Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 45 Results

3.5 star rating (45 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 45 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2009 perfect for the buxom swimmer

    rating star By c b.

    The lining of the suit is difficult to adjust and is uncomfortable. The cup size seems to be exagerated toward the larger scale. I made the mistake of going with a conservative cut; it looked and felt like a was wearing a baggy diaper.   Was unable to test functional aspect of suit in water due to overall inproper fit.

    c b.
    new york, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/9/2015 Top of suit much too big bottom fits fine.

    rating star By Mary Lang

    Bust too big and too high.

    Mary Lang
    Cupertino CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/26/2015 Very nice product

    rating star By Kathy

    I love it.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2012 Liked it but big

    rating star By Lizzy Bryant

    I liked it but too big in the shoulders.

    Lizzy Bryant

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2012 Very Disappointed

    rating star By Jamie

    I swim every day for aerobic exercise & thought I was buying the same suit I usually buy. But this one is not fully lined all over like the previous ones. I have since reordered the correct suit. Really my fault for not double checking...

    Shawnee, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/15/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative

    rating star By Kimberly

    This is the 2nd suit of this type I've bought and it ROCKS!  It's hard to find plus size suits that are conducive to a good workout.  I don't have a problem with straps falling down my arms with this suit.  It's a keeper!

    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/8/2012 Does not provide good support

    rating star By Linda Vaganov

    A good cut if you really swim.  But, if you are looking for some overall body control support as well, this is not the suit for you.  Thin material that shows every bulge.

    I returned the suit.

    Linda Vaganov
    Sunnyvale, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/1/2012 My Favorite!

    rating star By Mrs. S

    I take a water aerobics class or walk in the water at least four days a week and I find these Speedo Ultaback suits to be perfect for my needs.  They are comfortable yet provide support and they don't fade or stretch.  As I said - my favorite!

    Mrs. S
    Media, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/18/2012 Ultraback for Plus Size

    rating star By ISTeacher

    Fits good based on women's size; a little puckery around the neckline.  Stretches well without binding.  I like it

    Hemet, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/5/2012 Love it!

    rating star By Cindy Goforth

    This suit fits great!  Comfortable for active water wear and keeps my breasts neatly in place, (important for us larger topped ladies).

    Cindy Goforth
    Hamptonville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2012 Not for big busts

    rating star By Ginico

    Cut too low on the sides under the arms.  I am almost two sizes, a bigger size would have been too big in the hips.  Nice material.

    Loveland, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/10/2012 Water aerobics

    rating star By showersue

    Over the years I have bought at least 30 of these suits for water aerobic class the are comfy and fit well.

    My only complaint is the same as my classmates the material does not hold up well to all the different pools considering the name speedo and the price the should be able to come up with a more durable fabric.  But I still buy the suits and replace them often as the comfort is important when exercising

    manchester, nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/27/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

    rating star By Nancy S.

    I really like the swimsuit.  I can move around in my water aerobics class and not have to worry about being weighed down with extra material.   Nice coverage at the top.

    Nancy S.
    Newburgh, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2012 Beware of color shown in picture!!!

    rating star By N.V.Smith

    Ordered two Speedo bathing suits, Bright Blue and Black The bright blue looked NOTHING like the photo shown on the Internet. In person it has a very light purple hue! Called swim outlets customer service department and explained that the color does not match what is shown on their site and the rep was very helpful! I ordered another Speedo suit in Nautical Blue and received it the next day a few hours before my flight!!! Thanks swim outlet!!!

    New York, NY


  • 3/26/2012 Nice Fit.

    rating star By KL

    It's a great feeling suit.  nothing rides, hikes, droops like others i've tried.  Very nice.

    New Mexico

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2012 Speedo Ultraback Conservative Plus Size

    rating star By V. Grasso

    I do aquasize classes about 4 times per week.  this is the best fit for me as I do like the straps that cross in the back keeping it from falling while I do exercise.

    V. Grasso
    Katonah, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2011 Returning it!

    rating star By M

    This suit is high quality but fit is poor.
    The straps are long and it offer zero support for you breast.

    Ellicott City, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/5/2011 Great product! Great Price!

    rating star By Jackie

    I use this suit in water aerobics three times a week.  It fits perfectly and I have no awareness of the suit as I exercise - this is a good thing.  No pulling or adjusting necessary - just exercise.

    San Antonio, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2011 Not great support for large busts

    rating star By M. H.

    If you have a large bust that needs a lot of help in the support department, this suit is not going to do it for you. I ordered a 20 and while it fit everywhere else, it was a bit loose in the chest area (which is odd, because I am an F/G cup, so usually the things that fit everywhere else are too tight in the bust) and provided very little in the way of support. I am returning it for that reason, but it seems like a good suit otherwise. It is not especially figure-flattering, either (I felt like a blue whale!) but that's kind of a hazard of wearing swimwear at my size.

    M. H.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By DC swimmer

    I swim 2-3x per week, the suit has great durability, fits well, and offers great support. I wil buy this suit again in the future.

    DC swimmer

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz