Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

Swedes Swedish Goggles

Swedes Swedish Goggles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 473 Results

4 star rating (473 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 473 customer reviews
  • 5/21/2013 Best Goggles Out There

    rating star By Jake S.

    Swedes are the top of the line goggles produced.  They may not be the most fancy, but I have been a competitive swimmer my whole life, as well as a 4 year Division I swimmer.  I have used these goggles since elementary school all the way through the end of my career.  Not only did I have a special couple pair of swedes for racing, but a bunch used for practice, doubles 4x a week -- A total of 2 hours per practice, 10 practices a week.  They are the best because you adjust them 100% to your nose/eye width.  Also, you can untie the headband to tighten them depending if you are doing starts, or just practicing.  I highly recommend these goggles if you are a serious swimmer and are willing to take a chance to put together a pair of goggles that will be 100% form-fitted to your face.  THE BEST... hands down.  Don't knock them 'till you try them.

    -Former Division I Swimmer.  Class of '11

    Jake S.
    Baltimore, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2012 The Original Swede

    rating star By J.A.

    I've been wearing swedes for the last couple of decades and thought they didnt get any better.  Scout out the Sporti Antifog "swedes" with a bungee strap (dont worry, if you're traditional like me and want the rubber strap - they come with the traditional strap AND an additional bungee).

    J.A.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2009 GREAT GOGGLES

    rating star By Joe H.

    I used to use the speedo vanquisher but then i went to socket rockets and now to swedes. These are by far the most comfortable when you get used to it. The shipping was very fast which suprised me because i got the standard ground shipping. It came in pieces but I just looked at the directions on this site and it was complete in like 3 minutes. I mean seriously people are complaining about it being uncomfortable and hard to put together but I'm 12 and i can do it.

    Joe H.
    Fullerton, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2014 uncomfortable

    rating star By Patricia D.

    Even with filing of rough edges, could not get fit to be comfortable.

    Patricia D.
    Bryan, Tx

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2013 Love Swedes

    rating star By ol'' retired swimmer

    I have been using swedes for 25 years and will not wear anything else. Love them.

    ol'' retired swimmer
    Philly, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2013 Good classic!

    rating star By Water polo goalie

    Very nice, perfectly adjusted since you Bild the goggles yourself. Still need to fit your face. Not in a fashion way, but concerning your bone structure

    Water polo goalie
    Montréal

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2013 The best.

    rating star By LW

    Only kind of goggles I'll ever use.

    LW
    ELKO, NV

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2013 Swedish Goggles

    rating star By hdk

    Love these goggles.  I use a nail file around the edges because sometimes the plastic is a little sharp when they are brand new.  The "smoke" color is more of a dark brown, not the aesthetic I was going for (its usually all about lookin good) but works awesome for sunny swims.

    hdk
    Kapaa, HI

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2013 I'm amazed!

    rating star By BoymomC

    I feel compelled to write a review about these goggles. I have passed these up for years, because I couldn't imagine that they would be comfortable. I am a serious lap swimmer, swimming about 3-5 days a week. I used to swear by Women's Vanquishers, but they left terrible goggle marks, which are becoming more of a concern to me as I get older. Then I went to Kaiman Lady, which worked pretty well, but didn't last as long and still left some suctions marks. Then I tried Barracuda standard and ultras, for the positive pressure that wasn't supposed to leave marks, but in order to get them not to leak, they had to be uncomfortably tight, leaving marks in different areas. Finally, since they are so inexpensive, I thought I'd give these a try. It took a little time to find the right adjustment (which I did at home), but when I finally hit the pool with them, they were unbelievable!! They fit my eye sockets so gently, with very little tension in the strap, yet they didn't leak at all! Best of all, when I finished an hour in the pool, they didn't leave raccoon eyes! I will tell you that you have to make sure you take the time to adjust them to your face, and I took the time to file any rough edges with a nail file until it was absolutely smooth. They do fog up, but I always have Jaws Quick Spit on hand anyway, which keeps them clear for the whole workout. I liked them so much I ordered more for myself and my two sons who are competitive swimmers. I think like many other reviewers, what works for one might not work for another, but at this price, it's worth a try. They are so uniquely adjustable. I love them!

    BoymomC
    Media, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/27/2009 Worked well for 5 yrs compt, swimming! A++

    rating star By Steve Reba

    I used these For 5 years straight (Competitive Swimming) with bungee straps, Before using these I used many many many, Speedo and Nike brand goggles, Non of which worked well at all, they all leaked, or fell off while diving in. These however have not within my 5 years of swimming, fallen off, or leaked.

    The trick is to Adjust them so they fit comfortably on YOUR face, AKA dont let friends borrow them otherwise it will not fit your face and it will hurt, then you will have to take a while to adjust them to your head again.. Another trick is to spit in them every day before you go in the pool, your saliva will at as a natural de-fogger, after my first year, they never fogged.

    Buying again because I lost mine! I feel lost without them!

    Steve Reba
    Parma, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/5/2008 Still the best

    rating star By Patrick Morgan

    I have been competitively swimming since i was about 3 years old, i am now 16, and i have been using swedes since i was about 8 or 9, these goggles are still the best, and will continue to be the best. I tried at one point to switch to some other goggles, tried many different brands and typeds, and all of them just felt wrong. Alot of people say they leak, and thats because your doing it wrong, and if you dont know how to put together the most simple of simple things on this green earth, you need to quit at life. Go to youtube, and search on how to put them together if you feel the need. here are my pros and cons on this product.

    Pros:
    1. Hmm lets just say, these goggles are immaculate, with a price of $3, nothing beats them.

    2. These are the most comfortable and aesthetically pleasing goggles on the market. They take about 2 or 3 practices to get used to them, cause they kinda hurt for about the first week, and then you will fall in love with them, if i could do it without getting laughed at, i would wear these in public.

    3. These things never leak, they are the most reliable goggles on the planet. Indestructable, it the edges ever get rough, all you have to do is sandpaper them a little and its good to go.

    4. 95% of all pro swimmers wear these goggles, you know they are good when that many swimmers wear them.

    Cons:

    1: Do i  really need to be posting this.... Hmm if i had to think of one... THEY ARE SUPER ADDICTING, AND YOU WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO WEAR OTHER GOGLES.

    2: They make you want to buy more because they are so awesome you want more pairs of them(i have 22 pairs of swedes, all different colors, with colors mixed and matched for different types of pools)



    In total if you dont like them, you arent a real swimmer, get these or go slow.

    Patrick Morgan
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/14/2015 Goggles complicated

    rating star By Jar

    they don't come assembled and no directions.

    Jar
    Winfield, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/8/2015 Swedish Goggles

    rating star By Anna

    Fit perfectly, don't leak, great sun protection.  Just wish the strap lasted longer!

    Anna
    Oakland, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2015 Could be better

    rating star By Darwin B.

    This solved the Issue about allergy, but I lost the chance to get the mirrored goggles

    Darwin B.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2015 Pretty good but I am missing the rubber seal

    rating star By Chris

    While the fit is very close and customizable, I feel that (at least in my case) the lack of a rubber seal needs to be compensated by tightening the straps more than I would have otherwise. As a result, the goggles are not as comfortable as I would hope.

    Chris
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2015 Swedish Goggles are awesome

    rating star By Coach T

    Swedish goggles are inexpensive and reliable. They can be adjusted to fit any swimmer.

    Coach T
    Irving, TX

    Fit:

  • 3/2/2015 Great goggles!

    rating star By Ben S

    I had read about swedes, but had not tried them until recently.  I'm SO glad I did.
    Pros:
    - Cost - inexpensive
    - Comfort - you can customize the fit
    - Fit - there's no leak with these.  Once you have them fit properly, they seal to your face.  
    - Chlorine will not kill these...there's no rubber seal.

    The only con for me was the additional time it takes to put them together (maybe 15 mins including sanding), but not really a con.  Just know that you are going to put these together and there's an additional step to customize.  These do take some time to customize and adjust to your face, but once you have them fit properly, they really are comfortable.  Get an emery board or small piece of sandpaper and sand the edges down from the plastic mold.  

    Give these a try!

    Ben S
    DC Metro Area

    Fit:

  • 2/22/2015 Swedish Goggles are the best.

    rating star By Eddie H.

    I have been using swedes Since 1990 and I will not wear anything else. I believe they are the best goggles out there, especially if you are swimming competitively.

    Eddie H.
    los angeles, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2015 Could be good.

    rating star By Jilly Bean

    Awkward to assemble.  Plastic around eye cup has rough edges - need to sand - would prefer them to come assembled.

    Jilly Bean
    CT

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2015 Too complicated

    rating star By Disappointing goggles

    Totally disassembled, tiny, hard to out together. We are returning them. Very disappointed

    Disappointing goggles
    Pacific grove Ca

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz