Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

O'Neill Guys' Thermo L/S Crew Rashguard 8oz

O'Neill Guys' Thermo L/S Crew Rashguard 8oz Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

3 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2012 Poor Fit

    rating star By Jenn;ifer

    Have worn many thermals over the years and this one was just weird - the body was true to size but the sleeves were not tight fitting AND very large under the armholes - just an odd shape

    Jenn;ifer
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2011 COZY-WOMEN 190LB WEARING XL

    rating star By "WET PADDLE" (DARLENE)

    IT WORKS!  LIKE WEARING A THERMO WHEN IT IS COOL., I  USE MINE IN AN OUTDOOR POOL WHEN THE WEATHER COOLS, ESPECIALLY FOR A BREEZE/WIND THAT COMES ACROSS THE SURFACE.  KEEPS MY ARMS/TORSO WARM. 50-60 IS A GOOD TEMP RANGE . ARMS ARE LONG/JUST ROLL IT UP. GOOD FLEXIBLE UPPER ARMS FOR STROKING. TORSO IS LONG/ KEEPS THE HIPS WARM/STAYS PUT TOO.  YES, YOU SWIM SLOWER, BUT SO WHAT IF YOU ARE WARMER WHILE YOU ARE DOING IT.  IF YOU GET TOO WARM AFTER 50+ LAPS, TAKE IT OFF NO BIGGIE!  IT'S GETTING YOU IN THERE/STARTED THAT COUNT.
    REMEMBER IT SHOULD BE WETSUIT SNUG.

    "WET PADDLE" (DARLENE)
    VENTURA, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/22/2011 great product & service

    rating star By stephen

    I hate cold water. This is a lot easier than a wetsuit though not as warm.

    stephen
    amarillo tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2010 --Good Better Best--just good

    rating star By Sylvia G.

    I am a long time ocean swimmer-50+ yrs.  I do not like wetsuits and this is my  solution.  Water at our beach is running about 54 right now.  This is the 4th therma. type rash guard I have purchased.  One was for a gift.  The others were fuzzier inside and gave me plenty of  'core' protection.  The outer layer of this one seems sturdier but the inside does not have the polar type fuzz the others did.  It fits-I wore it - but I came out shivering.I will use it since I can't find an equivilent shirt., but I am sorry you changed the fabric

    Sylvia G.
    Santa Maria, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/25/2009 Great! Keeps cold out, lightweight. Easy to move around in.

    rating star By Doc

    Great! Very happy with rash guard. Keeps cold out, easy to move around in, very light weight.
    Would highly recommend it.

    Doc
    New Jersey

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2009 Itchy

    rating star By ml

    Good:
    Very warm.
    Great shoulder and arm movement.
    High quality.

    Bad:
    Small and tight. I'm a size L and ordered an XL, but the fit is extremely tight, more like a Medium.

    Heavy. That 8 oz. weight keeps you warm but it feels like wearing chain mail in the water.

    Extremely itchy. The outer side of the fabric is a nice smooth spandex. The inner side, the part that grips your skin, is unusually rough fabric (polyolefin). Combine that with the small fit and it's "get this off me!" uncomfortable.


    Conclusion:

    Not worth the high cost. I have another O'Neil rash guard of the lighter spandex variety and they're smooth on the skin and very comfortable. Buy a couple of those and wear layers if you need the extra warmth. You can get 2 or 3 normal rash guards for the price of 1 of these thermo.

    ml
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/17/2009 Glides like a dolphin

    rating star By cessna

    This is my first Thermo L/S Crew Rashguard and I love it.   I feel my time has actually improve and it actually keeps me sort of warm under water.

    cessna
    Louisville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/29/2008 Disappointing.

    rating star By Anita A.

    Ordered men's small. Sizing all wrong; more like a youth small. This was a gift for my son-in-law. I have returned it and will purchase a true to size replacement elsewhere.

    Anita A.
    Freeport, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/27/2008 Just what the doctor ordered!

    rating star By Swimmer

    I swim 3000 m 5 days a week and at 56 I find it hard to stay warm for the the last 1000 m in an indoor pool at 80 degrees. This did the trick. It had just enough warmth to eliminate those very hot end of workout showers.

    Swimmer
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz