Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Toddler 2mm Reactor Full Wetsuit

O'Neill Toddler 2mm Reactor Full Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-18 of 18 Results

4 star rating (18 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 18 customer reviews
  • 4/27/2009 O'Neill Toddler Reactor Full Wetsuit

    rating star By Margaret L.

    We use this product so that our 7 yr. old son can swim in the water without turning blue.  This wetsuit worked miracles for him.  He no longer felt the coldness of the water and moves in his suit freely in the water.  He now enjoys swimming at the school swim program.  He looks forward to his class every week with no complaints.  He also loves how he looks and feels in it.  What a Godsend!!!!

    Margaret L.
    Melville, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/5/2015 Keeps her warm!

    rating star By Miche

    I bought this wetsuit for my 9 year old daughter to use for her swimming classes. It keeps her warm in the water for the full length of her class. She's a slim 9 year old, so size 6 fitted her perfectly. The material is very stretchy which enables her to do her strokes freely. Couldn't be more happy with the product.

    Miche
    Doral, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/15/2012 Unbelievable!!!

    rating star By Very happy mom

    I bought this for my 16 month old and now she doesn't mind getting in and out of the pool.  This suit is amazing!!  Before buying this suit, my little one would be shaking uncontrollably and wanting to get out of the pool.  Now she wants to stay in.  When her swim lesson was over, I took the wetsuit off and her skin was actually warm.  I am in love!

    Very happy mom
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 Fantastic Kids Wetsuit

    rating star By Eric

    Our kids use these suits for swimming in our pool -temps around 72 to 76 F in late spring. Instead of only popping in for 10 minutes and coming out chattering. They spend an hour in the pool and we have to tell them to come out. One day they swam in the pool at 64!
    The wetsuits are good quality and lasting daily use without a problem after 2 months.

    Eric
    Rochester, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2012 Amazing Product

    rating star By Pleased Mother

    I highly recommend this product to anyone who's child could use extra protection from the sun and cold. This wetsuit makes a world of a difference for my son.

    Pleased Mother
    Honolulu, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2012 Oneil Toddler Swimsuit

    rating star By Mama

    Use for indoor swimming lessons in unheated pool by my 3 year old. He would shiver so frantically and go blue, at one point I thought he would die from the cold.  I purchased a half suit first, but that one only helped somewhat he still shook too much for me to bear and he obviously couldn't enjoy or get much from the lessons being so cold.  Now he wears the Full Wetsuit, he has no shivering and has progressed dramatically in his swimming and enjoys it.  He loves the suit and so do I.  Very good buy and worth the comfort of not seeing him shiver in cold pain.

    Mama
    Grapevine, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2012 This suit is such a life saver

    rating star By Leandra M.

    I puurchased this suit for my 6yr old. When we go swimming he spends 95% of the time out of the water because he's always cold to the point where his lips turn blue. The first day he wore it he stayed in the water for 2hrs straight before getting out for a bathroom break. The only down side is that I noticed after his 5th time wearing it one of his pant leg rolls up that's ok its such a keeper.

    Leandra M.
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2012 Nice suite for the money—good value.

    rating star By John

    It's a wet suit that did it's job! Nice fit, appears well made.
    Shipping was right on time.

    John
    Columbia, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/14/2012 Perfect, easy, no blue lips!

    rating star By Bearsmom

    I purchased this wet suit for my 18 month old sons first swim class along with the iplay swim diaiper which fits perfect underneath and a pair of water socks.
    The 2T fit is perfect for him at 31 inches, 23 pounds. There is about 2 inches to spare in the crotch and room for growth but the legs arent to long at all. It fits perfectly snug and it is SO EASY to get on an off even when wet.
    The pool is kept very cold, to cold for children his age per the instructor. The other kids are all in just trunks or rash guards. They get in the water and their lips turn blue, they cry and they shiver uncontrollably. My guy is without tears or blue lips and can focus on having fun thanks to this wet suit!!!!

    Bearsmom
    chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2012 Wow we love the new wetsuit

    rating star By Grandma Mary

    This wet suit keeps my toddler grandchild toasty warm.  She loves the pink color.  This is my second wet suit purchase and I will order more as she grows.  Thanks

    Grandma Mary
    Plano TX

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2012 Durable 2mm Wetsuit at Great Price Point; Best in Marketplace!

    rating star By World Traveler

    The features are great for a toddler playing on Pacific beaches!  Best wetsuit on the market and a great price at Swim Outlet!

    World Traveler
    Pacific Ocean

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2011 Tight

    rating star By san

    i bought it smaller bcuz the reviews said to  (both my kids r very thin!)  however even though it's longer & bigger from the torso it's still very tight.  I would hate to put a pudgy child into this thing!  I hope my kids can wear this for more than 1 year, since I bought the size 4 and my kids are 5 years old!

    san
    Chicago, il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/24/2011 Love It!!

    rating star By Lillybug

    We purchased this for our 2 year old and she looks so darn cute in it!!!  It kept her warm in the cold lake waters and she was able to swim for hours where the other children were having go get out of the water to get warmed up.  It seems to fit her wonderfully with no complaints from her at all.

    Lillybug
    Oak Harbor, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2011 Great Suit

    rating star By Ryan

    Great produce.  My kid is lasting longer in the ocean now!

    Ryan
    Long Beach, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/12/2011 very nice little wetsuit

    rating star By Scuba Dad

    My son is on the light side at 1 and a half years. He's less than 25lbs, but it fits him well, but is a bit loose at the ankles. This makes it easy to get in, but not so good in warmth retention. For wet suits to work, the water between the wetsuit and skin needs to be  warmed by the body, so the less the water moves, the better. The neck seal could be better/tighter. BUT He hated the cold pool water previously, but now he is in the water .. :-)
    TIP: Fold the loose sleeve arm or leg inwards to seal the gap between the arms/legs and the suit.

    Scuba Dad
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2011 Worth the money

    rating star By firedra90n mama

    Great thing about it - keep my child warm and at the same time having protection against the sun

    Though the swimming instructor commented the material is a little thick and made kicking a little difficult, my 4 yr old gal has no issue about it. She's happy with the wetsuit so far.

    Age 3.5yrs old. We bought size 4. Still has a little room for her to grow in.

    firedra90n mama
    east coast

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2011 Yes but NO!

    rating star By Wasted $70 dollars

    It was a great pleasure finding this wetsuit, good quality, well made; yet it doesn't fit with the use. Many reviewers bought this suit for the purpose of keeping their kids warm during swimming lessons. However, the swim teacher actually don't recommend this after seeing how slow my girl was going because of the suit. When this suit is wet, it adds many pounds to the body. And not everyone can tolerate this, especially the skinny ones who is afraid of the cold. If you buy this for the purpose of swim class, I would urge you to think again.

    Wasted $70 dollars
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/15/2009 Great Product

    rating star By Erika

    This wetsuit was bought for my 7 year old son.  He is small for his age and weighs 42 lbs.  I bought a size 4 which was perfect for him.  I was going to buy a size 3 because of his size; yet went with the 4 because I thought he could grow into it for next summer as well.  Glad I went with the 4 because the size 3 I feel would have been to small.  Item is very thick and keeps him warm learning to surf and in the morning for swim team practice.

    Erika
    Conestoga, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz