Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Nest Pro Nano Goggles

TYR Nest Pro Nano Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2015 Favorite goggles!!

    rating star By E man

    My son just  turned eight years old and swims 4 times a  week. This is the 3 rd pair he used and still  loving it.

    E man
    Duluth, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2015 A nice angle on a favorite goggle.

    rating star By CFluck

    This is a good take on my favorite goggle. The smaller lenses fit well and take pressure off sensitive areas.

    CFluck
    Macon, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2015 TYR Nest Pro Nano Goggles

    rating star By KJ

    These are perfect for those who have wider-set eyes, they are high quality and the only kind I buy.

    KJ
    Destin, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 Best googles for kids

    rating star By Bart

    Googles fit best for kids and mirrored are best for outdoors

    Bart
    orinda ca

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2014 I used them and they are awesome

    rating star By Jessica

    love the look and the way they fit. Great tightening and loosening system very simple. Perfect googles

    Jessica
    Medina, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 Nest Pro goggles

    rating star By Q DeGraaf

    great goggles for fit around the face and eyes.  The strap holding the goggles in place slips occasionally requiring you to tighten them frequently.

    Q DeGraaf
    Windsor

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2014 The best goggles for me

    rating star By Pink Lady

    I've tried many different goggles.  These are the only ones I've found that are reasonably comfortable and don't leak.  I have a small, narrow face.  Only four stars because they still aren't perfect.  Just better than the rest.

    Pink Lady
    Creswell, OR

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2014 Very, very, comfortable and they seal

    rating star By david g.

    These are the only googles that fit.  Only googles I can wear, if they stopped making these I don't know what I'd do.  Great suction and smaller for the eye sockets.  When you compare these to other googles - note that the lens's bend, they are flexible.  That allows for a better fit. Most googles the len's are hard plastic and only the rubber flexes, therefore, the hard lens type start to hurt the eyes after awhile. Very comfortable and you don't have to over-tighten the band to try and keep water out.  The only negative - I think they should last longer.  I'm on my 4th or 5th pair.  Maybe it's something I need to do to help them last longer, but I can only get 8 months to a year out of a pair.  I have found that as they age if I apply vasoline around my eyes they will seal better......hope this helps.

    david g.
    london, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2013 Love these goggles

    rating star By TR

    I absolutely love these goggles. They are very comfortable and easy to adjust. They have good suction and dont leave too wicked, crazy marks around the eyes. I do like that they are smaller and fit my eye socket better then other goggles and brands. They do tend to fog after a few laps but nothing a little spit cant handle. Overall a great product and plan to order more and different lens color for open water swims.

    TR
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2012 crushes eyelashes

    rating star By Coach Z

    The nest nano has a great contour and suction for the eyeframe. The gentleness would be welcome after years of wearing hard swedes, only problem (very strange & hard to ignore) is it crushes my eyelashes, even when my eyes are open.  So I would suggest they make a deeper frame.  Unfortunately it looks like I will have to return these if it's no too late.  Where are Futurity Jrs. when you need them?

    Coach Z
    Bawwsten, Mass

    Fit:

  • 2/26/2012 Comfortable

    rating star By Burr285

    I am a triathele so I wanted goggles with a large visual field which this does. I bought these because I had read they don't leave marks but I still get raccoon eyes even if they are loose. But they are very comfortable and fit nicely. If you have a relatively small face, get the nano.

    Burr285
    Ct

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2012 Comfortable and Water tight

    rating star By Daniel C.

    I use them for Regular lap swimming. The plastic and silicones is good, and the double strao works fine. Recommended

    Daniel C.
    El Paso, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2011 Size Problem

    rating star By Jim

    The Nest Pro is the most comfortable swim goggle I've experienced.  Unfortunately, I purchased the Nano version by mistake.

    The Nano is for small heads.   I have a normal (male) size head, and the strap doesn't have enough material to make large enough to be comfortable.

    The Nest Pro (no Nano) is for larger heads.  In addition to the strap consideration, the size of the lens is larger and, for me, more comfortable.

    Jim
    Alexandria VA

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2011 Good visibility

    rating star By Kelly V.

    great for open water and pool, lots of visibility

    Kelly V.
    Newport, RI

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2011 TYR NEXT PRO NANO- GREAT!!!

    rating star By swimgirl9

    -love the goggles, great fit, clear, doesn't fall off when diving in

    swimgirl9
    san francisco, ca

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 I only wear TYR SWIM GEAR but...

    rating star By KL

    For training and competition, TYR gear can't be beat. The TYR Nest Pro Nano came highly recommended by teammates and written reviews, and had great style but I had problems with the fit. I generally need goggles with a narrower nose bridge. The Nest Pro was too wide and therefore, leaked. The gaskets were also too shallow so my eye lashes brushed against the inside of the goggles every time I blinked. I ordered 3 pairs: smoke/red, solar metallic and titanium metallic. I returned the last two and donated the first pair.

    KL
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Pro Nano

    rating star By Rower

    I did not test all the various goggle options available but the TYR Nest Pro is quite good. Comfortable to wear and keeps the water out of the eyes. So it performs as it should. If you can test out the various goggles for sale you might make a different selection, I do not know. These work fine for lap swimming.

    Rower
    Annapolis MD

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Stylish & Effective Goggles

    rating star By Julie S.

    I swim miles in the rough ocean and these goggles work great.  They don't leak and don't give you a headache.  They look really cool too!

    Julie S.
    Easton, PA

    Fit:

  • 2/12/2011 Love the color

    rating star By mom of thee swimmers

    My kids use these for practice and meets.  I just ordered the pink lens for my son, 13.  His nickname on the team is pinky, so I purchased these goggles for him to use at meets.  He loves them!

    mom of thee swimmers
    Huntsville, Al

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2010 TYR Nest Pro Nano

    rating star By Swimmer

    I love these goggles - no headache, good seal, comfortable, no suction rings around my eyes.  I swim a little over 2 miles 3 times a week. I have a very small face.

    Swimmer
    VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz