Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch

TYR Z-100 Stopwatch Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 25 Results

5 star rating (25 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 25 customer reviews

    rating star By Kyle

    This stopwatch is the best on the market in and out of the pool.  Not only is it great for splits, it is amazing for cloning shinies.  My shiny clone success rate has never been higher in Pokemon X for the Nintendo 3DS.  If you want fast swimmers and a ton of shiny mews, this is the watch for you!

    Middlesex, NJ


  • 11/10/2012 easy to use stopwatch!

    rating star By Darlinn

    I reallly like this watch, it does all the splits and everything for you when timing swimmers or anyone. No math required! Its also waterproof so if it drops in no big deal.

    Ras Tanura, Saudi Arabia


  • 8/5/2011 TYR Z - 100 Swim Stopwatch

    rating star By Ken

    After reading other reviews I decided on this watch. Big numbers, easy to use, fits well in my hand. I would recommend this to anyone entering the swim game to track your childs progress. Thanks.

    Amityville, NY


  • 7/28/2015 Excellent timepiece

    rating star By Steve C.

    Used to time swim meets; it fits perfectly in hand and buttons are firm and positioned on the device to minimize an inadvertent press....couldn't be more satisfied.

    Steve C.


  • 5/6/2015 TYR Stopwatch

    rating star By truk150

    I like the simplicity of the stopwatch.

    Central Valley


  • 2/7/2015 TYR Z-100 StopWatch

    rating star By Greenview Dolphins

    The main reason I purchase was it helps me in keeping splits, laps, times. The watch keeps time very well.

    Greenview Dolphins
    Columbia, SC


  • 12/7/2014 Great stop watch

    rating star By Coach

    works very well, able to read splits while clock still and easy to use and read.

    Phila, Pa


  • 11/18/2014 Great Watch

    rating star By Gary

    I am a coach and love how easy this watch is to use and operate. Great for getting splits and stroke rates.

    Oro Valley, AZ


  • 1/4/2014 Awesome stopwatch!

    rating star By Kim

    This is a great stopwatch, especially for taking splits.  My daughter swims the 500 free and I use this stopwatch so she can see her splits after each race. It's easy to use and read.



  • 1/5/2013 great product

    rating star By beth coronel

    love that this watch gives us the splits we need without figuring them to give our swimmers more feedback on their races. easy to use.

    beth coronel
    brecksville, oh


  • 8/24/2012 Excellent stopwatch

    rating star By mart1158

    I have been coaching swimming for about 10 years and have used many stopwatches. That being said, this is the third one of this particular model that I've purchased. I love it.

    For lack of a more intellectual term, the buttons push well, and don't double click, the display face is very easy to read, and it has all the functions that I could ever need in a stopwatch.

    The only things that I might count as cons (and thus the 4-star rating) are that the beep when you push a button is sort of irritating to me, and water droplets tend to accumulate under the face.

    That being said, I have never had an issue with this model of stopwatch, and I don't anticipate there ever being one. Highly recommend.

    Madison, WI


  • 4/21/2011 my first stopwatch

    rating star By Ann

    Compared to stopwatches that I've used at meets:  very good quality, feels like will last, I use it coaching swim practices, easy to use, no problems



  • 3/9/2011 Perfect

    rating star By Kevin S.

    I coach high school as well as summer clubs, and this watch is perfect for getting mulitple splits.  I love the recall of individual splits.  My swimmers always ask what were my splits the instant they get out of the water, and this recalls them with a few button pushes.  It holds up to 100 splits.  I was breaking 500 yard swims down by the 25's for some kids.  I now own several.

    Kevin S.
    Paducah, KY


  • 2/9/2011 TYR Stopwatch

    rating star By J. Kowalski

    Great features, I love this watch!!

    J. Kowalski
    Rio Rancho, NM


  • 10/3/2010 works great

    rating star By Coach S.

    I'm a HS swim coach and am working with my kids to get their splits more even.  My asst coach (a newbie) had no trouble using this watch and it's got a great, easy to see read out.   We've been using it for 2 months and have had no issues with it.

    Coach S.


  • 4/20/2010 Great Coaching Watches

    rating star By Paul Y.

    They are all I use

    Paul Y.
    Decatur, IL


  • 2/25/2010 Nice Watch

    rating star By vm

    Responds well to start/stop/split/reset.  Easy to use.

    New Jersey


  • 2/15/2010 Very happy with purchase.

    rating star By LD

    Love it!  As a new coach I have found it easy to use, display is good, and weight and button positions make it comfortable in my hand.



  • 1/6/2010 TYR Z-100

    rating star By Karen S.

    i use the stopwatch for splits in meets. It works great!

    Karen S.
    Akron, OH


  • 12/23/2009 easy to use

    rating star By joanneswimsct

    Needed to replace my old TYR Z-100 as it  took a dive into the pool while I was swinging it around! Unfortunately it didn't survive it's plunge so I went ahead and replaced it w/ another. While waiting for it to arrive I borrowed another coach's stopwatch which was a different brand. I prefer the TYR as it's function buttons seem to work best for me. The other watch had all the functions on one button which actually confused me!

    cheshire ct


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz