Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Lycra Swim Cap

TYR Lycra Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 274 Results

4 star rating (274 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 274 customer reviews
  • 1/15/2013 Deceptively accommodating!

    rating star By Dread

    I have dreadlocks down past the middle of my back. I was looking for a way to swim without my swim cap constantly slipping off . This was it, though I wouldn't believe it when opened the package. It looked entirely too tiny to handle all my hair! In any event, I pull my hair into a quasi-bun, put this on (surprise, surprise, it actually fit!) and then put my silicone cap over it. Everything stays put and I can get through my entire swim session without fiddling with my cap! So happy I found this.

    Dread
    Providence, RI

    Size:

  • 5/18/2014 Nice size and very comfy

    rating star By winnie

    Seam is smooth, size is good for normal head size, couldn't ask for me. This size makes much more sense compare to the Speedo lycra.

    winnie
    NYC

    Size:

  • 10/3/2013 Love my TYR Lycra Swim Cap!

    rating star By Diane M.

    This swim cap is exactly what I was looking for! It 100% fills my every swim cap need! Fits my large head comfortably without being tight. Does not pull my hair at all. Stays on during my entire lap swim. Covers my ears if I need/want it to. None of my hair comes out during my swim. Love Love Love this cap! It will not keep your hair dry but that makes no difference to me.

    Diane M.
    PORTLAND, OR

    Size:

  • 2/20/2015 fabulous

    rating star By Kate

    I swim several times a week.  So I bought a few to switch off.  They are very comfy, do not pull out your hair.  And they last for a long time until they stretch out.

    Kate
    Staten Island, NY

    Size:

  • 3/23/2014 Doesn't pull my hair out!

    rating star By RunSwimBikeNBox

    I love this swim cap! If you think it's going to be too small, get it wet. It will stretch and go on much easier. This cap doesn't pull my long hair out like the other caps (silicone, etc) do. It won't keep your hair dry but it keeps it tucked up neatly out of your way while you swim laps or whatever. It stays in place nicely throughout my swim and covers all of my hair and my ears. It's comfortable to wear.

    RunSwimBikeNBox
    Edmond

    Size:

  • 11/26/2013 Use the red color for the ocean

    rating star By Elaine H.

    I am an ocean swimmer, and the red color of this cap provides safety. You can be seen by others in the water and avoid collision. And lo and behold, if you need assistance the lifeguard or good samaritans can find you. Whatever the color or location of your swim, this cap is comfortable
    and protects your hair from the wear and tear of water running over it. This is not the cap for someone who wants to keep the hair dry.

    Elaine H.
    Honolulu, HI

    Size:

  • 10/4/2013 swim cp

    rating star By clb

    Keeps the hair out of my eyes.  very comfortable

    clb
    Ohio

    Size:

  • 5/2/2013 Love this hat

    rating star By Rosie

    I have a big head so when I ordered by mail I wondered if it would fit.  It fits and doesn't ease itself off during my aqua aerobics class.  It stays on well and keeps my hair dry.  I thoroughly recommend this hat.

    Rosie
    DC

    Size:

  • 4/20/2015 Good Product

    rating star By gclark

    Great Fit.

    gclark
    Springfield, TN

    Size:

  • 4/20/2015 Very Good Product

    rating star By gclark

    The fit is good. Does not squeeze your head.

    gclark
    Springfield, TN

    Size:

  • 4/11/2015 FITS!

    rating star By SaltSwimmer

    This is the only brand I have tried so far that fits properly and doesn't ride up in front or back when swimming.

    SaltSwimmer
    Socal

    Size:

  • 4/1/2015 FITS WELL, WEARS WELL

    rating star By SaltySis

    I would give this cap 5 stars if it were a little less expensive.  I have been unable to find any other brand that stays on well during swims and does not ride up in front or back.  Wish it came in more colors...yellow?

    SaltySis
    SoCal

    Size:

  • 3/22/2015 nice swim cap

    rating star By susa

    Nice color
    The lycra fabric made this cap easy to put on and it didn't pull at my hair like a silicone cap that I also purchased.

    susa
    mpls, MN

    Size:

  • 3/17/2015 Perfect for warm water

    rating star By Nicole

    Perfect for 80+ water.

    Nicole
    St Helena, CA

    Size:

  • 3/5/2015 TYR Lycra swim cap

    rating star By ?

    i love it. exactly what i needed and wanted. thank you.

    ?
    encinitas, CA

    Size:

  • 3/4/2015 Good stuff

    rating star By Tom

    The cap is of good quality and one doesn't overheat when wearing it. My head/helmet size is large, and there is still a bit of extra material folding up on the top (for long hair?). I gave it to my long-haired girlfriend with a rather small head, but long hair, and it is perfect for her. I wish they made one for short-haired folks.

    Tom
    Metro NYC

    Size:

  • 2/19/2015 perfect cap

    rating star By Amy Pontius

    I will never buy silicone again.  No hair pulling

    Amy Pontius
    BILOXI, MS

    Size:

  • 2/18/2015 Keeps my cap on.

    rating star By Nikki

    It's spandex--fits great - keeps me from having to adjust my swim cap, and feels less weird when I'm taking breaks in between swimming. Highly recommend.

    Nikki
    Milwaukee, WI

    Size:

  • 2/17/2015 I love these swim caps

    rating star By Suzanne

    These caps don't keep the water out, but they go easily over your hair and are very comfortable.

    Suzanne
    Oakland, CA

    Size:

  • 2/17/2015 I'll buy more of these

    rating star By TriCoffee

    I like Lycra swimming caps much better than the alternatives. They're easier to put on and don't tug and my hair. This one was excellent. The color (red) was vibrant. The cap stayed put nicely. It was a tiny bit tight, but I expect it'll loosen up a bit as I wear it more. I thought the price was great, so I'll buy more to match all of my suits.

    TriCoffee
    Illinois

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz