Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Goggle Repair Kit

TYR Goggle Repair Kit Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 29 Results

3.5 star rating (29 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 29 customer reviews
  • 9/30/2015 Good but make sure it matches

    rating star By Mike

    Good product yes, but it is actually a little big for my Spec Ops goggles.

    Colorado Springs, CO


  • 8/16/2015 Tyr goggle repair kit

    rating star By Tammy

    These are made way to thin. Kids break them quickly and when they leave them along the pool side they melt and become sticky.

    Mullen Nebraska


  • 8/18/2014 Inexpensive and convenient

    rating star By 74dodger

    I bought this kit o replace my TYR Special Ops 2.0 side clip. It isn't an exact replacement but it works fine.

    So Cal, CA


  • 8/18/2014 Inexpensive and very convenient

    rating star By 74 dodger

    Bought this to replace a broken side clip on my TYR Special Ops 2.0.  It isn't an exact replacement but it works fine.  Certainly better than shelling out money for a new pair of goggles.

    74 dodger
    So Cal, CA


  • 3/10/2014 Great way to repair old goggles!

    rating star By Christine B.

    I have trusty old (circa 1995) Speedo pair of goggles that I just love. The strap finally dry rotted away. SO very happy to see I could repair them and cheaply! Great repair kit! Economical and efficient!

    Christine B.


  • 3/3/2014 Doesn't fit

    rating star By Local

    I purchased this to repair my 4th broken pair of polarized TYR white goggles, the strap is too big ,the clip is too big  it just did not work .          I ended  up just buying another pair of goggles ( like I always do!)

    Honolulu, HI


  • 9/5/2013 I can now revive old goggles

    rating star By Terry W.

    I can finally use some of my older goggles for training.

    Terry W.
    Crossville, TN


  • 6/28/2013 Straightforward to use and economical

    rating star By Romain K.

    I just repaired a pair of "brand X" goggles that hadn't been serviceable in a few years. The replacement strap is more comfortable than I remember the original being.  So far, so good.

    Romain K.
    Sunnyvale, CA


  • 2/20/2013 Goggle Maintenance

    rating star By greendiamond

    Hey, for two bucks or so, why not extend the life of your best fitting goggles?  It's a quick, easy fix.  Just add this repair kit to your next order since it doesn't change your shipping cost.

    Buckhead (Atlanta,GA)


  • 12/11/2012 Better than original strap

    rating star By Lisa

    I bought a new pair of TYR goggles and within 6 months the plastic clip around the strap broke.  It was a very flimsy clip.

    I was pleased that this repair kit had a more substantial clip design, and the strap was longer and thicker than the original.  My goggles work great now!

    Petaluma, CA


  • 12/11/2012 What's not to love? Cheap fix for that backup goggle

    rating star By SDSteveP

    It doesn't happen often, but sometimes I wind up with a pair of goggles where the rubber strap has deteriorated into a crackly goo. By that time the lenses are usually pretty badly scratched, but it's still nice to have a new strap so I don't have to buy a whole new goggle, especially for my backup pair.

    San Diego, CA


  • 7/18/2012 Not durable,doesn't fit other brand goggles, dissapointed!

    rating star By Anpanman

    I swim 3-4 times a week.And I was looking for replacement strap for my swedish style racing goggles.
    First of all,this could work with them but not the perfect fit for non TYR goggles.The strap is much wider than I thought.Also,since the strap is a Llatex strap, the strap worn out after1.5months of use.
    I wouldn't use this product again.It was the waste of money!I would pay more to buy silicone straps or new goggles.

    Atherton, CA


  • 4/30/2012 Replacement goggle strap

    rating star By Vernon

    After not finding replacement straps on the local market, I tured to Internet and found Swim Outlet. I was delighted to find a good selection available, and ordered both the basic rubber straps and silicone ones. (for future need or to help out someone else). The quality of boty types is very good, and should work for me for a long time to come.  I have not yet tried the fog wipes, but intend to next swim.

    Charlotte, NC area


  • 3/1/2012 Great service

    rating star By Fred

    We were about to go on a beach vacation when my granddaughter aged six discovered a broken strap. we left three days later with a new strap and a happy child. Couldn't be more satisfied

    New York


  • 2/2/2012 TYR Split Strap

    rating star By Rob

    The replacement straps are fine, but the plastic nose piece feels a little stiff. I'll go back to an extra piece of strap as the nose piece.



  • 1/7/2012 Very useful money saving thing

    rating star By Paul M.

    Extend life of the goggles a lot.

    Paul M.


  • 7/29/2011 Very useful thing!

    rating star By PaulM

    Bought a lot of them - one of a few items you always need!

    Philadelphia., PA


  • 7/19/2011 My recent purchase

    rating star By Irene

    I received my order in a timely manner and it was in good condition and we are enjoying it.

    Oaklyn, NJ


  • 5/24/2011 Not as advertised

    rating star By Ed

    Advertised as "split strap", but the straps I received were the plain single strap variety. I'll still use them to replace my broken goggle straps, but would like to see proper description of the product.



  • 10/17/2010 Silicone Replacement Straps

    rating star By Meg

    I don't have a need for these just yet. I see that they will probably fit my old pair of Speedos. I did buy 4 pairs of Oggles for the vanquishers and will be taking a replacement for my Speedo Women's Vanquishers while in Europe. Am also going to take my almost new silicone cap. Thank you Swim Outlet! I'm set to go!

    Tequesta, FL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz