Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard

EQ Swimwear Extreme Unitard Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 40 Results

4 star rating (40 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 40 customer reviews
  • 7/5/2014 Sturdy Suit

    rating star By newbie triathlete

    bought this as a triathlon suit, it worked for what I needed.
    It's a great option  if you need some upper leg coverage but get tired of keeping track of separate board shorts, the fabric is nice and thick not flimsy but it still smooth and stretchy like regular swimsuit fabric.
    Quality craftsmanship except for the bottom of the zipper on the inside not quite as neat as I'd like to see but for the price can't complain, this suit it FULLY lined.
    I bought the size 44 and it was just a smidgen on the big side but if you like firm rather than tight fit it would probably be alright, I would have liked a longer leg for triathlon but if I'm just playing at the beach this length is nice, the inseam on my suit (size 44) is 6 inches to the center of the crotch gusset.
    The one thing I really didn't like about this suit is the lack of vertical flex in the back seam which is probably because of the zipper, I've had the suit for a year now and don't regret getting it but I would definitely get the racer/open back next time.

    newbie triathlete
    Coeur d''alene, ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 5/3/2014 Just what I was looking for!

    rating star By Pam

    Great one piece aerobic swimwear. Wanted the longer legs to cover thighs, one piece prevents any "slipping" up.  fits well, good material & well made. The only thing is it's difficult for me to zip/unzip the back zipper.  I used a bright colored shoe lace and connected to the short string.  Works great to get in/out.

    Mokelumne Hill, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/19/2013 Love this suit.

    rating star By B.

    I LOVE this suit.  Higher front and back, great lining, well sewn.  Would highly recommend this suit for non-chlorinated water.

    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2013 I love this suit.

    rating star By SKB

    I love this suit.  The only change I would make is a longer pull cord on the zipper.

    Rochester, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2012 Great if you're bashful

    rating star By jbad

    Well, the fact is that I bought this swimsuit because I have stretch marks that I want to hide.  Perfect for that.  Not remotely flattering but if you're bashful about your body, this is the suit for you.

    Boston, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2012 Great Suit

    rating star By Mom of 3-yr-old

    This is a great suit.  Looks sporty.  Great if you are a DD or DDD cup size; gives lots of definition with coverage.  Suit has a great lining-no bra needed.  Legs are short, which add to the style of suit; still go down thigh and do not ride up, but hit mid to upper thigh.

    I use it for splashing around pool or lake with my 3-yr-old.

    Mom of 3-yr-old
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/22/2009 Nice Fit

    rating star By Cristy G.

    I teach Water Aerobic classes 5X a week.  I like uni-suits because they're more comfortable and I don't have to worry about a "wardrobe malfunction".  This suit is very comfortable and doesn't ride much even during extreme ROM exercises.  However, it doesn't have any type of cup support, not even a shelf bra.  Lastly, I love the fact that this suit has a zipper, that's one of the reasons I purchased it, but, a zipper cord on the back would be very helpful.  The suit is hard for me to zip/unzip by myself.  The zipper hole is pretty small so it's been a challenge for me to rig my own cord.  I think I'm going to need some kind of small swivel clip so a long cord can be attached.  Otherwise I have no complaints what-so-ever.

    Cristy G.
    Molalla, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2015 Larger than expected

    rating star By Susan

    This suit has nice quality fabric and seams but it is much larger than I expected based on the sizing chart. It is multiple sizes too big for me.

    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/18/2013 LOVE this suit

    rating star By Swimmer

    Can they make this in polyester for chlorine pools?  Love this suit, but I need something that can take chlorine because that's all we have in our town.  Love the quality of the sewing.  Zipper attachment could be a little longer so its easier to put on (could try putting the zipper in the front, but this is a nicer look).



  • 6/3/2013 Had to send back

    rating star By Deb D.

    I had to send back.  I didn't realize the zipper was in the back and I have shoulder issues, so I could not zip it by myself and it seemed to fit, but it felt too tight from my shoulders to torso.  I would have liked it more if the zipper was in the front to make it easier to get into and out of when it's wet.
    I do like the basic style though.

    Deb D.
    Bellevue, Ne

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/10/2013 EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece evaluation

    rating star By Teri

    I plan to use this swimsuit for aqua aerobics and snorkeling.  I like the back zipper.

    Carmel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/6/2012 EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece

    rating star By Sharon

    I did not like the material.  It was a little too soft.  I need a sturdier material and I have returned the merchandise

    Cheverly, Md


  • 6/21/2012 EQ Swimwear Extreme One Piece

    rating star By Nka

    The Zipper does stay zipped.  It keeps coming off.

    Stafford, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/15/2012 Great Buy

    rating star By Kayley A.

    I use this to swim actively and it is very modest. Very happy with the product

    Kayley A.
    Minneola, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/3/2012 I loved the style with high neck but hated no bras insert

    rating star By Jo Anne C.

    I would loved the suit high neck and leg length.  But no bra was unbelieveable.  I do water for seniors and would have bought several, but with no bra insert was not acceptable to me and I had to return the suit

    Jo Anne C.
    Mount Vernon, IL


  • 5/3/2011 perfect

    rating star By Helena C.

    efficient shipping.

    Helena C.
    Urbana, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2011 EQ Extreme one piece

    rating star By Kim T.

    Great fit, material and comfort. One drawback, the lining shifts and take some effort to realign

    Kim T.
    Griffith, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/9/2011 eq one piece

    rating star By kathy p.

    The product was big in the legs and bust, but  small in the torso. I returned both suits.

    kathy p.
    santa cruz, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/19/2010 Great Suit

    rating star By A new swimmer

    It was just as described. Nice material and fits well. I am modest  and like a thicker material for no show thru.

    A new swimmer
    Oak Park Il

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2010 OK

    rating star By Colette C.

    I was looking for a Licra type product.  This is my fault I did not read the fine print when I purchased this suit.  It is a good drag suit because it is heavy with two layers of nylon.  The size runs large too.

    Colette C.
    Fort Gratiot, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz