Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens

Aqua Sphere Vista Blue Lens Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

3.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 7/18/2012 No leak goggles

    rating star By hockeymama

    These are the only goggles that fit my face, and I don't have a problem with water leaking into my goggles. I've tried many other styles and only the Vista seem to work.  I swim in open water and indoor pools and I like the blue lense.  It is pretty versatile to work in both settings without me having to pack two goggles, tinted and clear.  A pair of goggles usually lasts me about 4-6 months swimming about 2-3 times a week, before they start to loose their suction and start leaking.

    hockeymama
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2012 Best Goggles Ever!

    rating star By Robert

    For years I've struggled to find the perfect fit with goggles.  When fitted adequately to prevent excess water from entering, they were painfully tight.  If that wasn't enough, I then had the tell-tale indentation for hours after completing my swim.  This Aqua Sphere lense not only fits perfectly, but is the most comfortable I've ever used.  The panoramic vision they offer is exceptional and no more "raccoon" eyes!

    Robert
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2011 The best I've found.

    rating star By Lori S.

    I rated these goggles four stars because for me, they just don't leak - at all.   I didn't give them five stars because they DO fog up and also, over time they start cracking in the silicone area around the goggle.   After trying other goggles, I won't buy any others.  The fogging up I can deal with - the leaking I can't stand.

    Lori S.
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 goggles are easy on the eyes

    rating star By Mary Jane

    The outer edges of these goggles are large enough that the pressure on the skin around the eyes is not as great as with smaller goggles.  I don't have to deal with "goggle eyes" after I swim.  The seal could be better.  I usually have to stop every 20 minutes to get a better seal because it loosens up when I swim.  Love the strap and easiness of adjustments.  This brand is one of the best I've tried.

    Mary Jane
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2011 goggles

    rating star By kevin h

    I like the goggles, I am worried though that the band will break, it doesn't seem too strong, has broken before on me, on another pair

    kevin h
    tinley park

    Fit:

  • 3/23/2014 Leaky Lou

    rating star By Lola

    Comfortable, but probably not the best fit for females of small stature.  Even though I made them as tight as possible (which defeats the purpose of purchasing a goggle that does not cause "goggle eyes") I could not get a sufficient seal to prevent leaking.  This goggle offers great visibility, and the blue tint was perfect, but the water just flowed into both lens with every turn of the head.

    Lola
    Hattiesburg, MS

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2013 Comfortable goggles

    rating star By Runjoy

    Very comfortable goggles with a good seal.  Good wide field of vision.  Not as much pressure around the eyes as with competition-type goggles.  Good for every day training.  I swim in an outdoor pool, generally with lots of sunshine,  so wish the tint was darker.

    Runjoy
    Tucson, AZ

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2013 No raccoon eyes!

    rating star By Mitch

    Love these goggles for the tender eye area ~ I don't need/want any emphasis on my wrinkling eyes....and the raccoon indentations of regular goggles are awful! These solve that problem!!! They're a little tricky to get suction, but I've realized you have to have a dry face and dry the inside of the goggles and they'll stick fine, keeping out the water. After about 20 laps they get foggy so just try to have a little face towel near you to clear the fog and wipe away the water to re-suction them to your face.

    Mitch
    CINCINNATI, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2012 Aqua Sphere Vista performs

    rating star By Jim

    Aqua Sphere Vista performs well. Wore it for a recent HIM 70.3 during the train up and the race in open water. Good field of vision, seal is watertight.  Overall a great product and a superb alternative to traditional goggles.

    Jim
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2011 not sure

    rating star By jim

    i returned the goggles becuase i thought they were more tinted for swimming in the ocean

    jim
    jersey

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2009 great googles-low impact

    rating star By NYC swimmer

    Pros: superb field of vision, comfortable, great fit/non leak, won't leave you with black eyes as typical googles do.
    Cons: you will need anti-fog drops or they will fog up.  Aqua Sphere sells drops that work great
    I just used these googles in the NYC Brooklyn Bridge swim and they worked great....saw actually more than I wanted to in the East River!

    NYC swimmer
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Leaky and lose strap

    rating star By T

    These goggles are no good the fastener does not lock therefore the head strap loosens and the goggles leak. I wore them twice and they are already busted.

    T
    New York

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2015 Leaks

    rating star By Sarah lap swimmer

    Leaks under the eye area closest to nose

    Sarah lap swimmer
    San Antonio Tx

    Fit:

  • 5/27/2015 Leaks

    rating star By Slc

    Only tried it once but fidgeted with it for a good part of my laps swim and could not get it to stop leaking in the cheek area under eyes and closest to nose when I turn my head up to breath on freestyle stroke

    Slc
    San Antonio, Tx

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2015 Ok, but still leaks!

    rating star By Carl

    They are just like other five pairs I have, they leak!!!!!!!!!!!

    Carl
    Whiting, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/24/2014 good fit

    rating star By wallygater

    I have a large bone  structure therefore my face is larger than most and these fit great.

    wallygater
    Danbury, Ct.

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2014 Nice suction

    rating star By cxt153

    Going on a cruise planning to do some snorkeling. Tested googles at Local ymca swimming pool and they worked perfectly. No water after getting the suction on my face.

    cxt153
    Hartsville, SC

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Great goggles!

    rating star By Andrea

    These are awesome goggles - crystal clear vision, no fogging, no leaking, and best of all, they don't feel like they're sucking my eyeballs out! I needed something that didn't bruise the skin under my eyes, and these are perfect. They do leave some marks on my cheeks, but that's to be expected. Absolutely worth the price. I swim indoors 2 to 3 times a week, I will be interested to see how they work when it's time to swim in open water again.

    Andrea
    Littleton, CO

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2011 not so great

    rating star By Theresa N.

    They are difficult to fit tight, sometimes water leaks into them.

    Theresa N.
    NY

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2011 very dissappointed

    rating star By laurie g.

    I swim several times a week for conditioning and training. I was looking forward to the Aqua sphere thinking they would create less pressure around the soft tissue under the eyes. Unfortunately,  I couldn't get the goggles to stop filling up with water . I ended up giving them away to a fellow swimmer.

    laurie g.
    kingston, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz