Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Strokemaker Paddles #2 Yellow

Strokemaker Paddles #2 Yellow Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 10/11/2014 Not a Good Buy

    rating star By Anna

    I bought these paddles and it was such a mistake.  The paddles continuously slip and fall off my son's hands. I checked the sizing chart and I made sure this was the size recommended for my son.  The tubing in these paddles just do not hold as they were designed to and slip through the holes.  I truly regret this purchase.

    Anna
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2013 Strokemaker Paddles

    rating star By David

    I am an average age group triathlete. Paddles are a must buy to improve your swim stroke. They help strengthen your shoulders and lats. They also "catch" the water to let you know if you are not doing something correctly.

    David
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2012 Paddles that give feedback

    rating star By nick stanko

    I've tried several different paddles and these are the best by a long shot.  A nice feature is that the plastic is not completely stiff.  When you are pulling hard you can feel the paddle bend slightly... giving you feedback that you are getting a good pull under water.

    nick stanko
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 3/15/2011 SICK paddles

    rating star By Nate G.

    I have had these paddles for about a year now. But wanted to get good use out of them before i wrote a review.  I used these about everyday at swim practice.  They really increased my strength. They are easy to put together.  But you will have a problem with them not staying together if u put the bands in the larger holes like some of my stupid team mates.  Now the edge of these things are actually very sharp and i have cut myself along with others using these so u might wanna take some sandpaper and just go along the edges with it.  These paddles are very compfy and have held up very well.  I have no complains about them.  I debated weather to give them a 4 or 5 star.  I wish they would have half stars too but i gave it a five even though nothing is ever perfect.

    Nate G.
    Greencastle, IN

    Fit:

  • 4/3/2014 Great swim tool!

    rating star By Ben

    I am not a swimmer and have been trying to learn proper technique and efficiency. These paddles help tremendously in building strength and highlighting weaknesses that I need to work on.

    Ben
    West Des Moines, IA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2013 Just what I expected

    rating star By Sunshine

    Good product.  Easy to set up the tubing—which holds very securely.

    Sunshine
    Newark, DE

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2013 Useful Training Tool

    rating star By Fred

    Very useful training tool.  Strap adjustment is easy to set up, paddles can also be gripped without straps.

    Fred
    Ypsilanti, MI

    Fit:

  • 6/21/2013 Great Paddle

    rating star By Geoffrey D.

    I'm using this for triathlon training, strength and form.  Its a great paddle.  I'm not going to win the Olympics or any Tris any time soon, but its definitely helping my form and I couldn't be happier.

    Geoffrey D.
    Fredericksburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2013 Strokemaker Paddles Work!

    rating star By Lionel Meza

    These were a replacement set for me.  These really worked for me!  Actually feel the water nicely!

    Lionel Meza
    San Luis Obispo, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2012 Paddle usage

    rating star By Swimmom2

    Would have marked the product higher but the tubing will not stay in the paddle, making them impossible to use in the water.

    Swimmom2
    Belleville, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2012 exactly what I wanted

    rating star By k2002man

    I have used these before at the pool - these are exactly what I wanted to help me with my swimming work-outs.  It is nice to finally have my own paddles!

    k2002man
    Kaysville, UT

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2012 Strokemaker paddle

    rating star By Tray

    Not the most comfortable
    made hand super sore
    Did work lat muscles a bit
    Probably wont use much

    Tray
    Ft. Myers, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/23/2012 Great Product select size Wisely

    rating star By simon n.

    Were given the Green ones slightly smaller very easy to pull with. These are a little more difficult but have a larger surface area. Wish there was better guidance on the website as to how to choose. Suggestion search strokemaker then review all sizes

    simon n.
    los angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2012 So far so good

    rating star By Jrmam

    Had a smaller pair of Speedo paddles graduated to these they fit and work well. I have seen improvement in my stroke

    Jrmam
    Trinidad

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2012 Sharp edges

    rating star By Scott

    I tried two pairs of these hand paddles, both had sharp edges.  Not good for you or the others in your lane.  I tried them once and cut my fingers putting them on (my skin was soft after being in the water).  Some of my teammates have these paddles (green) but they do not have this problem.  I recommend using something else.

    Scott
    Cincinnati, OH

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2012 Strokemaker Paddles - Amzing workout

    rating star By Drori I.

    With this paddles - I got beck the joy of swimming. It helps both with strength and style. With the Paddles - You can’t make any mistakes.
    I love them!

    Drori I.
    Alpharetta, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2011 Warning: Sharp Edges

    rating star By Allison G.

    These are excellent training tools. My only qualm is that the edges are quite sharp. As someone new to paddles, I have bumped my thighs multiple times, resulting in a painful collection of cuts and bruises. Otherwise, however, these paddles are perfect for their price.

    Allison G.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2011 Very Reliable

    rating star By Alexander J.

    High quality product. Will improve your stroke for sure. The instructions on setup are very clear.

    Alexander J.
    Owensboro, KY

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2011 Swim Outlet doesn't carry the popular #1 paddles

    rating star By steve c.

    I meant to order the green colored #1 paddle, but Swim Outlet did not carry that popular size and so I bought this larger size.  The paddles are great quality

    steve c.
    encinitas, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2011 Great Paddles

    rating star By Allyson M.

    Love these paddles I had been using the old fashioned square ones and these are way easier to pull through the water.  I love using them!

    Allyson M.
    Saratoga, CA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz