Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Waterpro Female Board Short

Waterpro Female Board Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 38 Results

3.5 star rating (38 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 38 customer reviews
  • 11/14/2013 Just ok

    rating star By g c.

    Fits but not very flattering

    g c.
    Lachute, QC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2013 If ordering for woman's size, you'll want to go up two sizes!

    rating star By Stephanie L.

    Since it's a junior's size  I thought it would be fine to go up just one size but it was still too small! I prefer mid waist for bottoms too and this just didn't work out for me : (

    Stephanie L.
    La Mesa, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/26/2013 swim shorts

    rating star By Middle aged adventurer

    I bought the large, which is a little bigger than my usual, they fit fine. They dry fast.  They have a tie at the waist which helps when they get wet.  I bought them for standup paddleboard yoga.  They're like a gym short, kind of baggy, but fairly short, so they work well
    The construction is quite sturdy

    Middle aged adventurer
    Metro Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2012 love em

    rating star By Michele

    worked great for me, thanks!

    Michele
    salinas ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2012 Just What I Wanted

    rating star By lmnewman

    Was looking for board shorts that were not too long and not too skimpy either. This style is a nice middle-of-the-road solution.

    lmnewman
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2011 Perfect!

    rating star By SpaJunkie

    Bought these to hang out in at the spa on vacation. Perfect fit, great comfort and helpful pocket. Not so big that it's awkward when wet but not as small as swim bottoms. Love, love 'em! Exactly what I wanted.

    SpaJunkie
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/1/2011 SO SMALL!

    rating star By Sara W.

    The construction of these shorts is great, but I either mis-read the sizing, or they're sized for misses and the xxl is like a 14. I wear an 18-20 and never have a problem with xxl bottoms, but these were so skin tight I'd have ripped them just from walking and certainly couldn't bend over or take the surf lesson they were purchased for. I'm returning them.

    Sara W.
    walla walla , WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/8/2010 Didn't like

    rating star By Utah

    These puff out at the waist--don't hang straight as shown in the picture.  Need less gathering, maybe.?

    Utah
    Utah

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/29/2010 NOT A TRUE FIT

    rating star By WEEBALOW

    THE SHORTS I ORDERD WERE A XXL AND THEY FIR MORE LIKE A MEDIUM. THEY WERE TOO SMALL FOR THE SIZE THEY WERE.

    WEEBALOW
    SAINT PETERSBURG, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2010 Quality not there.

    rating star By Susan

    I'm a true medium with large hips, and a person who doesn't like a tight fit.  I ordered a size large since other reviews said the garment ran small.  Large fit like a medium.  Overall the appearance was sloppy, and one that looked "puffy" around the middle, making the person look fat even when having a flat stomach.  What girl/woman likes that?????????  Material is thin.  Pockets are nice...deep with velcro closure.  I'll probably keep the pants since I purchased them on sale for a good price.  Would cost too much to return them, and they "will do" around the house.  However, they will NEVER become my favorite pants, and I would not order again.

    Susan
    Troy

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2010 I LIKE THE LENGTH, BUT TOO PUFFY AROUND THE STOMACH. I LIKE MORE OF A FLAT FRONT

    rating star By Deneen B.

    GOOD LENGTH, BUT FITS TOO PUFFY AROUND THE STOMACH AREA

    Deneen B.
    Hoffman Estates, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2010 Board Short

    rating star By Colleen B.

    feels a little small,

    Colleen B.
    Harrisonville, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/7/2010 OK

    rating star By Chloe

    Fitness swimming

    Chloe
    Fresno, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/4/2010 good a tough

    rating star By shopper

    I was sliding down rocks in and out of the water: protected my backside and stayed on.

    shopper
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2010 review on shorts

    rating star By tosha l.

    i use the shorts when i go swiming.they fit like they said they would.

    tosha l.
    alderson, WV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/12/2010 Not bad for price

    rating star By Juli

    Wear to teach.
    Looks good, stays put.
    Holds air, so bubbles when I get in water (I jump in and out a lot) for this reason I do not like to wear them.
    Fabric does not dry quickly and holds a lot of water too.

    Juli
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2010 great board shorts!

    rating star By SAH

    I use these shorts because I have become more modest as I have matured in age and even though I still enjoy wearing bikinis (because I have a flat stomach), I like more coverage on my bottom.  These shorts provide the coverage, are very comfortable and are cute.  The greatest thing about these shorts is that they have a real working drawstring as opposed to other board shorts I have purchased which only had velcro and a string that you could tie, but would not affect the fit around your waist (a fake "drawstring").   The only not so great thing about these shorts is that I wish the elastic was a little looser (or that there was no elastic at all -- and instead, just the drawstring).

    SAH
    Forestville, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 I looked like a boy!

    rating star By M B.

    It was nothing special. I have a small rear and the waist fit ok but the legs were too loose for me. I wanted a closer fit. The waist has very strong elastic in addition to a drawstring.

    M B.
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Nice

    rating star By jcb

    true to color, true to size

    jcb
    Connecticut

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/24/2010 Light-Weight Fabric, Fast Dry

    rating star By Linda

    The look is great.  They are light-weight and dry fast.  I wore them over a Speedo bathing suit and did some laps.   I am a woman's size 8, so I ordered a medium.  They are snug in the waist.  I was afraid to order large.

    Linda
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz