Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 106 Results

3 star rating (106 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 106 customer reviews
  • 1/20/2014 perfect.

    rating star By Cristian C.

    a lot of people here are complaining about how the cap is too small, doesn't cover their ears, etc.

    don't base your purchase off of this.
    this cap is meant to be tight, streamlined, and wrinkle-free.
    this cap is meant to be used in competition.
    the cap isn't meant to cover your ears.
    as seen in the, the cap is supposed to be very tight and not cover the whole ear.

    that being said, this cap is absolutely perfect for competition. if you're concerned about sizing, get large. I have a very small head and the large fits like a glove.
    using the Arena Ultra 3D Cap I can say I like this cap better and will continue using this cap.

    Cristian C.
    Roy, UT

    Size:

  • 7/26/2013 I like it!

    rating star By R Cohen

    I use this silicone swim cap almost every day when I swim laps.  I enjoy it very much and like how it keeps it shape.  It is easier to put on than the latex cap I used previously.

    R Cohen
    South Glastonbury, CT

    Size:

  • 1/2/2015 Great cap for competitions and regular swimming

    rating star By Kyle P.

    I have used the Black Aqua-V silicone swim cap for competitions for Special Olympics, and have used the Yellow Aqua-V silicone swim cap for special swims and regular swimming a few times.  I like putting on the latex cap first, then put my goggles over the latex cap, and put on the Aqua-V cap for competitions.  Also, for special and regular swims I have worn a latex cap, then put on the Aqua-V cap on, and my goggles.  I would recommend the Aqua-V for competitions and some fun swimming.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Size:

  • 11/25/2014 Competition cap

    rating star By Indianasnow

    First of all.....This cap is not meant to keep  your hair dry!! This cap is a special racing cap made thicker than normal caps because it is a dome cap. It is meant to be tight and reduce wrinkles in order to take off seconds in a race. If you are going to wear it for any other reason don't buy this one!!

    Indianasnow
    Indiana

    Size:

  • 6/27/2014 Not Large As Advertised

    rating star By Jezzybelle

    Had difficulty getting it on my head.  After getting it on it was so tight it was very uncomfortable.  Did not keep my hair dry at all.  I was wearing it to protect my hair from chlorine but it did not help.  It was not as large as another cap I ordered that was regular size.  I will not order again.

    Jezzybelle
    Mineola, TX

    Size:

  • 3/13/2014 Looking for larger than normal cap - not a contender

    rating star By Russ

    Positive points:  Durable cap, due to extra thickness of material.
    Negative points:  Overall size  smaller area than most.
    Cap actually tighter than normal cap, due to increased material thickness.
    Does not cover larger than average head well at all.
    Not really in the running for a larger than normal cap.  Will not order again.

    Russ
    NC

    Size:

  • 2/17/2014 Too Small

    rating star By LG

    The swim cap was too small

    LG
    Upper Gwynedd, PA

    Size:

  • 12/25/2013 Short hair is a necessity

    rating star By Garrett

    This cap is incredible! It has a smooth surface which allows it to repel the water when you swim. Its a racing cap for sure so make sure you only use it during a meet. The only problem I can see it that if you are a girl with long hair, you probably won't be able to get all of your hair into the cap. I have a generally small head and I thought it was tough to cover my head  with it so if you have a large head or even longer hair, this cap is probably not meant for you.

    Garrett
    Atl

    Size:

  • 4/14/2015 one that fits

    rating star By A.J. Larson

    I don't wear swim caps as a rule because I could not find any that fit my small head but this one did as some of the other reviews had said. In fact I found the large to be too tight for even my head, however it is the only one than did not go all the way down my neck and then curl up on me.

    A.J. Larson
    Portland , Oregon

    Size:

  • 3/28/2015 Comfortable, not too tight

    rating star By Snorkeler

    Most silicone swim caps are painfully tight.  Although my head size is average, this XL cap fit snugly.

    Snorkeler
    Bahamas

    Size:

  • 3/18/2015 Great product

    rating star By Beachlaw

    fit is tight, does its job well

    Beachlaw
    Alabama

    Size:

  • 2/26/2015 Perfect Racing Swim Cap

    rating star By Kyle P.

    This is a perfect racing cap, but I have used it regular swimming, too. I have worn a latex cap with the Aqua V cap (latex cap first, goggles [second or third], and Aqua V cap.). I will have to buy the white and blue Aqua V caps. I have black and yellow (my favorite color) caps. Thank you so much.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Size:

  • 2/22/2015 Slips a little

    rating star By SwimMomMI

    Maybe my swimmer has a larger than normal head, but this cap tends to slip and "creep" off his head while he races.

    SwimMomMI
    Michigan

    Size:

  • 2/2/2015 World's largest head?

    rating star By Robert

    WAY too tight (X-large). Did not cover ears.

    Robert
    Valencia, CA

    Size:

  • 3/30/2014 swim cap

    rating star By sportygirl

    My daughter loves the cap.

    sportygirl
    Rochester, NY

    Size:

  • 3/25/2014 good swim cap

    rating star By Jin P.

    good swim cap... I love it.
    I have a same silver cap, already..
    I purchased a white color again.

    Jin P.
    LOS ANGELES, CA

    Size:

  • 10/17/2013 Horrible!

    rating star By Tina

    Difficult to put on, doesnt cover my ears and pulled off in the water taking my goggles with it. Not enough room for my hair which is not terribly long.   Gave it to my friend....who has a  smaller less round head.

    Tina
    Easthampton,MA

    Size:

  • 9/11/2013 Was too small

    rating star By Ev

    Quality good but swim cap labeled "Large" was too small

    Ev
    Cary, NC

    Size:

  • 9/2/2013 Too small

    rating star By vztigger

    This swimming cap is very tight on me.  I have long hair and ended up going with another brand.

    vztigger
    New York, NY

    Size:

  • 8/11/2013 doesn't stretch

    rating star By mm

    Although the cap is suppose to be large - it doesn't fit that well.  It doesn't stretch so it is uncomfortable and hard to put on.  The Speedo silicone stretch caps are much easier to put on.

    mm
    seattle

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz