Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

Speedo Piped Sheath Dress Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 87 Results

4 star rating (87 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 87 customer reviews
  • 12/6/2012 Beautiful and "chlorine resistant"

    rating star By Jeanne Marie

    So far so good. I bought this suit partly due to its 50% poly / 50% DBT material that is supposedly chlorine resistant. My last suit was a fashion suit with 10% elastine and it got all stretched out after 3 months of pool use.  We'll see how this one works out.

    Jeanne Marie


  • 9/26/2014 runs small

    rating star By Marianna C.

    I gave it three stars, only because the sizing!
    The swimdress feels very good quality and even though I went swimming only once, I believe it will last, might return for another review regarding that, but my major concern is the size!
    This makes me wanna cry, it took me a whole day (researching and comparing, to pick the best), based on the prev. reviews I ordered my reg. size ( which is 14), found out that it runs too small and ordered sz16, when I tried it on, I felt a little squished, but thought this will change in the water, not at all and I found out the real problem, this has a short torso.
    I've been buying swimsuits my whole life and never had an issue with torso.
    I just think it should be mentioned in description.
    Now that I used mine, I can't return it, so I'm stuck, but if I were to buy it again, I would order sz18 and I know I am not sz18, I just returned (to a local store) sz16  one month ago, because it was too big.

    Marianna C.
    Lancaster, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2013 Love it!!!

    rating star By Jennifer F.

    I swim 5 days a week.  I feel comfortably
    covered in this suit. I wear a 12, I'm not a small person  - though I swim better than some small people.  This suit holds up very well to the chlorine.

    Love it,

    Jenny Fawcett

    Jennifer F.
    Leander, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2013 Happy Customer

    rating star By Laurie

    I bought a suit like this one 3 years ago, used it weekly in the pool at the gym, lasted 3 years so when it was time to get a new one, I found this suit again and bought it again!! Great price, great suit, totally satisfied with the company, product, everything!!
    Would highly recommend to anyone!

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2013 bathing suit

    rating star By rooster

    I know this product lasts a long time even with goig in a pool everyday for two months straight-It holds up--color stays good too

    Norwich Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2010 FINALLY!

    rating star By Laura H.

    A suit that fits just right! I am an apple shape, 16 on top, 12 on bottom, so needless to say it's tough to find a suit that fits me on top but doesn't sag on the bottom. My stomach area is where I have most of my "unpleasantness", and the fact that the skirt of this suit is separate from the shaper underneath gives me a much more smooth look. I am very happy with this suit!! It is flattering, smoothes and gives me a nice shape. Bought two!

    PS the only change I will make because I am 5'4" is to shorten the skirt just over an inch to give the suit a little younger look. Plus it puts the suit in a better proportion on my figure that's more flattering. YEA SPEEDO!

    Laura H.
    Seneca, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2009 Love this suit!

    rating star By Joan Marie

    Love this suit.  Perfect length, just between "granny" and "hoochie girl".  Cut is very flattering.  Fabric is perfect weight, doesn't hold gallons of water when you get out of pool but is heavy enough to be modest.   Only negative comment - I bought a size up based on comments from other purchasers.  It's an okay fit, but I should have ordered my regular size, it would have been a better fit.

    Joan Marie
    Indian Head, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2009 Speedo "Endurance" Chlorine Resistant Suit

    rating star By Claudia S.

    I am an older woman involved in water aerobics 4 to 5 days a week so a chlorine resistant swimsuit lasts much longer even though it may cost a little more, its worth it.  I took the recommendation of another purchaser and bought the suit one size larger than I normally wear which proved to be a wise decision.  This was my first swimsuit with a skirt which I like.

    Claudia S.
    Brighton, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/25/2008 Great swimwear!

    rating star By Jorli I.

    Re size-Did order the size I usually wear in a swimsuit, but the bust area was tight so I ordered next size up.  If you are busty, it doesn't give the greatest lift support, but it's workable. Like the length of the skirt, mid thigh, covers any leg imperfections. Love the material as it won't stretch out after 1 season of water aerobics as many suits do.

    Jorli I.
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/5/2015 Love It!!!

    rating star By Melanie & Joan

    I have had this swim dress for years & loved it so now my mother-in-law asked me to order her one & she is loving it too!  Great fit, extremely functional & looks nice. :-)

    Melanie & Joan
    Ridgecrest & Vista, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2015 Love this suit

    rating star By stitcher

    I have purchased this suit many times.  I swim laps as well as do water classes four to five mornings a week. I purchase this suit because it is polyester, has a skirt, and has a slim shape so the material does not interfere with movement when working out..

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/26/2015 Needs to come in petite size

    rating star By Short woman

    Hard to tell if this suit would be flattering because the proportions were all wrong for me. The 14 was too big because it is made for a longer torso. They need to come up with a whole line of these suits for the shorter woman.

    Short woman

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/3/2015 Love it!

    rating star By Dolphin

    My husband would like me to still be in a bikini. But at 69, I'm a lot happier in this suit. I wear it for laps as well as Aqua Zumba and it's completely comfortable.

    Stillwater, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2014 Reordered in a smaller size

    rating star By Adult swim

    I've put on some weight and want to start swimming again. A bit self conscious, I was looking for a good lap suit that covers - especially the bikini line - without being matronly (I'm in my 30s). SIZE - Not knowing my current size, I ordered the 14 based on my measurements and the size chart. For reference, I'm 5'4" and most of my clothes are US10, and more recently 12. I'm used to competitive/team suits running small, so felt ok ordering a 14. Turns out the 14 is huge, baggy in both length and width. I've reordered the 10 and hope it fits. STYLE - Sizing aside, the suit is really cute on and exactly what I was looking for. Fingers crossed the smaller size fits right!

    Adult swim
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/25/2014 Swim suit

    rating star By Susan

    The suit was too large in the top. The fit on the bottom was great. Therefore, I returned the suit.


    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/15/2014 Speedo Piped Sheath Dress

    rating star By Maribeth

    I love this suit except that the straps are too long and fall off my shoulders. If I got a smaller size, it wouldn't fit in the body. I also wish it had some tummy control and I would give it 5 stars.

    Gilbertsville, pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/28/2014 The suit allows me to swim comfortably with adequate coverage.

    rating star By Mary L.

    I am 71 years old and active, but I like a swim suit that allows me to swim comfortably and still be covered adequately.  This suit does a great job in both areas

    Mary L.
    Menasha WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/3/2014 Great swimdress

    rating star By Barb Hough

    This suit is so comfortable. Love it especially  when doing swim aerobics. I love it so much this is my 2nd suit :)

    Barb Hough
    Geneva, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2014 Did not fit properly

    rating star By Daphne

    I was expecting a stronger material,  with it being Speedo. I am of shorter statue so this is for a female with a longer torso.

    St Charles, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/6/2014 LOVE!!

    rating star By Barb Hough

    Love it so much, I just ordered another one in blue :)

    Barb Hough
    Geneva, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz