Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

FINIS Wave Monofins

FINIS Wave Monofins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 6/4/2014 FINISHED Wave Monofins

    rating star By Liz

    Very speedy shipping.  My grandchildren love them.

    Liz
    Leicester NC

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2015 Awesome!

    rating star By Little e

    Very happy with my Monofin! Exactly what I hoped it would be.

    Little e
    Boise, ID

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2014 monofin

    rating star By swimmer

    Bought for 10 yr. old daughter's birthday.  Strap broke the first time she tried it on.  SwimOutlet immediately shipped a new one and we returned the other with no hassle.  The replacement fin has been used twice so far and my daughter LOVES it.  She is a good swimmer, and loves being able to swim FAST with this assist.  And I love that it doesn't try to look like a mermaid tail so she will still be able to use it when she outgrows this phase.

    swimmer
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2012 13 yo Daughter Loves it

    rating star By Shawn

    It fits her well she's a size 3, my 10 yo daughter had to have one also. Her foot is wearing a woman's size 6 and it fits her just fine. They jet around the pool like fish, pretend they are mermaids and are having a blast. Seeing how much fun they were having I ended up getting a Shooter for myself. Loving it and what a workout!! Girls should wear socks or better yet get the fin booties for these.

    Shawn
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2012 super fast fun

    rating star By theresa c.

    this mono fin is great.  I bought it for my 12 year old daughter, but it adjusts to me me, the mom, too!  very comfortable.

    theresa c.
    fort wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2011 Not for Beginners

    rating star By AW

    The fin is made of hard plastic.  It takes lots of core control to maintain balance.  Once you achieve that, it becomes very productive tool on dolphin kicking & butterfly style.  One big downfall is the strap unlocks itself constantly in the middle of a lap. The momentum/impact of the water just flushes that safety lock right off, then one side of the straps keeps coming off since the strap is one piece for both feet.

    AW
    Castro Valley, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/15/2011 Ok for younger kids

    rating star By Coach Mike

    During use, it seems like it accomplishes the objective, but it is uncomfortable.  I coach high school swimming so, it is way too small for my kids.   I will use it with the girls and younger kids for short periods of time, but there was probably a better mono fin for my use.  The problem was the cost.  These were the least expensive.

    Coach Mike
    San Mateo, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2011 The monofin

    rating star By Collin Dupuy

    I love my monofin! but I have a little trouble with the strap in the middle between your feet to,and when I ordered mine I ordered blue but when it came in I opened it up and it was yellow!The yellow color actually  turned out to be pretty cool and I use my monofin all the time.

    Collin Dupuy
    Zachary, LA

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2010 monofins

    rating star By LESLEY

    I was disappointed, not in the product, but the lack of info provided.
    Maybe I didn't notice, but the size is for children. I bought it for swimming in the bay and it did not come close to fitting even one of my feet. It is a nice solid product but I must return it.

    LESLEY
    NATHAN, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2009 Excellent product

    rating star By Teressa

    We use these fins in a swimming pool for fun and racing. They enhance our speed and we swim like fish. Love it!
    We do have some trouble with the hook between the feet coming unhooked, otherwise, we are happy customers.

    Teressa
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2009 Great Beginner Fin

    rating star By Mary

    This fin was a hit with my daughters (ages 6 &9), and its overall performance was great. The heel strap was easy to adjust. There was some small complaints on the first day of use about uncomfortable rubbing on the tops of their feet. But, it seems to be OK now. I would recommend this product for a beginner.

    Mary
    Jacksonville, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/1/2015 Happy mermaid

    rating star By Mer gang

    My daughter wanted to fabricate a mermaid costume. This monofin really is the best. It is strong and comfy. There is no messing around with cheap plastic inserts that breaks after barely using them. Very happy!

    Mer gang
    Roseville ca

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2015 Wave Monofins

    rating star By ykm

    My daughter likes it but she needs to wear socks so her heels
    won't chafe.

    ykm
    NY, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2015 perfect!

    rating star By Robyn Trask

    this fin is great! my 10 yr old swims like a mermaid, I can't get her out of the water. fits well, stays on her feet.  it is not heavy at all. really happy with this product.

    Robyn Trask
    Bethel, CT

    Fit:

  • 1/14/2015 Used in mermaid tail

    rating star By Mermaidmom

    It is very sturdy, but a bit too heavy for my girls when they are trying to swim.

    Mermaidmom
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2015 Monofin

    rating star By Mermaid mom

    It is a solid monofin, but the girls find it heavy to use in their mermaid tails. My oldest daughter (9) is a strong swimmer so she is doing okay, but my youngest (5) is finding it very tiring.

    Mermaid mom
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 10/9/2012 A smile fin-tastic

    rating star By Scott

    Got these for me daughter, seems well thought out and is quite adjustable, abit narrow for some but has plenty of give. Unfortunately it has become too cool to try them out as yet...I'll be lettin you know when she does! 8 )

    Scott
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2012 good

    rating star By HYUNKOO L.

    Thank you.

    HYUNKOO L.
    FAIRVIEW, NJ

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2012 MONO FIN

    rating star By Monofin swim

    OK My 6 yr old Daughter wanted this to simulate a Mermaid.
    Well needless to say she uses it and can fly through the water. very cool! Most important shes enjoying swimming , confidence and the love of the water safely. Great gift!

    Monofin swim
    Glenn Mills , PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz