Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Illusions Dot 2 Dot Two Piece Swimsuit Set

Illusions Dot 2 Dot Two Piece Swimsuit Set Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 8/24/2012 Fun print, sizing options needed

    rating star By Julia L.

    The photo varies from the actual print on this super sporty tight bikini. The pattern I got was more of a royal blue with purple. Still great! To echo the other reviews, the top is snug. I am a 34B bra size. This top held them in and announced "here they are!!" They looked good, but not spike a beach volleyball in public good. Larger cups, rib cages or even different shaped breasts would be compressed and displaced awkwardly.  

    As for the bottom, I am a Latina with a round wide booty. The top fits, the bottoms make my butt look like a Brazilian cut bathing suit gone bad. I wanted to keep this bathing suit so badly! Darn my size 4/6 top and size 8 bottom....
    I ended up with an XL sporti bikini bottom and a L sporti top.  
    Overall, this bathing suit needs to offer separate sizes. I would recommend it for active or athletic women who need a fun print! This suit would fit an older teen or young adult, someone who does not have curves, top heavy or is bottom heavy. This suit is worth buying and trying it on if you meet the parameters!!

    Julia L.
    Kittery, ME

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2012 Love the color and the pattern!

    rating star By Miya

    Check the illusions' size chart before ordering. It runs true to size. The buttom is a little lower rise than I would like. It tends to ride down a bit in the back if I push too hard off the wall. But easily fixed by tying up the cord. I'm 37-29-38.5 size 34 fits perfect.

    Oakland, CA


  • 8/2/2012 Cute Suit - a Good Fit

    rating star By Jennifer

    Other comments about sizing made me look carefully at the Illusions size table before ordering.  I ordered from the chart & according to my measurements and the suit fits well.  I am not a swimmer/racer or diver, but I like to be active in the ocean so I always look for a suit that will not fall off.  The snug fit, particularly of the top, felt a bit unusual at first, but after an entire afternoon in and out of the water I was used to it.  Friends commented positively on the suit and its fit.  The drawstring is truly ridiculously long - I cut mine and fixed (melted) the ends with a lighter.  The colour is okay - I was hoping it would be a bit more turquoise/blue, but there is quite a lot of black in the pattern which is not so evident in the photos on line.  All up I like the suit and I think I will enjoy wearing it for water activities.

    Toronto, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2012 Suit is very small and has low cut bottom

    rating star By jenny M.

    This suit is very small as others have said.  I am a small person, and size 28 is very tight (but normally is my size).  Top tends to ride up in the back, and the bottoms are cut so low in front and back, that I feel barely covered.  I will likely have to return - and sorry about this because I like the color.

    jenny M.
    Charlotte, NC


  • 5/30/2012 Runs small, but good for training

    rating star By CCheadcoach

    Glad I followed other reviews! I wear a dress size 4 or 6, depending, and  I usually bounce between a suit size 28 and 30, depending on the brand. I went with a 32 for this suit and I'm glad I did. I have almost no breasts and it fits pretty snug, but so far it's been great as a training suit for the outdoor pool. The bottoms are good too, with the drawstring. Everything stays in place when I'm diving in and pushing off the walls.

    Salt Lake City, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/18/2012 Sizing chart is accurate; the other reviews are subjective

    rating star By Rhianna G.

    I read the comments that this suit runs small.  So I ordered a size larger than the sizing chart recommended.  I usually wear a 34 in Speedo, Dolfin and Tyr suits.  The Illusions sizing is on a different scale, and their 34 is too big for me, so it is important to scrutinize the Illusions sizing chart and plug in one's measurements.    I will return it and get a smaller size.  One thing I noticed is that the bottoms have an enormous and unneccessarily long and thick drawcord.  Indeed, a drawcord is necessary for a  two piece workout suit, but the problem with this one is that when you tuck that enormous drawcord into the bottoms, there is a big ugly lump!   So, if I decide to keep the smaller suit because it fits well (I am hoping it does), I will definitely cut the long drawcord to an appropriate length.  This long, fat drawcord was a detail that seemed like ridiculous overkill to me.  On a good note, the suit is well cut and is cute.  The top is snug around the chest even in the larger size.

    Rhianna G.
    Boulder, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/19/2012 Too Small

    rating star By Ivy

    After reading prior reviews I bought two sizes up and it was still too small. I still had a few lbs to loose post partum so it ended up okay, but still a little tight on my hips. If I had gone one more size up it would have been perfect. The top has good support and looks nice.

    Abq, NM

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 3/19/2012 Awesome Suit!!

    rating star By MKT

    This is a great suit!! It is extremely cute and very, very, very comfortable! It runs a little on the smaller size, but overall, it feels true size.  I work as a lifeguard 40 hours a week, and this is a great suit to keep the ugly lifeguard tan lines down.  It also stays in place while swimming and diving. I have 2 of these suits, and I wish that the makers of this suit would come out with more designs through Swim Outlet so I could purchase many more!!!

    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2009 Love it!

    rating star By Mary

    I used this suit at the beach.  It stayed in place and was awesome for beach activities.

    Dover, NH


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz