Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet Holiday Gift Guides 2015 - Shop Now
Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Shark Fin Junior Silicone Cap

TYR Shark Fin Junior Silicone Cap Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 12/12/2013 TYR Shark Fin Junior Silicone Cap

    rating star By Techeros

    Im 38 and I got one! erherm the grey color. I have noticed this makes me swim faster by 4 seconds /100m. I have also found if you will apply some shark oil on the fin it will decrease your time by at least 1.2 seconds/100m. If you have a really big head, the teeth look even MORE scary. Where is the adult version of this? Lil too small for me but fun. Get it!

    Flowood, MS


  • 11/9/2015 My Shark loves it!

    rating star By SwimDad

    It was time for my son to consider a swim cap and the team ones hadn't come in yet.  With a meet coming up, I got him this cap because it fits with his team name (Sharks, of course) and he loves the style and the fin.  The best thing is that I can now easily spot him in the pool.

    Upstate NY


  • 11/9/2015 PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE make these in ADULT sizes

    rating star By Lesa

    This cap is fun and cute, but it is definitely a jr. size...actually my 7 year old daughter can not even wear it because it is too small for her (she does have a lot of hair), but it was head hurting tight even without trying to get all her hair up into it.  We ordered in gray and it is a great looking cap, she wanted it so badly and loves how it looks, but alas can't use it.  We had read other comments about it being small but took a chance and YES, it is small.  PLEASE consider making fun caps like this in adult sizes!



  • 7/10/2015 be careful

    rating star By Rae

    It riped the second time he put it on

    Snellville ga


  • 7/1/2015 Very cute

    rating star By Heather

    My son said he did not want one but he is wearing it 😃

    North Port, FL


  • 2/26/2015 Very Cute. Works Fine for my 4 yr old.

    rating star By Swimmom

    Good cap.  Has a nice feel to it.

    Decorah, IA


  • 2/24/2014 Fits Well

    rating star By Nicole R.

    My 5 year old nephew loves his new swim cap of course because it's camo. He wears it for practices and it fits well not tight.

    Nicole R.


  • 4/10/2013 Fierce & Fast

    rating star By Lori M.

    My 8 year old daughter loves this swim cap.   The material feels great and seems like it will withstand daily swim practices and a month of swim meets.

    Lori M.
    Alpharetta, GA


  • 2/8/2013 Great cap!

    rating star By Joanna B.

    This cap is child size and fit my 8 year old.  Well made.

    Joanna B.
    Galion, OH


  • 1/19/2013 attractive and functional

    rating star By G

    The best part about it is it looks great.  My 6 year old loves it.  It fits good and keeps most of his hair dry.  Some difficulty in putting on and taking off.



  • 10/21/2012 perfect

    rating star By patrice




  • 10/19/2012 cool!

    rating star By cellenbow

    My 10 yr old daughter loves this.  She was worried the fin wouldn't stay up, but it does :)



  • 5/9/2012 Love the Shark

    rating star By MOM

    My 6 yr old son loves it, especially because of the shark design on it. doesn't give me a hard time anymore about wearing caps.  He says, he looks "Cool" now.
    Great quality, Happy with the product



  • 4/18/2012 Quality cap

    rating star By Gramagee

    Very sorry I had to return this cap but it was too small for my grandson's head. It really is for a small child......he is only 7 but it did not fit.

    Quality was very good but size is small.

    Customer service wexcellent

    Glenville, NY


  • 4/14/2012 Too CUTE

    rating star By krhartman5

    I'm a swim instructor and bought this for my daughter who swims in stroke clinic across the pool from my lesson so that I can pick her out when I get the opportunity to's awesome!!



  • 4/6/2012 Great critter cap

    rating star By Leslie M.

    Make sure you rise it out on every use, then dry it, and put baby powder in it.  Before use rinse it too.

    If you take good care of these caps, they will last years!

    My kids love these caps and we use these at every swim practice for swim team.

    Leslie M.
    San Ramon, CA


  • 2/13/2012 this cap fits a small childs head well

    rating star By Jill H.

    ...and she loves the fin on top.

    Jill H.
    Easton, MD


  • 10/16/2011 Shark swimcap

    rating star By Amanda

    Super cute and we get a lot of compliments!

    Davenport, IA


  • 10/15/2011 great

    rating star By Judy G.

    Just so cute. Love all my things

    Judy G.
    Johnstown, PA


  • 10/11/2011 Shark Cap Rocks

    rating star By WidneyWoman

    Our 8-yr old son uses this on his swim team. The cap is thicker and far better quality than I expected. Very easy to put on.

    Chicago, IL


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz