Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 351 Results

4.5 star rating (351 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 351 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2014 swim ccap

    rating star By Nezzie

    great

    Nezzie
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2014 A long-wearing cap

    rating star By SwimmerPhD

    I've always used Speedo silicone caps. Actually, with my long hair, I use their Lycra cap with the silicone cap over it. I make sure to wet my hair with tap water to give the chlorine less of a chance to stick to my hair. The lycra doesn't pull at my hair and the silicone is an extra layer of protection. Chlorine and other "disinfectants" can be very hard on hair, especially if you swim several times a week. I also wash both my caps and suit with a swimmer's clarifying shampoo. This bonds with chlorine and helps with it's removal and lengthens the life of caps and suits.

    SwimmerPhD
    PA

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2014 Speedo Silicone Swim Cap

    rating star By lesley s.

    Silicone provides easy on/off.  Great for lap swimming.  Long lasting cap with care per the manufacturer s recommendations.

    lesley s.
    midwest city, OK

    Fit:

  • 1/3/2014 Quality Cap!

    rating star By WahooMom

    This was a replacement cap -- our first one lasted two years! Quality cap that pulls on easily over a huge pile of hair.  Perfect for girls who swim year-round.

    WahooMom
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2013 works great, no problems putting it on either

    rating star By Grit G.

    in swim team
    easy to handle
    no negtives

    Grit G.
    BERLIN, WI

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2013 Good fit!

    rating star By MomOfTwo

    My daughter has thick long hair.  This swim cap keeps her hair protected.

    MomOfTwo
    Irvine, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2009 Better than the Nike cap

    rating star By Anthony L.

    Although it has the same shape and size as the Nike cap I bought at Modell’s, this swim cap is much more comfortable, because it’s not as tight as the Nike cap.  Originally I thought that it can only be used to cover my hair, but later I found out that I can pull it down some more to also cover my ears.

    Anthony L.
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 1/21/2009 fine product

    rating star By pdx swimmer

    lap swimmer, 1/2-1 mile 3x/wk.
    the fit of this product is fine.  someone with long hair could use this product and have it fit even better - there is a bit of room in the top for me.  tight without squeezing.  hair is actually dry after 45-60 mins in the pool.

    pdx swimmer
    portland, or

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2008 Love Speedo

    rating star By Lori

    The cap fits perfect.  Love Speedo

    Lori
    Plymouth, MA

    Fit:

  • 6/29/2015 Great cap

    rating star By dee

    Speedo makes the best silicone caps.  I have found silicone the best because it is easy to put on, stays on, and doesn't pull your hair when you take it off.

    dee
    tallahassee

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2015 Great swim cap

    rating star By Pack 2015

    Great fit

    Pack 2015
    Abq

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2015 Great cap

    rating star By Abigail

    This is a great cap.  It has lasted a long time.

    Abigail
    Upland, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2015 Great Caps!

    rating star By mainemom

    These are comfortable and durable for my girl who swims 5 days a week.

    mainemom
    Portland, ME

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 Good value for price

    rating star By lap swimmer

    I used a latex cap before purchasing a silicone one just to see what the difference was.  I have short hair so getting the cap on is not ever a problem but I wet my hair anyway before putting any cap on.  the silicone cap seems to hug my head a little better than the latex and seems to offer a little better protection for water around my ears.  It also seems to fit me better and is a little smaller than the latex cap (TYR cap) that I have.  I would recommend this cap.

    lap swimmer
    nj

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2014 GREAT PRODUCTS!!!!

    rating star By Helen C Griffin

    Great Products--I have been using them for years

    Helen C Griffin
    Jackson, MS

    Fit:

  • 12/13/2014 small head

    rating star By P K

    Still the best cap for me as many others are made for a larger head. Others are too small.
    Of course i love the color.

    P K
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Love this product

    rating star By ToniVN N.

    I really really like this product. I will purchase more next time

    ToniVN N.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2014 Nice product

    rating star By Toni Nguyen

    I like this product too much. Thanks

    Toni Nguyen
    san jose

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2014 Nice thick swim cap

    rating star By Astoria Fun

    I like this a lot, thick and easy to pull on (though I have short hair). I find the cap fits snug, can go over the ear and keep a lot of water out and is comfortable. The blue was not my favorite blue, but over all excellent cap

    Astoria Fun
    Astoria, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2014 PERFECT fit!

    rating star By Emel

    Purchased for daughter who is participating in water polo for the first time.  Says cap fits perfect and likes it.

    Emel
    Spring Valley, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz