Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Strokemaker Paddles #0.5 Red

Strokemaker Paddles #0.5 Red Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 31 Results

4 star rating (31 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 31 customer reviews
  • 5/1/2013 a greatlearning tool

    rating star By Linda F.

    A lifeguard recommended these so I could learn how to get more out of my stroke. They really do give useful feedback you would not otherwise get without a coach or instructor. They take a little getting used to, but I'm seeing improvements already.

    Linda F.
    Thornton, CO

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2014 Great swimming tool

    rating star By erinc

    Perfect for an eleven year old, great way to increase upper body strength!

    erinc
    Austin

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2014 Strokemaker paddles

    rating star By JSpears

    We were surprised at how quickly these paddles arrived. The set came with the rubber tubing and easy to follow instructions on placement of tubing. Out of package and ready to swim with in 10 minutes. We are very happy with our purchase.

    JSpears
    Central Coast

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2014 Great paddles

    rating star By Janet

    I am a older swimmer and have never swam competitively , These paddles help me give me upper arm strength.

    Janet
    Sacramento,ca

    Fit:

  • 3/12/2014 GRAND

    rating star By F. S.

    Quit swimming at 15.  Back last November at 48.  After a couple months of hard work regaining some cardio.....  "capabilities" without any "widgets", these are small enough to allow my upper body to regain strength without straining it.  Now I put them on, turn on the cruise control, and go lap after lap.  I use them Monday through Friday.  They also reenforce proper stroke (simple fluid dynamics).  Getting back in decent shape and regaining endurance was the hard part, and these have helped. Tremendously.  I wouldn't want them any larger.

    F. S.
    HAVERTOWN, PA

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2013 tried and true

    rating star By acklete

    I always come back to strokemaker's paddles. I alternate between this size and one size up. My last pair of these paddles held up for 6 years of heavy use before I had to replace - love these paddles.

    acklete
    MA

    Fit:

  • 10/13/2013 Perfect

    rating star By Lori C.

    I purchased these paddles after my coach told me to look for ones that aren't too big or too small.   They've greatly helped my pull and I use them during my drill sets.  It really helps you understand what the stroke is suppose to feel like....wish I got them sooner!

    Lori C.
    HOBOKEN, NJ

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2013 swim paddles

    rating star By swimmer14

    Very fast shipping and great customer service.  Also was the exact product our junior swimmer needed.

    swimmer14
    IL

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2013 Excellent paddles for youth

    rating star By Andrea

    Best paddles for youth. This size is perfect for swimmers ages 7-11. It really helps to build upper body strength and stroke correction.

    Andrea
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2013 quick delivery

    rating star By cyndi120

    best price near me, quick delivery.  exactly as ordered

    cyndi120
    thousand oaks, ca

    Fit:

  • 1/28/2013 These are the small ones!

    rating star By GK

    Beware there are are two different sizes of red paddles - these are the tiny ones for little kids.

    GK
    Connecticut

    Fit:

  • 11/30/2012 Work Great

    rating star By Kevin

    Recommended by my coach to eliminate some improper hand placement.  I normally use these for recovery sets.

    Kevin
    North Royalton, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2012 Nice paddles

    rating star By Brent

    Nice paddles for beginner to help get feel for the water. Helps develop efficient stroke

    Brent
    Fort Worth

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2012 paddles

    rating star By DE swimmer

    easy to fit - easy to use

    DE swimmer
    Wilmington, DE

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2012 Strokemaker Paddles

    rating star By Glenn

    I have a red pair already, and thought by ordering the red ones they would be the same size alas they are too small. They last two seasons and then develop cracks on the palm side. You need to offer replacement tubing as it tends to loosen and decay. I do love using them!

    Glenn
    Palm Coast, Florida

    Fit:

  • 4/6/2012 They clarify what I'm doing when I'm pulling

    rating star By KAREN Z.

    They seem to clarify what I am doing when I am pulling.  I've been trying to use some muscles more than others and with the paddles I am more aware of which muscles I'm using and thereby not overusing the ones that cause me shoulder pain.  In the breaststroke the paddles made me more aware of the drag I was creating during the recovery of my arms.

    KAREN Z.
    NAPLES, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2012 Strokemaker paddles

    rating star By Peg

    I use them to improve my stroke and strengthen my muscles. They fit well. I am happy with them.

    Peg
    Phoenix,AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2011 great paddles for workout

    rating star By TC

    as expected!

    TC
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2011 great paddles for workout

    rating star By TC

    as expected!

    TC
    Santa Monica, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2011 First Paddles

    rating star By Roger

    Plenty of tubing to form the handles.  My 10 year old son is using these and he loves them.  I think there's likely to be more of these in our future.

    Roger
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz