Now Accepting PayPal and Google Wallet

TYR Nest Pro Goggle Metallized

TYR Nest Pro Goggle Metallized Reviews

Back to product page

Page Showing 1-20 of 62 Results

4.5 star rating (62 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 62 customer reviews
  • 3/23/2011 Great goggles for a big head

    rating star By Morgan

    I've been using swim masks for the last couple of years as I have a large head and all of the regualr goggles I've tried have leaked or been too uncomfy to wear.  Just got these today - fit great.  You dont have to sinch the straps down to get a good seal and they dont fog either.  Great goggles.

    PDX, Or


  • 7/13/2010 First goggles that don't leak or fog

    rating star By Mark

    I just did a 750m open water swim in a triathlon. These googles did not leak and did not fog. I've been through half a dozen goggles and they all leaked. Even during pool swims when I place the Nest Pro's on my head between laps, I just dip them in the pool, put them back on my face, and no issues during the remainder of the swim. Everyone's face is different, but these goggles, for me, are the bomb! I just ordered two more pair, in case they quit making them. :)

    Richmond, VA


  • 1/24/2010 Most Comfortable Avaliable

    rating star By Mike

    As an competitive ironman triathlete these goggles are perfect for long hours in the pool. They are extremely comfortable and easy to adjust, only downside is that mine start to fog up after 20-30 min of continious swimming, the high end speedo's dont fog but are not as comfortable. The metalized option is great for openwater swimming and is not too dark.

    Flower Mound, TX


  • 11/5/2008 Nice Goggles! Great fit!

    rating star By Maria A.

    After going through MANY pairs of goggles and having little fit problems that became annoying after swimming for a while, these goggles are wonderful.  I can train for my IM swim without any pain or annoyance---they are excellent!!  Great for long-course athletes who need some comfort in their goggles.

    Maria A.
    Palm Beach Gardens, FL


  • 9/23/2015 Great purchase

    rating star By TL

    Love these goggles and have since they came out. Love SwimOutlet. No complaints. All positives.

    Columbia, SC


  • 6/30/2015 superb buy

    rating star By DM

    meets all expectations, and are very comfortable for pool swimming and triathlon outdoor swimming.

    Kansas City, MO


  • 2/4/2015 Great product!

    rating star By outta shape but trying...

    I had been using an old pair of goggles from the lost and found but after a while they made me feel like Marty Feldman (or for you younger folks...made my eyes feel like they were bugging out).  I purchased the TYR's based on reviews and I LOVE THEM.  They fit around your whole eye socket so you dont get the bug eyes.  They seal securely for no leakage.  I would buy this product again and I strongly recommend it.

    outta shape but trying...
    Buffalo, WY


  • 7/29/2014 Lens LEAKED after less than 8 times of use

    rating star By HD

    One side of the lens leaked after about 8 times of use.


    Can't return because it's past the 60 days. Just VERY disappointed !!!

    Long Beach, CA


  • 3/21/2014 Another winner

    rating star By Newbie Tri Girl

    I can't wait to use these in open water. Pool testing showed that they are the same quality as the other two pairs of TYR Nest Pros that I own. The fit is great, tight suction without making me feel like my eyes are being pulled out of my head. ;-) I will never wear any goggles but TYR.

    Newbie Tri Girl
    Baltimore MD


  • 3/18/2014 Exceeds expectations

    rating star By Masonville

    6 miles, 6 days, no fog, no leaks, no adjustments needed.  So far, looks like a winner.

    Forest Park, Il


  • 1/7/2014 Weird looking, but they work!

    rating star By Yuki H.

    The aesthetic of the white Nest Pro goggles is not as cutting-edge as I was anticipating--more dorky than designer-y. That said, they performed well in open water--they stayed leak-free and didn't fog up as much as my Caimans do.

    Yuki H.
    Hamilton, ON


  • 11/11/2013 Leaks

    rating star By Kyle S.

    I already had a decent pair of goggles, but they fogged up more often than I'd like them too, so I got these ones hoping they'd be a remedy to that. they don't have the fog problem, but they do have an ever-present leaking problem.

    Kyle S.
    Eugene, OR


  • 8/5/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Kathleen G.

    very comfortable around the eyes; no leaking or fogging up.

    Kathleen G.
    Washington, DC


  • 7/19/2013 Perfect

    rating star By @MarlinsScott

    These were simply great goggles for ordinary lap work.  They've held up for most practice race starts, but I don't normally wear goggles in races...

    Rochester, NY


  • 6/4/2013 My 3rd pair of Nest Pros

    rating star By Jay S.

    This is my 3rd pair of Nest Pros because i love them so much i had to get another color.  I use these for my normal lap swims in the poor, and also use them for my triathlon races.  Fit is great, and field of vision is perfect.  After seeing Craig Alexander with these on in the 2011 Ironman World Championships, I had to get the same pair.  Pick these up you wont regret it.

    Jay S.
    Los Angeles, CA


  • 6/3/2013 Cool looking googles, but sucks.

    rating star By Phillip S.

    Fogged like crazy!

    Phillip S.


  • 3/31/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Caroline D.

    Comfortable fit.  However I have to return the red ones because the lenses are slightly mirrored not dark enough to swim outside in California.

    Caroline D.
    Van Nuys, CA


  • 3/28/2013 Great goggles

    rating star By Shannon

    Fantastic goggles for the pool or open water swimming.  They make sighting very easy with large lense but they aren't huge like swim masks.  Small enough for the pool too!  Very ccomfortable and they don't leave huge marks around my eyes like every other goggle I've used over the past 25 years.

    Harker Heights, Tx


  • 3/8/2013 The best goggle I've ever owned

    rating star By Pedro

    They fit perfectly and never leak even with loose straps

    Pittsburgh, PA


  • 1/4/2013 love these goggles

    rating star By Jennifer A.

    great goggles, love that they don't leak.

    Jennifer A.
    Napa, CA


Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz