Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Dolfin Guard Male Water Short

Dolfin Guard Male Water Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 111 Results

4.5 star rating (111 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 111 customer reviews
  • 5/16/2014 Favorite lifeguard suit

    rating star By Tammy

    My son had 2 speedo suits, but they were long...to the knees.  So his thighs were white (glowing white) and below his knees he was very, very dark.  He wanted a shorter swim trunk for lifeguarding so that he didn't have 2-toned legs.  We bought 1 pair of these in 2012.  He has worked almost every day (he has his regular shift and fills in for guards that call in) each summer for the last 2 years...wearing this one pair of shorts.  We wash them each night (machine wash with towels, etc)..so they have been in the pool and in the wash, daily, (summer only) for 2 years straight.  The material (stitching, etc) look brand new...no wear.  This is summer #3, and I hadn't noticed that they were faded until he was next to my daughter in her "new" red guard suit...then you could tell that his suit was a reddish pink hue from all of the chlorine and Texas sun.  So I am buying 2 new Dolfin swim trunks.  He is about 5"9-5"10" and around 150# and the small fits him.  (He wears a 32x32 pant.)  We are pleased with these shorts.  They hold up really well, therefore the value is excellent.

    I'm attaching a photo of this suit beside his speedo suit...so you can see the length difference.  Also, the Speedo is a bright red and the Dolfin is a true red...and in this photo they look almost the same, but keep in mind the Dolfin swimsuit is faded some.  The waist band looks dark, because it is wet (he just got home from working the pool.) So it still looks good, and could be used again probably but I'm buying 2 more so he can alternate them.

    Tammy
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/21/2014 Not a true size - a little small, order size up

    rating star By HZ

    Use it for swimming - exercise in pool, holds color

    HZ
    Salem, NH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/20/2013 Great bathing suit

    rating star By C.J. V.

    Salt water swimming and sun bathe at the shore 3=4 times a week.Suit dries fast and is very comfortable.Leg length is perfect.

    C.J. V.
    Colchester, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Lifeguard short has pockets!

    rating star By Louise M. Latvis

    I had to buy another as my son  lifeguards  more than once a week. They hold up up well ...the lettering is still there, no cracks or pieces off after multiple washings.

    Louise M. Latvis
    Nashua,NH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2013 Great swim suit for the price

    rating star By Mark W.

    I was looking for a suit that was not leg restrictive for various types of  kicks.  This suit fills that need and seems to keep its color well in chlorine.  I swim laps 3-4 times per week and this suit fit the bill.

    Mark W.
    Westland, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2011 Best I've found

    rating star By Bennett

    The nylon fabric is almost feather-weight and perfect for my lap swimming.

    Bennett
    Big Canoe, Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 Excellent fit!

    rating star By CJ

    I was looking for a XXL lifeguard short that actually fit. This suit was great! True to size and comfortable!

    CJ
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2015 they bleed

    rating star By Susan W.

    Terrible.  They bleed and gets all over the white lifeguard shirt he wears

    Susan W.
    Edmond, OK

    Fit:

  • 5/7/2015 Water Shortes

    rating star By Jim

    I play water volleyball 5 days a week and I go through water shoes and shorts about every 8 months.  This is the first time I ordered from SwimOutlet but the process was intuitive and easy to navigate.  The shorts are a little baggy on but they work well in the water.  They also dry fast and are comfortable.  I will order more products from SwimOutlet in the future.

    Jim
    Lincoln, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2015 Great quality!

    rating star By Glory Hallelujah

    Better quality than what I had expected for the money!

    Glory Hallelujah
    Port Huron, MI

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2015 Jazzy swimsuit

    rating star By beisenbp

    I bought this bathing suit for my husband because of the style even though it says "guard" on it, which he is not.  The size was XL and it was true to size.  It's also quite cute on him because it doesn't hang down to his knees or cut up to his butt.  Suitable for a middle aged man.

    beisenbp
    miami, fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/27/2015 Nice trunks

    rating star By larry

    good fit

    larry
    phoenix

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 The best of all worlds

    rating star By Charlie

    I have had difficulty finding a suit that fits me.  Bathing suits vary wildly in size and some are now so fashionably long that they hang down to the knees.  I have one such suit that is so loose and baggy that I can't sit in a hot tub without it ballooning up around me.  Another suit (same size) is so tight that I feel self-conscious when I wear it.  This suit fits me perfectly.  It is just the right length and it dries quickly.

    Charlie
    Sevierville, TN

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2014 Not too short

    rating star By Steven M.

    I was looking for a short that was loose fitting and not down to my knees. This was not as short as I expected,but good quality fabric great fit. I might get more colors.

    Steven M.
    Northport, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2014 decent shorts

    rating star By John V.

    I use these for lap swimming and they work just fine. They are a little baggier than I was hoping for - I was looking for something in-between drag shorts and trunks - but they seem to be holding their color pretty well and they look fine enough to walk around the house in. I would recommend them to someone who swims a lot but isn't hardcore about it.

    John V.
    Troy, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/16/2014 Fits fine and looks great.

    rating star By Housing4U

    Bought this suit to wear in the pool on our vacation in the states this year at wife's request.  I normally wear briefs at home and on vacation out side the states (not a problem). But here in US its not socially acceptable anymore. So I was able to fine this suit that is not like those super LONG Pants suits that everyone is wearing now. Stuff they are selling else wear today is like wearing Jean pants in the pool. How can you swim with that crap on??? Really? These fit great and are not long at all. I like the color blue and there is even a pocket on the inside.

    Housing4U
    Oceanside, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/13/2014 My Annual Order

    rating star By Old Ben

    I keep coming back for two more pairs every year. I'm a regular lap swimmer in saline-treated water so the fabric fades and deteriorates as all synthetic material will do over time. So, I buy them on sale when the price is right. I wonder why Dolphin doesn't make them in more durable cotton?

    Old Ben
    Big Canoe, Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/3/2014 best guard shorts i've had

    rating star By Josh M.

    Nice shorter length than most others, but not too short. Stops from getting a bad tan line from board shorts. They almost seem to have a water resistance on the outer layer so they dont absorb water from like splashes and the mesh liner dries really quick (less than 10 minutes)

    Josh M.
    Kernersville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2014 Dolfin Guard Male Water Short

    rating star By BOB

    ALL AS ADVERTISED

    BOB
    MELBOURNE, FLORIDA

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2014 Great Buy

    rating star By nino

    I have not use them yet,but they look great and they fit great.

    nino
    Saylorsburg,Pa

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz