Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Solid Lycra Super Back

Speedo Solid Lycra Super Back Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 54 Results

4 star rating (54 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 54 customer reviews
  • 9/17/2013 fits great

    rating star By sherri g.

    the suit lets move freely without rubbing sores

    sherri g.
    bessie, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/5/2013 Thin straps a bit annoying for regular swimmers.

    rating star By Rebecca

    Speedo holds up well to swimming daily and it fits well but the straps in the back are a strange configuration and thin.  Not the easiest or most comfortable design but over still a good suit.

    The Woodlands, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2013 Very comfortable.

    rating star By Carmen L.

    As a swimming instructor, I wear this suit 2x/week.
    Very soft and silky, fits perfectly according to size, and comfortable without so much cloth when working out. Because of the soft fabric though, I'm just not sure how long it'll last me. Will buy again.

    Carmen L.
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 Disappointed

    rating star By wildxc

    Unfortunately, this suit does not fit the same way that others of the same brand and size have.  I thought that it was "regular" Lycra, but the sticker on it says, "XtraLife."

    Vernon, VT

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2013 Speedo suit

    rating star By Sara

    I swim 2-3 times a week. The suit feels great in the water and lets me move easily.

    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2012 True to size for me

    rating star By Janine

    I  have 3 speedo suits in a 34/8 and this fits the same as the others. I am petite 5"0" and 110lbs (and my bra size is a 34) but I find this has no more back-rolls than any of my other speedo suits. Actually I find it has less because of the low cut and thinner straps there is less squishing. Some of the higher cut ones and thicker straps seem to squish my back... let's call it "skin" up and together more. It is more comfortable than some of my others (the one I wear most often is the Speedo Quantum Spliced Super Pro Back) and I really like the minimalist straps. I swim laps once or twice a week for cross-training purposes, I am not a competitive swimmer so I can't comment on that. But I will say I swim faster because I feel better :)


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2012 great suit

    rating star By swimgirls

    Runs a little small but great quality.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 Fantastic!

    rating star By Audrey

    I loved this swimsuit! It was super flattering, and the back looks pretty cool. The only bad thing is that instead of the regular cut out back it has a strap that goes all the way across, and most swimmers have wide shoulders (like me) and so that strap is tighter than the rest. Other than that, it was fantastic.

    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 comfortable

    rating star By Sarah

    I swim daily across a pond and needed another suit. I bought this one and another. Though I liked this one, it opens up and showed more of my side than I was comfortable (it shows any little "roll", though I am not overweight; I am 5'9" and weigh about 140 lbs), so because of this reveal, makes it so it's not so attractive. The size was true...  I returned it.  It's a bit low in the back, but not excessively so, nor would I consider it revealing.

    Bar Harbor, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2012 great cut, but faded fast

    rating star By Swimmer

    I found this suit to be extremely comfortable and flattering, but the color faded from navy to a dingy purple-gray after only three months.

    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Got my second!

    rating star By Just Add Water

    This is my second Super-S. I loved my first one and wanted to get another one before it's all gone. My first one is holding up well. I want one in red!

    Just Add Water
    Novato, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2012 Speedo Super "S" Back - Great Purchase

    rating star By Diana M.

    Very thin staps and less coverage on the back, but fuller coverage in the front. Comfortable and flattering.

    Diana M.
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2012 I love this suit!

    rating star By Lisa P.

    For a one piece it is functional and sexy. It fits well, it's comfortable, it does not impede your practice in any way, but the back is OUT.  I read other comments about it showing your back fat a (and it will) but I still like it. I may have to buy another for back up.

    Lisa P.
    Plainfield, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/23/2012 love this suit

    rating star By Lauren

    Fits great. I'm normally a size 6 in women's clothes and I ordered a 32. Keeps everything in (you know what I mean) when I'm swimming/doing flip turns. Overall, a great suit. And the back is really cute.

    Santa Barbara, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/2/2012 It was a gift, very well recieved

    rating star By Norma

    It was for my daughter and she specifically wanted the skinny back straps.  After looking everywhere, I decided to look online and there it was!  It came to my house in 3 days and my daughter is very satisfied with the quality of it.

    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/28/2011 Ok

    rating star By Kathy

    Suit has minimal coverage in the back - low on the bum, great for tanning and outdoor practice but shws a lot of skin.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2011 Not Great for Larger Frames

    rating star By marin

    A little disappointed.  I like the idea of a more bare suit, but be careful what you wish for.  I am 6', 160 lbs, so my proportions are well above average.  And although I am in very good shape, I was spilling out of this suit (like some of the other reviewers, I discovered back fat I didn't know I had). This suit is more appropriate for smaller frames.  I love the material and the overall style, but I will be returning this suit.

    holyoke, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/27/2011 I want this in red!

    rating star By Just Add Water

    This is yet-another-perfect suit from Speedo. I LOVE it. I am a big fan of thin strap suits and I don't buy anything else anymore... but this one is so far the best. It feels true to size (I have five size 34s from Speedo, and they are very consistent). I agree that this may not be a suit for bigger swimmers, but I'm not exactly petitte (5' 4" 131 LBS) -- it looks OK on me. What matters is whether I like it or not, as I know as a swimmer, everybody look great when they are working hard! Happy Swimming!

    Just Add Water
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2011 Almost loved this suit

    rating star By Julie

    I am not a competitive swimmer anymore and was looking for a suit to wear a couple times a week at the gym. This is a great suit, beautiful in the front and I loved the skinny straps. I didn't love the open cut on the back however. I didn't think I had love handles until I put this suit on and saw them sticking out the sides. Got a good laugh out of it, but unfortunately had to send this suit back. If you have a slim figure, I would highly recommend this suit.

    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2011 Love this suit

    rating star By sherri g.

    I use this suit everyday. I don't get tan lines on my back and it doesn't rub sores. I have bought several to make sure I always have one to use.

    sherri g.
    bessie, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz