Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Hydrospex 2 Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex 2 Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 24 Results

3 star rating (24 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 24 customer reviews
  • 2/20/2012 Leaky goggles

    rating star By Linda

    I've been a serious lap swimmer for 30 years and have used a lot of different goggles.  The Speedo HydrospeX2 are a huge disappointment.  The straps are easily adjustable with the toggle piece, but they don't stay tight.  They become loose, let water in and I found myself stopping and re-tightening them every 25-50 yards. Don't purchase these goggles unless you need an excuse for resting every 25 yards!

    Linda
    Paradise, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/8/2015 Exactly what I wanted. Time will tell how long they last

    rating star By MARVIN

    great fit and view.

    MARVIN
    Cleveland, OHIO

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2014 HappyCustomer

    rating star By HappyMom

    These were affordable and fit great!  Nice seal so no water in the eyes!!  Couldn't ask for anything else!

    HappyMom
    Middleboro, MA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2014 I love these goggles!

    rating star By Tigershark

    These goggles keep the water out without being so tight that they give you a headache.  They last a relatively long time, and I swim a lot (about three hours a day).  

    My mom and brother prefer different types of goggles, but these are the best for me.  They fit my eyes perfectly.  As much as I like these goggles, I would suggest trying them on before you buy them online so you can see if they are right for you.

    Tigershark
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2013 Comfortable

    rating star By Melissa C.

    Perfect fit, great design and comfortable!

    Melissa C.
    DORAL, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/9/2012 Speedo- stop outsourcing!!

    rating star By john

    I can remember when Speedo was the go-to name for style and quality; I have worn this TWICE and already the inside liner is ripped. This has nothing to do with fit- it fits perfectly- what it has to do with is really shoddy workmanship!

    john
    scottsdale

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2012 Speedo HydrospeX2 Goggle

    rating star By Patrick Fox

    Good in general but not as good as the origional speedo hydrospe for fit or comfort or ability to keep water out or for goggles to stay tight

    Patrick Fox
    manchester, MO

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2012 Worst strap design ever !!!!

    rating star By Richie M.

    DO NOT BUY THESE GOGGLES>  Locking buttons on the strap do not work properly.  Goggles loosen during swimming and leak.  I complained to speedo and was told to try a different speedo goggle.  I can't believe they haven't pulled this off the shelves yet.
    .

    Richie M.
    Gloucester, MA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2011 OK....but

    rating star By ken s.

    not as good as original hydrospex seal with the new strap design.  I'm adjusting water them for water leakage every few laps.  ugh

    ken s.
    alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2011 OK but not as good as the old hydrospex

    rating star By ken s.

    Nice to have clear new goggles BUT these don't seem to have as good a fit with the new strap as the old ones.  I'm adjusting for water leakage every few hundred meters.  no foggin up though

    ken s.
    alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2011 Hydrospex2 Goggle

    rating star By Laura H.

    I use this product with my college beginner swim classes.  They are so comfortable for people who have never worn goggles before.  They usually last two semesters because they are one piece and resist breaking.  They are easy to adjust and make my job that much easier.

    Laura H.
    Barnesville, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2011 These are THE WORST

    rating star By Fish Out of Water

    Horrible, leaky, useless, idiotic straps.
    Bring back the original hydrospex!!!

    Fish Out of Water
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2011 Speedo HydrospeX2 Goggle

    rating star By swimmer

    HORRIBLE - they leak and are a horrible pair of goggles

    swimmer
    seattle wa

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Right fit

    rating star By Tony

    These goggles are the right fit for me... They stay on with no leaks for my
    continuous mile swim at the pool.
    So far fog free

    Tony
    Etowah, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2011 Save Your Money

    rating star By Swim guy

    Nowhere near as good as the original Hydrospex.  These don't stay tight.  Constantly need to adjust the strap.

    Swim guy
    Viginia

    Fit:

  • 1/25/2011 hydrospex2

    rating star By John Gayle

    lap swimmer had original hydospex lost at pool so got hydrospex 2 thinking they where better not true.   The quick adjust clip clasp is of poor design it doesnt stay locked and comes loose  these googles leak water and get loose all the time wish I had the original design.

    John Gayle
    Fletcher NC

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2010 Goggles leak

    rating star By Fareed H.

    The strap loosens while swimming and water leaks in. Over engineered with a spring to maintain tension that isnt strong enough; Speedo should keep things simple with the loop and clip as in the past. Easily the worst goggles from Speedo. Now I have to order another pair.

    Fareed H.
    Randolph, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2010 LOVE MY FIRST GOGGLES!

    rating star By Marsha

    Goggles were comfortable and fit well! Did not cloud up and made a perfect seal to keep out water. Would highly recommend.

    Marsha
    Marietta, GA

    Fit:

  • 8/22/2010 Did not fog up

    rating star By Joshua B

    My wife is taking beginner swimming lessons. She tried a pair of goggles from Target that immediately fogged up both in the pool and in the lake. My swimming enthusiast boss recommended SwimOutlet and these goggles so I bought. These goggles do not fog up so my wife is very happy with them.

    Joshua B
    Hudson, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2010 Loosen and Leak

    rating star By Original Hydrospex are Better

    I swim 2500 yds 3 times a week.
    I've been using Hydrospex for a long time.  They fit well and don't leak.
    Hydrospex 2 do not fit the same way.  The straps are easy to adjust but they don't hold their position.  I find that they leak a lot.  I'm going back to original Hydrospex.

    Original Hydrospex are Better
    Iowa City, IA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz