I wound up with the 2.0 m...">
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 447 Results

4 star rating (447 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 447 customer reviews
  • 8/14/2011 Perfect for any swimmer

    rating star By Joey Vitale

    I have been swimming for almost 12 years and am a coach for the city rec team.  I've been using one single pair of Vanquishers for the past 2 years(at least once daily) and they have held up great.  I decided it would be nice to have another pair in my swim bag so I ordered the Vanquisher 2.0.  I have to say that this is truly the perfect pair of goggles for virtually anybody.  They are comfortable, have a solid feel, and don't leak at all.  The anti-fog even works pretty decently contrary to what some of the other reviewers have said.  The mirrored feature is a personal preference of mine because I like the look of it from the outside and the tinted vision helps put me into "focused swim mode".  

    They are great for lap swimming, but perhaps not the best choice for someone who wants a better field of vision and visibility (Open water swimmers, leisure, etc.)  These goggles are also available to buy without the mirrored feature, which allows for better visibility and won't make you feel like you're wearing tinted sunglasses when you look around underwater.  Its all a matter of preference.

    Bottom line: If you like to swim, give these a try.  It will likely be the end of your search for the right pair of goggles.

    Joey Vitale
    Strongsville, OH

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2013 Dissapointed

    rating star By Daniela

    Always bought the regular  Speedo Vanquisher and lasted a long time . My son swims 6 days a week and I want him to have good gogles. Last 3 pairs I bought were the new Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored gogles , they all broke in the same spot in no time , the plastic that conects the nose piece.

    Daniela
    Corona,Ca

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2010 Not worth it!

    rating star By Reilly

    I have owned two pairs of these goggles and both broke in the same way. Where the nose piece connects snapped off for both of the pairs I owned after maybe two weeks. I swim 10-14 times in a week, but that is still unacceptable. I switched back to my old pair of original vanquishers (2 years old) and they're still working fine. I will say, however, that when these worked they were great. Comfy, easy to see out of, and they didn't fog easily. But I've given up on these ones. I'll try anything else before these again.

    Reilly
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2013 Vanquishers 2.0 Mirrored goggles

    rating star By Back, Fly, & I.M. Girl

    The mirrored 2.0 goggles are awesome! I wouldn't use any other kind! For outdoor meets, they block the sun. Indoor meets, the glare (especially during backstroke) from the lights, don't interfere with my swimming. I have used them for middle &high school & club swimming. No fogging  & great clear range of vision. Super cool colors!

    Back, Fly, & I.M. Girl
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2011 Speedo Vanquisher

    rating star By Cesar Villar

    These are the best goggles I have used! If you think they only look amazing wait until you try them on. They allowed me to see the water better and water has never come inside them. One thing I must tell you is that the strap(my strap) broke after a month of use. So I also recommend that you get an extra strap just in  case something happens. If you get them you won't regret it.

    Cesar Villar
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/29/2015 Always a good purchase!

    rating star By Meg

    We buy these every time my son needs a pair for competing.  They are always a good buy and we have never had issues with them.

    Meg
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2014 Problem solved no leaking

    rating star By Marko

    The goggles provide a snug, comfortable fit and keep the water out. With four nose pieces they should fit just about everyone. Great product.

    Marko
    Richland, Wa

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2014 The BEST ever!

    rating star By Holly F.

    I swim 15-20 hours per week and have had no problems.   Highly recommend these to others.

    Holly F.
    Marysville, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2009 The Best

    rating star By Scottyd.

    These goggles are the single best goggles i have ever used. They have great vision indoors and out. They are comfortable. They do not fall off my face when i dive, so they have great suction. I have absolutely no complaints about them. I would recommend these goggles to anyone for anyone. On top of being great goggles, they look awesome too.

    Scottyd.
    Denham Springs, Louisiana

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2008 Excellent 2.0

    rating star By Stephen

    This are awesome.  I have the first set Vanquisher of goggles and really like them.  These seem to fit a little better I think too.  They really do have more peripheral vision as they claim which is really nice.  Worth the money.

    Stephen
    New Baltimore, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 I got lost in the menu selection!

    rating star By swim@2.0

    I had been looking for "corrective" goggles with a -2.0 rating.

    I wound up with the 2.0 mirrored goggle. I can't see the line at the bottom of the pool!

    My mistake!

    BTW, the adustment works great!!

    swim@2.0
    Boise. ID

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 Works great as usual

    rating star By Steve G

    These are always the ones my kids ask for!

    Steve G
    O Fallon, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2015 Best Goggles Out There

    rating star By GM

    My absolute favorite pair of goggles that I own! I use them
    For practice and at meets. Put a bungee on them and they never come off. They work great at outdoor pools/meets because they are mirrored, and just as well in indoor pools. Great quality, they are definitely not cheaply made. Only problem I have is they fog up, but what goggle doesn't? Couldn't be happier with these goggles!

    GM
    New York

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2015 swimoutlet

    rating star By Daykyl

    very good value for money . Solid material and very comfortable. Ideal to train every day and for competitions . Nice choice of colors.

    Daykyl
    French Polynesia

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 solid

    rating star By KG

    Haven't really had a chance to use the ones I bought yet, but they're the same model as a pair I borrowed from a friend. I'd previously been using a cheaper pair of indoor goggles, and these ones offer much greater clarity with the added benefits of blocking light and a better fit. I highly recommend them for both indoor and outdoor swimming. There's a reason they're the best seller.

    KG
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2015 Poor quality

    rating star By Swimmers

    Bought lots of vanquishers in the past. These Broke at nose piece after 2 weeks. Thought it was random but others had the same problem.

    Swimmers
    Bethlehem, PA

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2015 color is too dark. and a nosering is broken

    rating star By sungjin m.

    color is too dark. and  a nosering  is broken

    sungjin m.
    korea

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2015 Works well have alot of adjusting

    rating star By JR

    Really have to work to not get them to leak but once bridge is set and straps adjusted they work well especially for the price.

    JR
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2015 Good for outside

    rating star By Mark's Dad

    This is his goggle of preference.

    Mark's Dad
    NY

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2015 Great goggles

    rating star By picky goggle wearer

    I use these goggles for outside swimming and they work great. They fit well and don't leak. They might be too tinted/dark for swimming inside, but could still work. I have gone through several pairs of goggles to use for triathlon races and these have been the best so far. I will continue to use them.

    picky goggle wearer
    Reston VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz