Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Neptune Maxback Swimsuit

TYR Neptune Maxback Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 20 Results

4.5 star rating (20 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 20 customer reviews
  • 1/18/2013 Sizing

    rating star By Julia

    The suit was beautiful.  But I didn't understand your sizing and got a 22.  I thought it was an ADULT 22 and it turned out to be about large enough to fit a 6 year old girl!  I had to return it.  The joke is on me!  Thanks.

    Julia
    Hickory, NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/14/2013 Size Charts need to be consistant

    rating star By NC Mermaid

    This is a cute suit and I loved the design, but with all the feedback that you get from customers, you should be able to establish some consitancy in the size charts.  Every brand has their own, and they don't always cover the products that they carry.  It would be nice if swim outlet would establish single size chart and then overlay with the best choice in a particular suit on offer--it would increase the number of responses of "true to size"

    NC Mermaid
    NC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/11/2011 Doesn't Last

    rating star By Sheila K.

    Really liked this suit at first. But it stretched out and got worn out much more quickly than many of my other suits. Loved the design. It was one of my favorites and would buy another if it would only last longer.

    Sheila K.
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2011 Swimming in Style

    rating star By Swim for the fun of it

    Love this suit. Fits well, covers my big bottom and looks great.

    Swim for the fun of it
    Little Rock, AR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2011 Something has changed...

    rating star By Tanya A.

    I am a casual swimmer and have done a couple of sprint distance triathlons. The last 2 suits I have purchased have been this style. It has been a couple of years since I have had a new suit so the style may have changed a while back. With this new suit, the shoulder straps twist over after several laps. It doesn't create swimming problems but it does annoy me. There is something a little different about the entire cut of the suit than I remember but I can't quite put my finger on it.

    Tanya A.
    Lyons, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2010 Like it

    rating star By SA

    I am a recreational swimmer and have really liked Tyr in the past.  This particular suit gives good support.  The only thing I don't like is the design does not go onto the back of the suit...plain black is so boring.

    SA
    Mobile, AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2010 good suit

    rating star By Heather D.

    It is a little large in the bottom, my daughter is petite, but it fits everywhere else just fine.  Overall I am very pleased, it is a great suit.

    Heather D.
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2010 Great suit!

    rating star By Chloe

    Fits great, looks great, love the suit!

    Chloe
    Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/20/2010 TYR neptune Maxback Swimsuit

    rating star By what?

    Wonderful material, high quality make.  My daughter is very happy with it.  It looks very good.

    what?
    Hanover, NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2010 FUN suit for doing my laps

    rating star By Wisc Gal

    Fits great; moves with me when I swim. I like the 'fun' design.

    Wisc Gal
    Woodstock, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2010 Great suit

    rating star By Pase

    This is my 8 year old daughter's team suit.  She wore it all last year for meets and it held up well.  Good, snug fit for racing and an overall quality suit.

    Pase
    Evergreen, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2009 Beautiful Suit

    rating star By SP

    This bathing suit is well constructed and fits beautifully!  It was purchased for my teenage daughter for use on the high school swim team.  Lined (so you can't see through the top), and it keeps  everything in place.  I would definately purchase another TYR suit again!

    SP
    Hatfield, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2009 Great suit, nice snug fit

    rating star By Lisa W.

    I really like this suit. I swim laps 6 days a week and really put my suits to the test. I have been using this suit for almost 2 months now and it still seems like it is brand new. I have had problems finding suits that have enough coverage on the top as I have an ample bustline, though I need a smaller suit (size 36). After having to send back several suits, I found the Tyr suits have enough coverage and the snug fit provides good support while swimming. I have 2 Tyr suits and love them both.  Will continue to buy Tyr suits.

    Lisa W.
    Woodstock, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2009 It's small!

    rating star By Michele C.

    Great Suit - order two sizes larger than you think you need! - i.e. a 34 feels like a 30! etc.

    Michele C.
    Fort Meade, MD

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2009 Tyr Sunfire, Neptune, Zenith

    rating star By rebecca h.

    Swimmimg almost daily I purchase several suits a year.  I am always pleased with Tyr, their style and their resistance to chlorine damage.  However I always purchase a 38 and I noticed 2 of the 3 suits I purchased were 38L and the fit was better for me as I am 5'8".  Didn't notice when ordering if there was option for the long suits as I would always select them

    rebecca h.
    springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2009 best suit

    rating star By Diana S.

    No gaps anywhere.  fits great!

    Diana S.
    Blue Bell, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2009 Suit worked great.

    rating star By Susan R.

    The 38 L worked great for my 13 year old with a long torso.  She normally wears a size 2 jeans.

    Susan R.
    McDonough, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/4/2009 Great Suit

    rating star By Amy F.

    I bought this suit for my daughter for a championship meet.  She loved the look of it:  vibrant and "serious".  Great fit.

    Amy F.
    Rhinelander, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/4/2009 Snug Fit

    rating star By KimberlyAPhilly

    When I put on the suit for the first time I was concerned that maybe it was a little too tight. I figured it might loosen a little the first time in the water. I wore it yesterday for the first time for water therapy. It stayed in place & was comfortable. I would call the suit snug, but comfortable once in the water. I had no problem with movement. The colors are very bright. Many compliments. The suit is fully lined and the material feels strong.  My first suite from TYR & I like it.

    KimberlyAPhilly
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 Great Fit

    rating star By Kasie W.

    Purchased for my 15 year old daughter for a practice suit. She loves it! She tried on other brands that didn't fit as well as this one. She likes the feel and fit of the TYR suits. Sizing was right on.

    Kasie W.
    Brewer, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz