Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Multi Color Silicone Cap

TYR Multi Color Silicone Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 69 Results

4.5 star rating (69 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 69 customer reviews
  • 4/20/2015 Fits and looks great

    rating star By Pete

    Fits great and the color scheme matches perfectly my jammers; also a TYR brand.

    Sedro Woolley, WA


  • 3/30/2015 Too tight, but I have a big head - 24 inches

    rating star By Coconutty

    I am new to using swim caps so I will admit that this review may not be completely fair.

    After reading many reviews of swim caps, I decided there is an important piece of information missing from most of them....exactly how big is your head?  Saying “My head is big or small” or  “This cap is tight or loose” is very relative and unhelpful.  

    I have discovered, I have a big head almost 24 inches (61cm) in circumference.  The average female head is 20.75 inches (53 cm) and average male head is 22.5 inches (57cm).  

    I have long hair, almost to the middle of my back that is a little on the thick side.  I was able to get all my hair into this cap, but it was tight and I did develop a slight headache after about 30 minutes.

    A little bit of water did get in around the edges, but 90% of my hair stayed dry.  This could be due to my lack of experience in using swim caps.  I swim in a public chlorinated pool so my main goal is to keep the chlorine away from my color-treated hair.  

    The cap was easy to put on and the thickness of the material felt adequate.   This cap would probably work great for people with average size heads.

    York, PA


  • 3/4/2015 Good fit

    rating star By Andrea M.

    Fits well, doesn't slip. Cute on.

    Andrea M.
    South Jordan, UT


  • 1/29/2015 Fun colors in a swimcap

    rating star By Splash

    Another gift to our friend.  She is delighted with the cap.

    Chicago, IL


  • 11/27/2014 great

    rating star By henncal

    Nice colors, matches suit perfect. Fast delivery.



  • 11/23/2014 Great cap. It goes w/my daughters favorite suit to train with & I can find her

    rating star By Samantha Walker

    Great cap, matches her favorite suit (when we order it in black with red trim) and it's easy to find her since it's not like any of the others on the team. And... while many others have ripped this one has held up!

    Samantha Walker


  • 11/21/2014 Just right

    rating star By chenney

    Fits great. Nice colors. Matches my daughter's suit. Is exactly what I was looking for.



  • 10/17/2013 Can't be missed with this on!

    rating star By Carol E.

    Really cute cap!  Larger than some others--fits my extra large head comfortably, whereas the regular solid-colored Tyr silicone cap gives me a headache and slides up.  I've had another one just like this which has lasted quite a long time.  Great for lap swimming.

    Carol E.
    Franklin, VA


  • 9/26/2013 Confortable

    rating star By Fermin L.

    My kid use this CAP for a competition And he really like it

    Fermin L.
    san sebastian, PR


  • 7/17/2013 great cap

    rating star By CS

    goes on easier an fits better than any cap I've had before - think I'll get another one soon as a spare.

    Flagstaff, AZ


  • 6/25/2015 Awesome

    rating star By Kristi

    Great colors and nice and soft and not as rubbery feeling as most swim caps. Easy to put on

    Pinehurst, nc


  • 6/19/2015 The bomb

    rating star By Angela F Minich

    Awesome purchase

    Angela F Minich
    South Carolina


  • 4/17/2015 cap

    rating star By sheree4sheree

    great thanks

    yucaipa, ca


  • 11/11/2014 Great swim cap

    rating star By Ang

    TYR silicone caps are always very good and last a long time.



  • 10/27/2014 Great cap

    rating star By DD

    Great cap

    Charlotte, NC


  • 7/2/2014 TYR Multi Color Silicone Cap

    rating star By Nando

    Great fit and comfort.

    Kansas City, MO


  • 6/6/2014 Great Additions

    rating star By Thomas S.

    Love TYR hats.  Like the styling and the fit.  Great choice.

    Thomas S.
    Columbia, SC


  • 3/28/2014 fun swimcap

    rating star By Stacey

    So much fun to show up at the gym pool and have my friends comment on my cap! It's very comfortable to wear.

    San Diego, CA


  • 2/4/2014 stays put

    rating star By stephanie m.

    stays in place during flip turns

    stephanie m.
    Oakton, VA


  • 12/20/2013 really comfortable

    rating star By Eileen B.

    Boy, it must've been a long time since I bought a new swim cap.  I've been wearing one of those thin latex ones which are hard to put on and hurt to take off and sometimes rip.  This cap goes on smoothly, even with long hair, keeps it dry, and comes off easily.  Comfortable and doesn't pull on my hair.  And this cap is nice and thick...won't rip after six months.

    Eileen B.


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz