Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 178 Results

3 star rating (178 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 178 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By Geoff

    I was a former D1 swimmer and have used these goggles consistently for the past 10 years.  Compared to "Swedish" goggles, the thin layer of rubber provides a much better seal and additional comfort.

    Geoff
    Syracuse, NY

    Size:

  • 7/31/2014 Sock. Rock. Swedish(?)

    rating star By AW

    My Best advice to anyone using these is; learn how you are going to start when diving in with these (because; once you have That down, these goggles probably won't come off..)

    Compact and durable. They look cheap, but they last a while.

    If You get the all plastic ones (I believe they are just normal swedish) then they have to be pretty tight to stay on properly during starts and turns, which Might give new swimmers headaches.

    AW
    Whittier, CA

    Size:

  • 7/4/2014 My favorite goggles

    rating star By El Calvo

    You can pay $20 or more in the sporting goods store for fancy looking goggles that invariably leak.
    The Tyr socket rockets never leak, are comfortable and cheap.
    Even my kids like them.
    Who could ask for more?

    El Calvo
    New England

    Size:

  • 8/13/2013 TYR Sockent rocket

    rating star By Jack

    The only swim goggles that fit me.  A great goggle for the price. Very  durable.

    Jack
    Onset, MA

    Size:

  • 7/31/2013 Excellent Everyday Goggles

    rating star By Master Swimmer

    Favorite goggles for everyday training... for me the fit around the eye is excellent and leaves minimal "goggle eye" marks afterwards.  Not the best when diving from the blocks as shape is not as streamlined and tend to flood, but otherwise they are great.

    Master Swimmer
    MIchigan

    Size:

  • 6/6/2013 Everything's coming up roses

    rating star By Katherine M.

    Fit great with easy adjustment.  And the color is *red* -- the pool and sky become an amazing purple.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Size:

  • 3/18/2013 Good goggles

    rating star By Don

    Once adjusted these goggles fit nice.  They are similar as the sweedish goggles, but do not rub the bridge of the nose with the string or plastic.  However, they do tend to slip out of adjustment over time and have to be readjusted periodically, which takes some time.

    Don
    Moline, IL

    Size:

  • 6/12/2015 Worthless

    rating star By Lee

    Difficult to  put on. I swam one lap and then retrieved an older pair, and tossed these in the trash when I got to the locker room.

    Lee
    Omaha

    Size:

  • 3/30/2015 Great goggles!

    rating star By Chris

    The goggles that provide the same close, customized fit and comfortable nose bridge as swedish goggles, but seal even better without needing to be as tight thanks to the thin rubber lining around the goggles. They are also great value for the money. Anti-fog is not as good as one might hope, but it's not any worse than any other goggle I have tried.

    Chris
    NY

    Size:

  • 3/28/2015 SO GREAT I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER SET FOR MYSELF AGAIN!

    rating star By Az ACE

    Got them and my wife won't give them back after she tried them. Might need to get another two so I have one for me and a spare.

    Az ACE
    Mesa, AZ

    Size:

  • 3/7/2015 Great product, and a great price

    rating star By Tyler92

    These goggles do a great job of providing both comfort and a low profile feel, and for a pretty low price. No leaks so far, and they come preassembled. Would definitely recommend if you typically wear Swedish style goggles or if you are looking to try them.

    Tyler92
    Michigan

    Size:

  • 2/11/2015 Cannot get them to seal.

    rating star By Tom

    These goggles seem to have a good rating but I have never been able to get them to seal. I've tried about 6 times but they have leaked before I have gone 15-20 yards.

    Tom
    So. Weymouth Ma.

    Size:

  • 12/11/2014 my stand by

    rating star By Krebska

    I love these goggles. I get them every time I need a new, fresh pair. Fit is great, they hold up well. I like being able to customize the fit to my face.

    Krebska
    Denver

    Size:

  • 12/7/2014 Best Swedish Goggles on Market

    rating star By Satisfied Customer

    Out of any other pair of goggles I have owned (Vanquisher 2.0, Sporti swedish goggles), these goggles offer the most comfort, the widest field of vision, and the least amount of marks around the eyes. They do not hurt your eyes while swimming long sets like some other swedish goggles and do not fog up nearly as much as other goggles. I can see how the straps would gradually wear down, but the eye pieces themselves never scratch and stay crystal clear. I highly recommend these goggles to any avid swimmer who is looking to buy a pair that does not bring tears to one's bank account.
    My rating only displays 4/5 stars because of an incident that occurred yesterday at one of my high school swim meets (SCY pool). When I dove in the pool to swim the 100 fly, my glorious Socket Rocket 2.0's instantly flooded with water. I came up too early to breathe (my goggles had never ever flooded before, especially not in a meet) and my lungs were filled with chlorinated water. Due to this mishap, I finished the race with a dreadfully slow, even laughable, time of 1:26. So, the moral of this review is that when using these amazing goggles, be sure to tighten them properly to your own head; I did not seal them to my eyes properly and paid the consequences.

    Satisfied Customer
    Monroe, NC

    Size:

  • 10/8/2014 Too hard to get sealed, if you get them sealed they are awesome.

    rating star By Robin A.

    Don't seal for my narrow face and deep set eyes.

    Robin A.
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Size:

  • 8/17/2014 Uncomfortable

    rating star By fe s.

    Too small

    fe s.
    warren, MI

    Size:

  • 12/14/2013 Love them

    rating star By Alfredo R.

    I really like them, I use them all the time, works fine at pool as in the sea (open wather).
    If you take care of them the anti fog is good.

    Alfredo R.
    Houston, TX

    Size:

  • 10/22/2013 Only goggles that I buy now!

    rating star By swim pro

    These are the only goggles that I buy now.  I swim once per week for two hours and I no longer get puffy eyes or headaches from ill fitting goggles.  These seal well, and fit my face perfectly.  The anti fog works great, and they are very comfortable.  They are cheaper than a lot of other style goggles, but they hold their value.  For me, these goggles last for about eight months.  For the price, I think that is a true bargain!

    swim pro
    Lakewood, CO

    Size:

  • 10/22/2013 Great fit, great value!

    rating star By swim demon

    for a person with smaller eye sockets, these goggles are perfect.  They are inexpensive, but durable.  I love the periferal vision I have in these as well.  They don't fog, and the pink that I purchased is a lighter color, so easy to see in the water.  The silicone around the goggle adds comfort and better seal.  Once that wears out, the goggles are done though, instantly.  Nose strap usually wears out before the silicone seal, but they give you an extra nose piece with your purchase, so that's covered.  The goggles last long enough to earn their keep for the price!

    swim demon
    Lakewood, CO

    Size:

  • 10/16/2013 BEST GOGGLES EVER

    rating star By Jose Q.

    This is te third consecutive time that I bougth this goggles, and I will continue. 100% recomended.

    Jose Q.
    Stamford, CT

    Size:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz