fit at all.  True to what others stated get a size smaller than what you generally wear

    Mick
    W Seneca NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2010 very nice

    rating star By Evie

    I use my board shorts on the beach in Makaha Hawaii or in Pokai Bay.  I think I would like the suit better if it had a panty liner inside like many men's shorts do.  Otherwise, the shorts look very nice, especially on those of us who are getting older and the thighs don't have the look and elasticity they used to.  They dry quickly and the material holds up very well in the waves.

    Evie
    Makaha, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/16/2010 Great boardshorts

    rating star By Eileen

    Comfortable, good-looking and well-made

    Eileen
    Fremont, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2010 Feels great

    rating star By Monster

    These fit me perfectly.  Hit right above the knee and I'm tall.  Has a great soft feel to the fabric.

    Monster
    CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2010 Speedo Board Shorts

    rating star By Teresa T.

    Great fit and good quality - I would recommend them.

    Teresa T.
    Spring, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2010 A good fit for a medium sized girl

    rating star By The bane of cleats

    When I first looked at the sizing chart, I calculated myself to be a size large. But after reading the reviews to this product, I decided that a size medium might be the better choice. And as it turned out, the size medium fits me very well; Not too tight or too baggy.
    The length is pretty good, coming down to about an inch above the knee (This is a little shorter than I had hoped they would be.).
    It is a nice style, but a little different than I expected. The stripe only runs down one side of the shorts, but hey! thats fine with me.
    They slip on nicely, and are fairly easy to tie up. There is also a nice fold of fabric inside the fly area in case of gaping.
    The  velcro that is also used for a closure has a problem with catching on the ties and inner flap, which may cause a problem with continual use.
    Overall though, I am very pleased with this product.

    The bane of cleats
    Minnesota

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/10/2010 These run large

    rating star By saraht

    I am a size 8-10 and ordered a size medium in these shorts. They were HUGE!  I recommend ordering a size smaller than you would normally wear. Nice material though.

    saraht
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/26/2009 Great Quality in Material and Styling

    rating star By Sally

    Great quality in material and styling.  Unfortunately, not much room for error in sizing.  Both small and x-small are too large-there did not seem to be any difference in the sizes.  Drawstring and velcro attachments do not provide much adjustment.  We kept the x-small and had it altered.

    Sally
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/12/2009 Love it!!!

    rating star By Gabriela M.

    it is awesome!! I'm size 38 waist and got size Large color black.
    fits perfect, not to long just perfect if you want cover your legs and be on style.

    Gabriela M.
    Las vegas, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz