Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard

EQ Swimwear Spectrum Unitard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 50 Results

3 star rating (50 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 50 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2011 okay suit

    rating star By mlc

    I am a swimming instructor and spend at minimum four hours in the pool every day. PROS: the suit is same fabric lined on both front and back. I purchased according to the size chart and the fit was perfect. Good fabric for colorfastness CONS: the material that is not so nice. The suit is all polyester--which is good for colorfastness--but bad for cling. The fabric needs some spandex or lycra included, so that the outer layer stays close to the skin rather than wrinkling and/or bagging up. I will not return it, but I am not crazy about how it fits because of this issue.

    mlc
    New York, NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2014 Very nice suit

    rating star By Spinner1

    The suit arrived in a reasonable time and looked like the suit in the photo.  The fabric is good quality and the seams are sturdy.  I wore it for water aerobics and lap swimming and it fits fine and allows me to move freely.  The size was true to the fitting chart.  I have one minor complaint.  The stitching that runs along the edges of the suit is rough and rubs against my skin.  This would probably chafe if I wore the suit for a long-distance event.  I have other suits that have smooth piping around the edges and the smooth seams feel much better.  The suit works very well for a standard aerobics class or swim, though.  The suit held its shape after a machine washing on delicate cycle and dried quickly.

    Spinner1
    Denton, Texas

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2009 Better than expectations!

    rating star By Aquajunkie63

    Sizing was perfect. I don't remember the description saying it was fully lined with the same fantastic material that is used for the outter part of the suit.  This suit is perfect for aquaareobics & aquajogging. l do (and teach) these activities everyday & this is the best suit I have found so far. I absolutely love it!!

    Aquajunkie63
    Oswego,NY

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2009 Great Suit!

    rating star By Bonnie C.

    I am a water aerobics instructor and in the water for hours every week, so I need suits that fit well, are comfortable, and will last! I ordered this suit because it is 100% polyester, similar to another suit I had that lasted 2 years! Yeah! Can you believe it? Well this EQ suit has a much better back, very streamline,  and the legs don't ride up like my other one did, so I'm not tugging and adjusting every time I jump in and out of the pool to demonstrate a movement. I will never buy anything but 100% polyester! I doesn't ever stretch out or fade!  Only drawback for this suit is it has no bra support, even though it fits snugly, ...not a problem for me (small chested), but  larger busted women might want to wear a bra under the suit.

    Bonnie C.
    Whittier, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2009 great coverage

    rating star By lb

    I use this suit to work out in my gym's pool.  Fits well and I love the leg length.   I'm in my 50's and wanted coverage on the upper leg.  I can swim laps with worrying about the straps falling off.  I looked for several weeks before deciding on this suit and I'm glad I did.  I would recommend it to anyone working out in the water.

    lb
    billings, MT

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2009 great workout suit

    rating star By c. shubin

    I have been using this suit for the past 3 weeks and it has been such a great part of my swim! The double layer means I don't worry about what others "see" when i get in/out of the pool. It's comfy and easy to put on/off. Nothing fancy, just plain works great!

    c. shubin
    spokane, wa

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 2/18/2009 Love it - Must have for water aerobics

    rating star By Louise H.

    Everything about it is perfect, I would buy it again and again.

    Louise H.
    Lathrup Village, MI

    Size:

  • 2/22/2014 HAPPY, HAPPY, HAPPY!!

    rating star By Barbara J.

    I swim at least five days a week. Greatest thing #1 about the suit is it hides unsightly cellulite on my thighs and buttocks. The#2  greatest thing about it is not having to shave as much, which causes razor bumps, in my case, and #3 is it has not changed colors from the chlorine. I'm going to buy it in all colors.

    Barbara J.
    Beaumont, CA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 9/12/2013 not so much

    rating star By kb

    A bit saggy...wouldn't buy again.

    kb
    Rhode Island

    Size: Feels too big

  • 8/7/2013 100% stretchy polyester

    rating star By Meg

    For many years was buying Ocean polyester suits. Then they started manufacturing them in China and the quality and fit changed for the worse. I was determined to find a USA made polyester unitard and I am so happy with the color, the fit, the style and the quality - it is the BEST. Thank you EQ for this suit and Swim Outlet for carrying this brand.  I wear it everyday to do water aerobics.

    Meg
    Vancouver, WA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 7/30/2013 This is awesome!

    rating star By Chick

    This is a great product.  I absolutely love it!  For anyone who has a lot of cellulite inyour thighs, this is your answer for feeling confident in your swimsuit.  It covers the main portion of your thighs.

    Chick
    Columbia, SC

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2013 I have returned the suit because the fabric was too heavy. The legs were baggy

    rating star By Marilyn

    I am Marilyn, Jerry's wife .  The suit was for me not him.  My comments are in the heading

    Marilyn
    Madison Wi

    Size: Feels too big

  • 5/29/2012 Size Problems

    rating star By Susan

    We ordered a size 28 and it looks like a 28 children's suit.

    Susan
    Pacifica, CA

    Size: Feels too small

  • 9/23/2011 She loves it

    rating star By kelly

    I bought this for a friend, who was VERY self conscious. She loves the suit and wears it all the time.

    kelly
    Port Charlotte, FL

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2011 Scratchy Stitching

    rating star By Do the Mile

    Found this one to be a tad skimpily made. I also bought the Ocean aquatard & kept that & would have kept this too, but the stitching was rough against my skin. Not quite as fully fashioned at the Ocean brand. Probably would soften & stretch out gievn time.

    Do the Mile
    Sav'h GA

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/23/2011 Good suit for the value

    rating star By Jennifer B.

    Order a size larger.  If you are thick-thighed, this may not be the suit for you.  Tight in the bottom.  Overall, a great suit.

    Jennifer B.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/21/2011 this suit runs small I wear a size 6 but had to get a med and it is tight.

    rating star By Frances

    I don't swim alot but like to go to hot springs and soak so this is working well for me. Its a good suit seem to be made well. Again it runs small.

    Frances
    Santa Fe N.Mex

    Size: Feels too small

  • 6/16/2011 Just Ok...for the price

    rating star By Jennifer S.

    True to size but do not like the dual ply lining...feels like Im wearing a bag. Fits well around the tush...I think this would be good for a cooler pool not a summer training suit.

    Jennifer S.
    Richmond, TX

    Size: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2011 Great suit

    rating star By Jennifer B.

    I ordered my usual suit size of 28 but had to return it b/c it was too tight.  Get the next size up.

    Jennifer B.
    Jersey City, NJ

    Size: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2011 Incredible Fit - Great for lap swimming

    rating star By Melanie

    Love this suit. Stretches nicely and is lined so you don't need to wear a pair of shorts with it. I swim laps and I never get chaffed with the cut on the arms. I have the blue one and love it, I'll probably buy another.

    Melanie
    San Luis Obispo

    Size: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz