Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles

TYR Socket Rocket 2.0 Swim Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 181 Results

4 star rating (181 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 181 customer reviews
  • 3/11/2013 Great Goggles

    rating star By Geoff

    I was a former D1 swimmer and have used these goggles consistently for the past 10 years.  Compared to "Swedish" goggles, the thin layer of rubber provides a much better seal and additional comfort.

    Geoff
    Syracuse, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2014 Sock. Rock. Swedish(?)

    rating star By AW

    My Best advice to anyone using these is; learn how you are going to start when diving in with these (because; once you have That down, these goggles probably won't come off..)

    Compact and durable. They look cheap, but they last a while.

    If You get the all plastic ones (I believe they are just normal swedish) then they have to be pretty tight to stay on properly during starts and turns, which Might give new swimmers headaches.

    AW
    Whittier, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2014 My favorite goggles

    rating star By El Calvo

    You can pay $20 or more in the sporting goods store for fancy looking goggles that invariably leak.
    The Tyr socket rockets never leak, are comfortable and cheap.
    Even my kids like them.
    Who could ask for more?

    El Calvo
    New England

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2013 TYR Sockent rocket

    rating star By Jack

    The only swim goggles that fit me.  A great goggle for the price. Very  durable.

    Jack
    Onset, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Excellent Everyday Goggles

    rating star By Master Swimmer

    Favorite goggles for everyday training... for me the fit around the eye is excellent and leaves minimal "goggle eye" marks afterwards.  Not the best when diving from the blocks as shape is not as streamlined and tend to flood, but otherwise they are great.

    Master Swimmer
    MIchigan

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2013 Everything's coming up roses

    rating star By Katherine M.

    Fit great with easy adjustment.  And the color is *red* -- the pool and sky become an amazing purple.

    Katherine M.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2013 Good goggles

    rating star By Don

    Once adjusted these goggles fit nice.  They are similar as the sweedish goggles, but do not rub the bridge of the nose with the string or plastic.  However, they do tend to slip out of adjustment over time and have to be readjusted periodically, which takes some time.

    Don
    Moline, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/12/2015 Disappointed

    rating star By Costarica2014

    It came as a shock to find that I had to assemble them before I could use them. I have found it very difficult to thread the string through the tube

    Costarica2014
    Logan Utah

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2015 Good product

    rating star By Iceman

    Good product good quality

    Iceman
    Tallahassee

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2015 not good for me

    rating star By DrD

    Leaked immediately
    also fogged up

    DrD
    LAPS

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2015 Worthless

    rating star By Lee

    Difficult to  put on. I swam one lap and then retrieved an older pair, and tossed these in the trash when I got to the locker room.

    Lee
    Omaha

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Great goggles!

    rating star By Chris

    The goggles that provide the same close, customized fit and comfortable nose bridge as swedish goggles, but seal even better without needing to be as tight thanks to the thin rubber lining around the goggles. They are also great value for the money. Anti-fog is not as good as one might hope, but it's not any worse than any other goggle I have tried.

    Chris
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2015 SO GREAT I NEED TO BUY ANOTHER SET FOR MYSELF AGAIN!

    rating star By Az ACE

    Got them and my wife won't give them back after she tried them. Might need to get another two so I have one for me and a spare.

    Az ACE
    Mesa, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2015 Great product, and a great price

    rating star By Tyler92

    These goggles do a great job of providing both comfort and a low profile feel, and for a pretty low price. No leaks so far, and they come preassembled. Would definitely recommend if you typically wear Swedish style goggles or if you are looking to try them.

    Tyler92
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 2/11/2015 Cannot get them to seal.

    rating star By Tom

    These goggles seem to have a good rating but I have never been able to get them to seal. I've tried about 6 times but they have leaked before I have gone 15-20 yards.

    Tom
    So. Weymouth Ma.

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2014 my stand by

    rating star By Krebska

    I love these goggles. I get them every time I need a new, fresh pair. Fit is great, they hold up well. I like being able to customize the fit to my face.

    Krebska
    Denver

    Fit:

  • 12/7/2014 Best Swedish Goggles on Market

    rating star By Satisfied Customer

    Out of any other pair of goggles I have owned (Vanquisher 2.0, Sporti swedish goggles), these goggles offer the most comfort, the widest field of vision, and the least amount of marks around the eyes. They do not hurt your eyes while swimming long sets like some other swedish goggles and do not fog up nearly as much as other goggles. I can see how the straps would gradually wear down, but the eye pieces themselves never scratch and stay crystal clear. I highly recommend these goggles to any avid swimmer who is looking to buy a pair that does not bring tears to one's bank account.
    My rating only displays 4/5 stars because of an incident that occurred yesterday at one of my high school swim meets (SCY pool). When I dove in the pool to swim the 100 fly, my glorious Socket Rocket 2.0's instantly flooded with water. I came up too early to breathe (my goggles had never ever flooded before, especially not in a meet) and my lungs were filled with chlorinated water. Due to this mishap, I finished the race with a dreadfully slow, even laughable, time of 1:26. So, the moral of this review is that when using these amazing goggles, be sure to tighten them properly to your own head; I did not seal them to my eyes properly and paid the consequences.

    Satisfied Customer
    Monroe, NC

    Fit:

  • 10/8/2014 Too hard to get sealed, if you get them sealed they are awesome.

    rating star By Robin A.

    Don't seal for my narrow face and deep set eyes.

    Robin A.
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Uncomfortable

    rating star By fe s.

    Too small

    fe s.
    warren, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2013 Love them

    rating star By Alfredo R.

    I really like them, I use them all the time, works fine at pool as in the sea (open wather).
    If you take care of them the anti fog is good.

    Alfredo R.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz