Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Split Swim Fins

TYR Split Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 68 Results

4.5 star rating (68 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 68 customer reviews
  • 9/21/2012 Great pair of fins!

    rating star By Cindy K.

    Fit great and work great! What more do you need from a pair of fins!

    Cindy K.
    Sparks, NV

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2012 Great Fins

    rating star By GPoehlman

    I use this product mainly for lap swimming and drills, pretty much to stay in shape and get back to swimming. I have nothing to say that is great or not so great.


    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/18/2012 nice

    rating star By amigo2

    good propulsion
    great workout
    nice color
    hard to put on at first


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/4/2012 Too small

    rating star By JEFFREY A.

    The flippers were too small, so I have no other comments.  I returned them.


    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/30/2012 TOO Small !!!!!!

    rating star By Franklin B.

    These fins are Too Small.  I could not get my foot to even begin to enter the fin.  Do Not Buy.

    Franklin B.
    Tuscaloosa, AL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/20/2012 love them!

    rating star By CF

    The split fin is fantastic, my ankles don't hurt while training, and they fit great! I've already recommended them to other lap swimmers at the gym.

    Tampa, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 tyr swim fins

    rating star By John Sink

    did not have the propulsion that i was looking for

    John Sink
    444 briggs rd langhorne pa.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Swim Fin Review

    rating star By Robert B.

    These fins have helped develop my kicking strength and form.  The fact  that they are large pretty much forces a smaller more compact kick or you wear out.  They were a little tight when I first got them but since have stretched a bit and go on much easier now.

    Robert B.
    Jenks, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/30/2011 I work for the Y. I can use any brand of finns I want I chose TYR.

    rating star By angela w.

    TYR is the best hands down. I work for the Y and have access to a few brands. The rubber is softer on TYR.

    angela w.
    lewisville, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2010 Geat fins

    rating star By M.Eileen P.

    They are a bit of a challenge to get on but once they're on, no problem. They fit well. I am  swimming comfortably albeit way faster than before. I'm waiting to see my leg strength improve. I've had a broken femur and have not walked without assistance for 23 months so my leg strength and kick is poor.

    M.Eileen P.
    Claremont, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/9/2010 works great, true to size

    rating star By 44yearoldswimmer

    fast, flexible but yet forgiving and no chance of cramping like using the stiff fins.    I wish this size had more available colors however

    Roanoke VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/8/2010 Great fin

    rating star By Elizabeth F.

    Great fin. Good fit.

    Elizabeth F.
    Elk Grove Village, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2010 Speedy

    rating star By New Swimmer

    Bought these because my swim teacher suggested split fins.  I find them comfortable enough but keep tripping on them as the fin part is fairly long and fairly soft.  I gave them a 4 star rating because of the tripping, but in the water, they're great!

    New Swimmer
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2010 Great fins

    rating star By yamahaslater

    They fit perfect. Great for begenning swimmers.

    Sonora, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/6/2010 Awesome Fins

    rating star By Elizabeth F.

    True to size, but narrow. Best to put on in the water. They are a great fin. Very durable and well made.

    Elizabeth F.
    Elk Grove Village, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2010 The best fins

    rating star By JR

    These fins fit great and have a fantastic feel to them.  My kids and I have tried many other fins and have always been disappointed either with the way they work, or how uncomfortable they are.  The TYR split fins fit great, don't hurt our feet and we all love the way they feel in the water.

    San Francisco Bay Area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2010 Fine Performance; Runs Small

    rating star By GrayK

    Good fin for everyday use: swimming, body surfing, skin diving and SCUBA.  Runs small; 10-11 is only 10 1/5" in center.  My 10 1/2 EEE foot is snug and secure in size 11-12.  Seems very durable.

    Hilton Head Island, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/2/2010 Best ever!

    rating star By Wendy W.

    I'd been wearing my old pair for months and when I put on this new pair WOW!   I flew.  I also appreciate the manufacturer's notes on what these particular fins do to strengthen one's legs and arms.  Excellent fins!

    Wendy W.
    Lititz, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/24/2010 TYR Split Swim Fins

    rating star By Jean W.

    The fins work fine, but they're a little too big.

    Jean W.
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/11/2010 Very nice fins.

    rating star By Tod Y.

    Other than they are a little small, the fins I ordered are 1/2 size larger than my shoe size, they are very nice.

    Tod Y.
    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz