Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

DMC Swim Training Fin

DMC Swim Training Fin Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4.5 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 1/14/2013 Love my new fins

    rating star By mom of 3 boys

    Just the right size!  Not too long, but long and wide enough to get me kicking correctly.  I like the speed it adds to my swim.  I have had these fins for three weeks, and I have added 20 laps to my 90 minute swim workout.  :)

    mom of 3 boys
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2012 Best Fin on the market

    rating star By C.

    I have had these fins over 3 years, they are still in great condition..  If you are tired of having a fins squeeze your feet, this is the one you want.  You can easily wear these fins for a set on 10 x 100"s and they will still feel good on.  They are soft, yet still give you speed.  I am a female and have a size 10 foot, in dress shoes I can wear a 11 narrow.  I ordered a 8-9 according to the sizing chart still way too big.  I am in a 6-7 they are perfect.  Some of the club swimmers also purchased these fins.  All of them had to order them one size less than the sizing chart.  We ordered the navy and blue.  So I am not sure if the black run a different size.

    It was worth the hassle to get the right size these fins are going with me to the grave.  :)

    C.
    Aberdeen, SD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/31/2012 My Finz are Awesome.

    rating star By Foxy60

    I use my Finz to do my Physical Therapy laps after hip surgery and they have been a tremendous strengthener for my leg muscles. I now look like a speed boat instead of a tug boat & have doubled my laps because I can do them twice as fast as I did before I got my Finz..What an awesome investment.

    Foxy60
    Sebastopol. Ca.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/31/2012 fins

    rating star By Lin

    Did not fit me well.A bit snug .I wear a size 13 shoe.Pretty narrow foot.

    Lin
    Tuscaloosa , Ala

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/5/2012 I'm a believer!!!

    rating star By Matt Killian

    I was a bit skeptical as to if these fins really made a market difference and i'm a true believer now. i wish i wouldn't have waited this long to try them out. fit perfect feel perfect!

    Matt Killian
    Annapolis Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/26/2012 Terrific Fins!!!

    rating star By Kelly

    These are great fins! Soft and comfortable with a soft blade. I use these for my kicking sets and find that my kick is closer to my normal swimming kick and they don't seem to put as much strain on my lower legs and ankles as the stiffer and longer bladed fins do. Highly recommend these.

    Kelly
    Thousand Oaks, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2012 Best training fins.

    rating star By CJ

    These are the best swim fins I have found, they don't rub or blister my feet. The rubber is supple and they don't need any breaking in.

    CJ
    Woodside

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2012 Great Workout!

    rating star By Kathleen C.

    I have been swimming daily, a mile+, with fins, for over four years. After using them for 5 months now, I can honestly judge them in comparison to all the others I have used. They are now my new favorite! The water displacement is perfect and the workout is fantastic. I am getting a more balanced full body workout. They are comfortable and the fit is wonderful. I highly recommend these fins.

    Kathleen C.
    Peoria, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Hydro Training Finz

    rating star By Barbara

    Great fit, very soft and comfortable (no chafing), gives my legs a great workout.

    Barbara
    Florianopolis, SC, Brazil

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 great workout fins

    rating star By pmp

    Good fit, long lasting. These fins are just the right firmness to aid a good kick workout.

    pmp
    Northridge, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2010 Swim Fins OK

    rating star By Papa Dick

    Felt better after several laps
    Using with board to practice kicking
    Using with arms to practice swimming
    When I kick correctly I move and groove
    A little tight across the top of my foot

    Papa Dick
    Perrysburg, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/10/2010 Great product

    rating star By Jack B.

    I'm 43 years old and new to swimming.  I began swimming with a coach that incorporates fins in some training sessions.  These fins are great.

    Jack B.
    Summerville, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/4/2010 Toe-Jam Finz

    rating star By Steve R.

    I have a size 11 1/2-12 foot, somewhat wide.  I ordered the size 12-13.  The fins have ample width up until the outlet in the front for toes.  I expected my toes would fit inside the fins but that is not the case - they're crammed through the small slot in front.  The only part of the fins that happens to be somewhat sharp is the top of the toe outlet.  So these fins are very uncomfortable and somewhat painful for me to use.

    I'm not sure why others (except one reviewer) haven't reported the same problem - maybe the toe outlet is disproportionately small on the larger fins.  I'm very disappointed.

    Steve R.
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2010 Munchkin Fins

    rating star By Piepie

    These fins make me work harder to become stronger.... These fins last an acceptional amount of time. I reccommend these for all!

    Piepie
    phoenix az

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2009 Hydro Training Finz

    rating star By swimmer man

    This is a great set of fins but they were to wide to  fit my narrow fit; my problem.

    swimmer man
    Salt Lake City, Utah

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/24/2009 Flipper heaven

    rating star By Lynn F.

    For my size 5.5 - 6 (women's) foot I might have been able to get away with an Xtra small instead of a small but the materials are so perfect they really hug your feet and feel secure nonetheless. They are the perfect length & design for extra power as needed or a great leg workout if desired.  This is the 2nd pair in our family.  Very happy with Swim Outlet.

    Lynn F.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2009 Nice!

    rating star By swimfamily

    A much more pliable rubber than many swim fins.  While other swimmers were having problems with blisters and sore spots, my swimmer was very comfortable in these fins.

    swimfamily
    COLORADO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/1/2009 Nice!

    rating star By swimfamily

    A much more pliable rubber than many swim fins.  While other swimmers were having problems with blisters and sore spots, my swimmer was very comfortable in these fins.

    swimfamily
    COLORADO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/30/2009 Hydro Training Finz

    rating star By Cineary

    This was my second pair (the first pair was not true to size, so I returned it and exchanged for one size down).  Basically the overall size chart is not very true to size.   Unfortunately I have to pay for the return postage (which was disappointing) and the product ended up costing more than I would like to pay for.

    Cineary
    Stafford VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2009 Fantastic!

    rating star By Lynn

    I bought these for my handicapped son to help him work his legs more in the water.  I was worried they wouldn't fit right but they hug his feet perfectly and he loves them.  I truly appreciate this well made product!

    Lynn
    San Diego CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz