Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece

EQ Swimwear Harmony Maternity One Piece Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 178 Results

3.5 star rating (178 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 178 customer reviews
  • 8/5/2013 Odd cut in rear and crotch

    rating star By Pam

    The suit just fits weird. I was a competitive swimmer for 15 years then played water polo and did triathlons so I know how a suit is supposed to feel. It goes around my bump fine but is a little loose in the bust (odd as I have plenty up there) and then just does not fit right in the rear and crotch. Some reviewers put that it was too small and it's not that there isn't enough fabric, it just doesn't lay right so it rides up and until it gets wet it feels like it's going to slide side-to-side in the crotch and show all on a flip turn. Once it's wet it doesn't actually do that but it does expose a lot more flesh than it should. The company just doesn't seem that good in designing suits for movement.

    Denver, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2013 Doesn't hold up in chlorine

    rating star By Stephanie S.

    I bought this suit while I was pregnant and within a few weeks of using the suit 3x a week the material started breaking down. This suit is not chlorine resistant at all! Additionally, I bought this suit to get me through the last trimester of my pregnancy, but when I first tried it on, I questioned whether I would be able to do that. It didn't seem to have enough room to fit a rapidly expanding belly. I ended up returning the suit, buying a chlorine resistant suit 4 sizes larger than my regular size, and tacking it under the armpits so it would still fit my chest..

    Stephanie S.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2015 Odd fit on me

    rating star By Snielle

    The bathing suit seemed to be an odd fit on me - it was gaping under my arms and around my behind. Just walking around in it I felt that it would be riding like crazy while swimming. I also couldn't imagine wearing this for the entire pregnancy as it was already tight around my stomach, despite me using their fitting guide. I decided to return it and try something else.

    Alameda, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/5/2015 Well made but a little short

    rating star By Pamela J.

    I tried on a few different styles of EQ Maternity one piece suits, and I hope this comparison will help others who are trying to decide.

    About me: I'm 5'10", overweight, apple-shaped, average length torso, 6 months pregnant, pretty large chest. I am used to wearing competition swim suits. I was looking for a suit that would provide good coverage and some support in the chest for swimming laps during my pregnancy.

    Although the suits appear to be cut the same, there are some differences:
    1) Harmony Shelf Bra: I agree with other reviewers. The body of this one is a bit short. Also, since the lining is attached to the outer layer of the suit, the shelf bra doesn't actually add any support.
    2) Harmony solid one piece: Also short, but otherwise what I expected.
    3) Laguna print one piece: The cut is very similar to the Harmony suits, but this one was a bit (almost an inch) longer and much more comfortable for me. This was my second choice.
    4) Banded one piece: Although I preferred the look of a solid color, I actually ended up keeping this one. The reason is that the band actually did provide some extra support for my chest because it pulled the suit tight against my ribcage.

    Overall, all of the suits had plenty of coverage in the chest and rear for me, though I do agree with other reviewers on some of the suits that the rear is cut a little different than other fitness or competitive suits. The straps are perfect for me, and I am able to swim without the suit gapping when I move.

    Pamela J.
    Seattle, WA


  • 5/13/2015 Overall a good suit

    rating star By BLT34

    Me: Pre-baby weight = 130-135lbs (fit body type)
    Current weight = ~145lbs (4.5 months pregnant)
    Large chested, 5' 1" in height

    Purchased : size medium, black in colour

    I would say overall this is a good suit. It's got room for my belly to grow and covers my growing chest nicely. I feel it's a comfortable fit and I would recommend this suit. My one and only complaint is that the bra isn't lined with pads so sometimes you can see my nipples but maybe with a patterned suit it won't be as noticeable. If that issue was addressed, I would have given this a suit 5 stars.

    Toronto Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/20/2015 Uncomfortable fit

    rating star By Shay

    I bought this suit to swim laps in.  It fits comfortably around my big bump, but is cut large in the rear and fits very weird in the chest.  This suit does not support the chest area at all.  I have a large bust, and this suit pulls my boobs down (anyone who has swam competitively would know the feeling), even after "adjusting" and leaves a gap/doesn't stick to my body between my chest and stomach.  Also, it gaps weird at the sides, but it's wide up top so the coverage is good.

    I'm better off to wear a regular training suit that's a few sizes bigger than I wore pre-pregnancy.

    Dayton, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/14/2014 Works at 30 wks pregant

    rating star By CelticGirl81

    So far works well, butt seems a little small and I dont know how it will stretch over the next 10 weeks but so far so good.

    West Chester, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2014 Weird fit

    rating star By HD

    This was one of the few maternity suits I could find with a racer back, but the fit is not great. I usually wear a size 34 in speedos etc and bought this in a small. It fits fine through the chest and has been okay in terms of fitting my bump as I've gotten bigger (I started wearing it around 18-20 weeks and am now 34 weeks, have gained 25 pounds or so total) but the fabric is not very stretchy - I don't think it will last until week 39 or 40 - much less stretch than a normal suit. It is also very tight and high cut at the back - to the point that it feels too thong-like and revealing. I didn't exchange it, because a size bigger would have been too big in the chest and still would have been really high cut (and probably more revealing), or return it (because I really do need a maternity suit, and there aren't very many options out there) but I'm not happy with the fit and wouldn't buy it again.

    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/6/2014 great

    rating star By MDS

    Overall this suit is great. It fits just like a regular lap swimming suit. I'm about 20 weeks pregnant and it seems like this suit will fit for the whole pregnancy. This is the only lap swimming maternity suit I could find that has straps that cross in the back, which prevents the straps from slipping off during the workout. I also appreciate the simple look (versus looking like a frilly pinata in most other maternity suits). The sizing is accurate -- I got the medium and my pre-pregnancy suit size was 34.

    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/3/2014 Suit fit great, but not durable

    rating star By Brynne

    This suit served me well for the last trimester of my pregnancy. It was comfortable and had full coverage, however, I was very disappointed as after 3-4 months of use (about 2x/week), it started to disintegrate. It does not hold up well in a chlorine pool.

    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/6/2014 Awesome swimsuit. Stretched nicely from 5months into full term pregnancy.

    rating star By Shalena Sequeira

    Swam a minimum of 3 times a week and it still lasted 6 months into full term pregnancy. Even when stretched over a super big belly the material held well.

    Shalena Sequeira
    Redmond, WA


  • 6/3/2014 Does the job

    rating star By Anne B.

    This suit is good, not great. It's rather large in the chest area (which is probably great for some folks), and not quite large enough in the belly. I'm 22 weeks and I'm guessing this will last me only til about 30 weeks. The belly doesn't really even seem like it was meant for maternity. It fits for now, though.

    Anne B.
    Cambridge, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/24/2014 Great maternity suit

    rating star By Natalie A.

    I wanted a maternity bathing suit for swimming laps at the pool and couldn't find one anywhere! This suit is comfy and stands up well to the chlorine of the pool. It comes up higher at the chest/neck on me than in the photo but I think this will come down with my growing belly. My only disappointment is there is no padding/support in the chest which is especially important in pregnancy.

    Natalie A.
    Calgary, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 Great suit!

    rating star By Mabilia

    Fits as expected, I wore a size 34 before becoming pregnant and ordered the M pregnancy suit.  Good cleavage coverage, which is helpful!

    Silver Spring, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2013 OK but not great. Too big and too small.

    rating star By Amy W.

    I was looking for a suit to train in at about 22 weeks pregnant as I was expanding out of my 34 Sugoi suit. I was about an 8 (5"10"' 32 C) before my pregnancy.

    This suit is too big in the chest for me and bordering on too small in behind. Since I need a suit though and don't want to deal with returns, I'll keep it. I figure I will grow into it at some point.

    If you're bigger on top than the bottom it's probably a good suit for you. If you're a pear, you'll have some gapping in the chest.

    Amy W.
    Broomfield, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/5/2013 Sizing is off

    rating star By Sara F.

    This bathing suit is sized weird!! would not recommend:(

    Sara F.
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/23/2013 2nd time is a charm

    rating star By Dialed in

    This is my second maternity suit  of this brand.  First one lasted about 5 weeks and started to fall apart.  I contacted Swim outlet and the customer service was AWESOME!  I was sent a new one and can already tell the second suit is better- overall fit is better and not shear.  I am 7 months pregnant, 5"10" and 160lbs and the medium fits great.  I use it for lap swimming 3-4 days/week and am excited to find a suit that lets me continue swimming without feeling frumpy.  If I could change one thing, would prefer a shelf bra inside instead of just lining.

    Dialed in
    Boise, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2013 Poor rear coverage

    rating star By J

    Most of the suit fit great, but the back rode up like a thong. Would be way to embarrassing to wear for my upcoming Masters Swim meet.

    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/14/2013 Decent Suit, more room to grow

    rating star By Kristen

    Not a bad suit.  There seems to be enough room to grow in the tummy area without looking too loose right now (i'm just over 3 months along).  My only complaint is the lack of support in the chest.  I wouldn't recommend the suit for anyone with a larger chest or anyone needing extra support due to discomfort in the chest while expecting.

    Westmont, NJ


  • 2/8/2013 too small

    rating star By Claire

    I ordered a Large and my trunk was too tall, otherwise it fit around the chest and hips.  Going to order a 2 piece to avoid this problem.


    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz