Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Mack's Pillow Soft Earplugs 6 Pair

Mack's Pillow Soft Earplugs 6 Pair Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 4/8/2014 Very comfortable

    rating star By nancymacpear

    I just got these and thought they wouldn't fit, but they worked fine and are waaaaay better than the ones I was using where the end stuck out and hit my cap.  I read the instructions and did exactly as it said and seemed to work today.  I will see how they hold up, but for the price it's definitely worth a try!  Make sure you press against it with your fingers to get a complete seal.  I don't know how they would work without a swim cap, but with the cap it worked really well and no hard pressure in my ear.

    nancymacpear
    Florence, OR

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 Earplugs great

    rating star By crazykorean

    I need ear plugs for swimming and these work well. little hard to put in but once in i love them no water and did not fall out. i i recommend them

    crazykorean
    Cherry Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2008 buy it

    rating star By sports

    good product even better seller

    sports
    stillwater ok

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2008 good, but not the best

    rating star By cubanaqt

    these earplugs mold pretty easily to your ear, but once the seal is broken between your ear and the plug, water gets in.  it gets annoying when you are lap swimming because you have readjust them every time you finish a lap.  however, your ear canal doesn't fill up with water as it would if didn't have them in and the water mostly stays on the outer ear under the plug.  the plugs do stay in place, but i wouldn't recommend them for impact sports as i could see them easily being knocked out.  they last about five uses and attrack dust/dirt pretty easily so keep them stored in the plastic case.  i have found they work awesome for flying....greatly reduce noise and help with the pressure difference.

    cubanaqt
    new jersey

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2014 Best earplugs ever

    rating star By CherCher

    I have tinitis (ringing in the ear) & have to protect one ear from loud noises. Since I live in a new development in a big city we have noise all around us & the plugs drown out noise in my bad ear. Thank you, thank you thank you I am forever grateful.

    CherCher
    Sacramento, Ca

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2014 Best ear plugs for me !

    rating star By josie

    I can use these more then once . I make sure my ears are clean . They keep water out for the entire workout. I have noticed the price at the stores for these has gone up almost  3 x 's from what I paid 5 years ago. I realize that is a long time ago, I bought two packs of 6 pair and they lasted me this long. I don't find the 6 pairs any more, except now on line. Thank you !

    josie
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2013 wonder plug!

    rating star By Penelope P.

    I swim hard for 1 hour a day. these plugs work best for me. they are soft and fit well in my ear with no discomfort. Although the package says each set of plugs can be worn for 5 or 6 times, I find a single pair works well for 20 days with no change in how they fit. Because I am prone to ear infections, I also wear the Macks ear band with the plugs. the two of them do a great job.

    Penelope P.
    CUSTER, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/25/2013 good product

    rating star By OPHI N.

    very good ear plug

    OPHI N.
    HOUSTON, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2013 Love them

    rating star By Jessica

    I've tried a bunch of different kinds of ear plugs and found these to be the best.  They stay in well and swim caps fit comfortably over them.  They last about 6 or 7 uses of mile swims.

    Jessica
    NY

    Fit:

  • 4/18/2013 Happy ears!

    rating star By Lisa

    When something works, stick with it!  These are a must have for me.

    Lisa
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 3/6/2013 Works Okay

    rating star By hjh

    These ear plugs work better than any other I have tried but, still come loose with prolonged use in water. I use the ear band with them and it helps.

    hjh
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2013 Soft Earplugs WORK

    rating star By CS

    Swimming in a chlorinated pool, I never thought I'd be getting ear troubles, but I did.  Now I keep water out using these amazing ear plugs.  They stay in during my lap swimming - and I can reuse them over and over.  A good buy.

    CS
    East Central Illinois

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2013 great product

    rating star By lil

    great for swimming!

    lil
    fl

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2013 great ear plugs

    rating star By Annie

    They keep the water out without hurting my sensitive ears.

    Annie
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 1/14/2013 Dry and Deaf!

    rating star By Mom of 3 boys

    These earplugs do not let any water in my ear. The package says about 5 uses per plug, and I have found that to be true. I wish they lasted longer, but the sticky wears off.  I have let the life guard and some other swimmers know that I cannot hear much with them in, so to tap me if we have to get out of the pool for weather or other reasons.

    Mom of 3 boys
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2012 good earplug

    rating star By Sunsun

    I used other type. this is better. it doesn't hurt my ear. the only drawback is it doen't last long, up to 6 times as it says.

    Sunsun
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2012 Works!

    rating star By Micah

    I use these for daily lap swimming and they work great. No more looking like an idiot trying to sling water out of my ears!

    Micah
    Conroe, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2012 Just okay

    rating star By Vani

    I still get water in my ears using these earplugs -- even under my swim cap.  They help somewhat but I wouldn't buy them again.  There must be a better solution -- i just haven't found one.

    Vani
    NE

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2012 Godsend

    rating star By Larry

    After having surgery on my right ear, I was unable to swim the crawl, as the rotation allowed water into that ear.  I tried several ear plugs, none of which worked, when I discovered this brand.  They work exceptionally well, and I am back to "crawling."

    Larry
    Midland, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/30/2012 THE BEST SILICONE EAR PLUGS YOU CAN PURCHASE

    rating star By CHUCK

    I HAVE USED THESE FOR OVER 5 YEARS .
    I TRYED SPEEDO AND OTHER NAME BRAND SILICONE EAR PLUGS AND THEY FAILED .
    THESE LAST LONGER THAN OTHERS AND ARE EASY TO GET INTO YOUR EAR .
    THEY KEEP THE H2O OUT .
    REMEMBER TO WASH THESE IN CLEAN WATER WHEN YOU GET OUT OF THE POOL .
    I GET A LONG LIFE SERVICE OUT OF MINE .
    AFTER I WASH THE POOL WATER OFF I FLATTEN MINE AND THIS SEEMS TO MAKE THEM LAST LONGER .
    THEY ROLL EASY IN MY HANDS AND STAY IN PLACE INSIDE MY EAR .

    CHUCK
    ROANOKE RAPIDS , NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz