Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Freestyler JR. Hand Paddles

FINIS Freestyler JR. Hand Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

3 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 3/2/2014 Too much of a good thing can be bad.

    rating star By Trying to be able to TRI

    Bought this product as a result of SwimSmooth recommendation.  Product does help with stroke entry and catch, but should only be used for a few laps, at least initially.  Swam 250 yards straight with them and the next day my shoulders were screaming.  I would only use the paddles initially for about 50 - 100 yards and build up from that point.

    Trying to be able to TRI
    Ankeny, IA

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2012 Works For Me!

    rating star By Triguy327

    Didn't think much at first, but after swimming just four laps I took them off.  Consistent two strokes less per lap after that.  I thought I had small hands but now wonder if I should have gone with the full size.

    Triguy327
    Elk Grove, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2012 Improve stroke technique

    rating star By csarendt

    I use these paddles to help my swim lesson clients learn to "cross over" less on their hand entry. The paddle swivels when it is pulled through the water at an angle because of the fin on the bottom, increasing the swimmer's awareness that he or she is not entering straight. A great tool! It is a bit tricky to get the tubing through the holes when you're putting the paddles together, so be patient and use pliers!

    csarendt
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Works well

    rating star By below

    It was at first difficult to figure out how to fit the rubber tubing through the tiny holes in order to adjust the fitting. The instructions should have said to cut the tubing on an angle to fit through the little holes. That did the trick.  Because I have really small hands, these were better than the larger ones.  I can't remember whether the 2nd customer service suggested that or my swim coach.

    below
    pacific palisades, ca

    Fit:

  • 1/6/2012 Use a drill

    rating star By Tracy

    Like the other reviewers, had a hard time with the rubber straps. I used a drill bit to make the holes bigger and that did the trick. Once I got used to them, I found they work great and with continued use my stroke will benefit. They also could use one size in between this one and the bigger one.. my hands were too small for the big ones and almost too big for these.

    Tracy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2011 Great idea; Hard to assemble

    rating star By Silvia

    The product itself is great and it's helping with my muscle memory.  HOWEVER, getting the rubber band things through tiny holes was nearly impossible.  I broke the rubber band thing four time and it's still just barely hanging on.

    Silvia
    Hutto, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2011 Inserting rubber

    rating star By Peggy H.

    Very difficult to insert rubber into holes.  I haven't been able to do it yet so I can't use the paddles.  Rubber keeps breaking; at least rubber is long enough, but I don't know why they don't come with rubber already inserted in holes.  Wish they would have given some instruction as to easy way to insert the rubber.  I know once that is done it will help my stoke.

    Peggy H.
    Marriottsville, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 To correct shoulder and arm

    rating star By Adventure

    I purchased this to correct my arm position.   It is not easy to get used to after using other form of paddles.   It is not for strength training like other paddles.  I know I will be a better swimmer after training with these paddles.

    Adventure
    Hooksett, NH

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2010 Good tool

    rating star By 3timemama

    They were helpful to my boy swimming a more efficient freestyle.  He got a best time shortly after using these.

    3timemama
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2010 The Secret Weapon to Swimming Well

    rating star By Ramrise

    These paddles teach proper form and will develop muscle memory.  Muscle memory is very important when you get tired and your stroke breaks down.  Wear them for an entire workout (or two) and your stroke technique will improve very quickly.  They're designed very intelligently and they work.  Other people use paddles that develop shoulder strength. These paddles develop proper stroke and will increase your stroke efficiency.  I highly endorse these paddles for young swimmers.

    Ramrise
    The Woodlands

    Fit:

  • 6/4/2009 hard to set up

    rating star By flavio u.

    it is very hard to put the rubber band through the holes they dont fit and break quite often. using them is fine they should come already in the paddles.

    flavio u.
    turner, OR

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz