Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Medium

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Medium Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 1/27/2014 Toddler sizing!

    rating star By Kath L.

    Bought this swim cap for my 16yr old son who has a normal size head and short hair.  To say it is too small for him is an understatement.  My son swims competitively and has owned many speedo caps over the years so this one is a real puzzler.  There is no info on the package to indicate sizing nor does the website give any guidance on whether to go for medium or large.  I have now bought the large for my son and it fits as expected.  Be warned, unless you have a head the size of a toddler's buy the large.

    Kath L.
    Chagrin Falls, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/12/2013 medium is Extremely small. Sent it back for store credit.

    rating star By David

    Bought the Tyr dome cap, one size fits all, very comfortable. Competitive swimmer, I double capped and the Tyr worked great. Convers ears.

    David
    Ca

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2009 Hate It

    rating star By rlathe

    I  am an adult male.  I have a small head but ordered the medium size.   It is almost impossible to put this on my head.

    rlathe
    Meriden, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/29/2009 good

    rating star By swimmer

    well the cap was great, perfect on flip turns, great on under water stream lines, felt awsome on starts but i aways recomend on getting the large if your in high school or oler because i got the med. and lets just say its little

    swimmer
    covina

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2015 Nice Cap, Smaller than expected

    rating star By David

    Great Cap, Good Quality, just be weary of the size. I thought a medium may fit better and not be much smaller than a regular one, however it was smaller than expected. I believe I can make it work, as it's a nice quality cap.

    David
    Wilmington, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2013 Good color, good fit

    rating star By penny k.

    Useful for being spotted in open water swimming.

    penny k.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2013 Awesome Cap!

    rating star By Eric

    Awesome cap. I have bought 3 in the past 6 yrs. (2 for my son / 1 for me) Fits snug on purpose. Will not wrinkle-up like other caps. Very fast and streamline. High speed / Low drag. Made for competition. Will keep buying them as long and Speedo keep making them!

    Eric
    Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 1/1/2013 Runs small

    rating star By SuziB

    Got my 14 year-old son a medium and it's a little too small.  He likes to use double caps in meets, but he won't be able to do that with this cap.

    SuziB
    Moscow, ID

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2012 Much too small.

    rating star By dinzee

    This was a good product, but it was way too small.

    dinzee
    alexandria va

    Fit:

  • 7/27/2012 Runs Small

    rating star By mark d

    Go 1 size up, runs small

    mark d
    Oakland, Ca

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2012 speedo silicone aqua - v

    rating star By Deb

    This cap is too tight for me.  I have shoulder length hair and I can just barely get it all under the cap.  I thought that a medium would be OK... guess not.  Nothing is wrong with the construction of it, I just need another size.

    Deb
    massachusetts

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2011 speedo silicone aqua-v medium

    rating star By swimmer

    I swim 2 x at week at the local Y. I needed a good swim cap to keep my hair somewhat dry. This product damaged my hair getting it on and off and didn't keep my hair dry. Waste of money.

    swimmer
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 11/15/2011 too small

    rating star By S

    the cap was too small for a long hair girl . it was not mentioned so it did not work for me.i ttok it for the purpose of covering ears along with hair but is too small. maybe it is only for boys?

    S
    nj

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2011 Aqua V

    rating star By Jose C.

    Very good product, before asking for a review right sizes because the size M is for children from 6-10 years depending on the size of your head

    Jose C.
    Laredo, TX

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2011 Decent

    rating star By Paul

    it was a great cap but I recommend going with the large, I have a very small hard and it was still a very tight fit. Also it gets slippery during your race hindering your streamlines. But overall it is a good buy for someone wanting to add a little extra speed.

    Paul
    Farmington,NM

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2011 Not good for women with long hair

    rating star By Paula

    Too tight for women with long hair.  Gave it to a friend with short hair.

    Paula
    Malibu, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2010 I recommend

    rating star By Jay

    true to size
    durable

    Jay
    LA

    Fit:

  • 4/16/2010 Amazing!

    rating star By Alex

    I have a big head, and after reading the reviews i was a little nervous about purchasing this cap because a lot of people said it was too small. But i needed a cap that would decrease drag, and help improve my performance, and this one looked like it could be the one. So i purchased a large. I got to admit, it was tight, but it's supposed to be! It sits on my head without a single wrinkle, and helped me drastically drop time!

    I recomend this cap to every swimmer because of its great ability to reduce drag.

    Alex
    Old Bridge, NJ

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2009 Medium is for kids

    rating star By John H.

    I ordered 4 larges and 2 mediums for my relay teams (high school).  Only one boy (no girls) were able to wear the medium.  The larges worked well.  They are very tight and I would only recommend for sprint events.  The common complaint from my swimmers were that they were very hot and they waited til the last minute to put them on.

    John H.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2009 Speedo Aqua-V

    rating star By jake

    To Joseph S.: These caps are supposed to be small! Being a wearer of one, I find that, although tight, these caps are very effective!

    jake
    detroit

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz