Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Speedo Speed Socket Goggle

Speedo Speed Socket Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 208 Results

4.5 star rating (208 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 208 customer reviews
  • 2/2/2009 Great goggles

    rating star By imgeno2

    I purchased these for my 13 year old daughter that swims for the town team. She has been competing for 5 years now, and has tried many other goggles. She says that they are the best goggles that she has ever used. I've bought various types and these are the ones that get her top approval.

    imgeno2
    ludlow,ma

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2009 After Six Sessions of Laps, Very Pleased

    rating star By ACC

    I am still trying to get the fit just right and am often left with marks, but I will take the marks over water leaking in my goggles. These goggles seem to use suction more than other goggles. It hurts a bit sometimes when taking them off, because of the tight suction, though maybe I need to loosen the straps some. Otherwise, so far they hold tight; I am pleased; and I may  become a repeat customer as the years go by.

    I was wondering though why these are one adult size fits all. Are everyone's eye sockets etc. that similar?

    --Mile a session middle-aged female lap swimmer, some fly.

    ACC
    New Mexico

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2013 perfect goggle for elite swimmer

    rating star By Helen W.

    Great product and last long. My son loves this goggle. No leaking, no foggy and nose bridge fits well and comfortable.

    Helen W.
    Bethesda, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2013 these goggles stay put!

    rating star By Swim mom

    My son loves these goggles because they stay put when diving in the water.

    Swim mom
    Hartland, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/26/2013 clear and snug

    rating star By Roy T.

    great clarity and my view is wider.  
    the goggles stay tight without being uncomfortable.  keeps my eyes dry.
    no fogging...yet.

    Roy T.
    EL CERRITO, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/13/2013 Speed sockets

    rating star By Back & free styler

    Perfect racing goggles! Love these goggles!Everything positive!

    Back & free styler
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2013 Superb fit

    rating star By Sharry

    Fits with great seal quickly and without needing to be uncomfortably tight.  Stays sealed.

    Sharry
    Steamboat Springs, CO

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2013 Speed Sockets

    rating star By Edward R.

    I'm now on my second pair of speed sockets, and am pleased with them.  They tend to fit my face a little better than the Vanquishers and Sporti S2s. They look sharp and offer good visibility with decent peripheral vision and minimal distortion.  The strap could stand to be a little longer; I am at the ends and they are still unfortably tight.  First pair was like this for a while too, until they stretched out a little. No, I do not have a freakishly large head.  :)

    Edward R.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 6/16/2009 Great gogles!!!!

    rating star By Collin b

    Excellent clearity.
    Swam fastest races of my life the first time racing with them.

    Collin b
    miford, PA

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2009 Like it

    rating star By Kang

    Like the shape of it and the color.  Sometimes a little too tight and may need constant adjustment to get comfortable. No fog which is great.

    Kang
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/21/2009 Speed Socket Goggles

    rating star By H.

    I like the fit and the tight seal is great for workouts.

    H.
    Grand Rapids, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2009 Great goggles!

    rating star By Kent H.

    A tad pricey, but I just can't find a better fitting goggle! I have a narrow face, so the choice in sizing really helps these goggles fit well and comfortably for long workouts.

    Kent H.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2009 Great price

    rating star By Great price

    Always been loyal to speedo goggles. Tried these (and many other brands and styles) on at a local sports store to test the face-fit and these were the only ones that fit my face. Price was better here at swimoutlet.com (it helps to buy enough to get free shipping).

    Great price
    Boulder, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/10/2009 very nice goggles.

    rating star By ty

    These are very nice googles. I have been swimming now for the last couple months and now that I have swtched to some nicer goggles my workouts at the gym. At first the nose piece bothered me. But I guess I got use to it. Because I don't notice it anymore. They fog up just a little sometimes but not enough to make a difference in my swim. These are my second pair of goggles ever so I don't have much to compare to. I read all of the good reviews and went for it. They have been a great purchase and I recommend them to anyone. I usually swim a half hour freestyle and then do some other things. During that half hour. I don't have to mess with my goggles. No leakage at all.

    ty
    Ocean City MD

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2009 Never leaked!

    rating star By CT

    These goggles are great -- no leaks, no adjustment necessary after the initial fitting, and pretty comfortable. They improved my pool experience 100%!

    CT
    Corvallis, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2009 The Best Goggles Ever!

    rating star By Bridget P.

    I was at a swim practice and my friend lent me his speed socket goggles because my goggles were always leaking.  I used his goggles and they didn't leak, they didn't fog up, and they were a tight fit.  These goggles also are great because the nose clip doesn't hurt you, and if it does, you can choose from the two other clips.  These goggles are fantastic.

    Bridget P.
    Clinton Township, MI

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2009 Great

    rating star By rjmcc1980

    These are working out very well for me.  A little tight, even with the largest bridge connection, but no racoon eyes!

    rjmcc1980
    Fairfax, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2009 Speedo Speed Socket

    rating star By Adam D.

    I love these goggles. They are not to big, don't leak at all, fit perfectly. I've tried the Speedo Vanquishers and found that I like these better.

    Adam D.
    Farmington, CT

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2009 good fit

    rating star By mermaid

    Once adjusted to your head these googles don't leak.

    mermaid
    New York , NY

    Fit:

  • 1/8/2009 The best goggle I've found

    rating star By Kent H.

    I've used the Speed Socket for over a year and have found it to be the best, most comfortable goggle I've found. The adjustable bridge really makes it a "one size fits all" goggle.

    Kent H.
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz